Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Stunning location, incredible service. Such a relaxing and peaceful setting. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Amenities and Staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous with a talented staff.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Great location between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo.
Esperanza felt like Paradise. It is absolutely beautiful from the linens, furniture, restaurant, food, hospitality. The Mexican people are so kind and caring. They are there at every turn. I felt like a queen. My daughter, a princess. I would go back to Esperanza again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place. Staff was great.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Five star from start to finish. Only negative I saw was that the pricing of food etc was double the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Service and beautiful scenery

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The service at a Esperanza was unparalleled. We are members at Hilton, Ritz Carlton, and Waldorf Astoria. Without question the service we received that Esperanza was better than any of those other franchises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel but can't go into the Ocean

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Everything was amazing except you can not go into the Ocean and the food was pretty expensive. If you decide to leave the hotel, there's a $25 cab ride to go into town when it should only be $15. The hotel gets a cut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most amazing choice for my 30th birthday!

Posted May 31, 2017
Gorgeous views, fantastic service! Everything from the moment we arrived to the time we left was magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Unbelievable location. Staff was extremely attentive to our needs. Prompt and courteous as could be. We will go back in the future. Would not recommend the Lounge Bar restaurant. Cocina Del Mar is excellent but very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Fantastic resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, service, views and pools.
Location: Location was great, just far enough from town. A short $25 taxi ride gets you to all the fun Cabo has to offer.
Spent our 25th anniversary at Esperanza. Fantastic location with unbelievable views from almost every location within the property. Great pools with excellent service throughout. Spa was incredible. Jacuzzi on room balcony was a definite plus. Already planning our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfection in Cabo!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel is wonderful - gorgeous location, exceptional service, heathy food options.
Cons: The resort is very pricy so go prepared
Location: There is not much to do in the area from a cultural standpoint but the resort is so wonderful that you may not want to leave anyway.
I have never written a review before but feel compelled to rave about Esperanza. It was a very expensive vacation and worth every penny. The resort is stunning but what really made it special was the service - every single person we encountered was friendly, helpful and skilled. This began before we even arrived - the resort assigned us a concierge who helped us book tee times, sightseeing tours and dinner reservations from home. Each detail was attended to with great care. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: food; staff; service
Cons: arrange group trips to flora farms
great casita w/ view of ocean. awesome staff & service. delicious food. a dream vacation.