Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfection in Cabo!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel is wonderful - gorgeous location, exceptional service, heathy food options.
Cons: The resort is very pricy so go prepared
Location: There is not much to do in the area from a cultural standpoint but the resort is so wonderful that you may not want to leave anyway.
I have never written a review before but feel compelled to rave about Esperanza. It was a very expensive vacation and worth every penny. The resort is stunning but what really made it special was the service - every single person we encountered was friendly, helpful and skilled. This began before we even arrived - the resort assigned us a concierge who helped us book tee times, sightseeing tours and dinner reservations from home. Each detail was attended to with great care. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: food; staff; service
Cons: arrange group trips to flora farms
great casita w/ view of ocean. awesome staff & service. delicious food. a dream vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel, amazing views and service.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Esperanza is definitely a great place to stay. It offers a great location with amazing views. Service and staff is exceptional. It's also expensive and you don't get anything but the room for your $$$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Beautiful Facility, outstanding staff, costly

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Design, rooms, views
Cons: Cost of food and beverage
Location: You will need a taxi (expensive) or a car rental to do most things.
The facility is top notch, service was great and grounds were beautiful. However, the cost for food and beverage were prohibitive for us to stay and do more at the resort. The resort was not full, with the expectation this was an off week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Only thing better than the hotel was the service

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel is truly spectacular. The property itself spares nothing and has endless beauty and unbelievable views. However, as perfect as the property is - it doesn't compare to the absolutely exceptional service. Every member of the staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, kind, happy! The people working at the resort are the critical ingredient that made our experience over the top great! We chose this resort based on a friend's recommendation and I would hands-down recommend this resort to others! Great job Esperanza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beautiful and well located
Location: Close to activities and restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
I was treated very well and made to feel welcome The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. Gorgeous pool with a friendly wait staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A vacation to remember!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Cabo San Lucas town & the iconic arch was 10 minutes away & 30 minutes to San Jose town. Snorkling, kayaking, sailing, para sailing, shopping.
We had great experience. Upon arrival our personal concierge greeted us. Took us around the hotel. The room was beautiful, impeccable and well appointed. The staff was friendly, response and follow up was remarkable. The resort had great ambiance. Truly a fabulous hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OVER THE TOP!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The resort sits at the edge of a beautiful ocean view and you're only 10 minutes from town.
The resort was beautiful. The food was excellent. Housekeeping kept our room immaculate. I could go on and and on about all the great things. Esperanza Resort was beyond our expectations. We'll definitely be back. You'll not regret visiting this place'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Live music, service is exceptional. Views are amazing.
Cons: Spa massage $650USD extremely excessive for what it was. Would not recommend.
Location: Location is a bit out of town, 10mins, thats not a bad thing at all. Very private and relaxing.
Overall wonderful experience. Avoid the spa very over priced.