Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful waterfront resort!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The grounds and pool and hot tub selections
Cons: The only thing I could see improvement on is the bathtub in the rooms. The water drained a little slow, and it is very high to get in and out of.
Location: The location is great, only 15 minutes cab ride to downtown Cabo San Lucas. There really is no need to do anything off site.
This was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We were able to see whales right off the hotel. The staff was wonderful, especially Edgar Alvarez, one of the waiters at the adult pool during our stay. He was attentive, witty, and very accommodating. He made me want to go to the pool everyday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location with friendly staff!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The food and staff.
I'm definitely going back and staying at the place. The resort is beautiful. Great for the family or with your partner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with great pools

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The property
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated in the rooms
Location: The hotel was about 15 minutes by cab to Cabo.
The hotel and property was great. Breakfast and lunch were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in every way

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Didn't like them trying to push time share when wanting to book through them. Could have better TV selection. Rent movies etc.
First time in Cabo and this place is very very nice. A++++.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

I got SALMONELLA here on my HONEYMOON!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I recently stayed at this resort for my HONEYMOON.  My husband and I ended up coming back early due to me becoming violently ill during our stay.  I was incapacitated and suffered from severe abdominal cramping, diarrhea, cold sweats, fever, and nausea for nearly three days on our honeymoon.  Upon our return home, we rushed to the hospital and after hours of waiting, we found out that I contracted SALMONELLA from this YOUR resort!!!  How do I know it was from the resort?  Because my husband and I didn’t eat a single meal outside of the resort during our whole stay in Mexico (I'm 99% sure it was an omelet that had bad eggs.) I was so sick and couldn't get out of bed, so my husband and I had to miss out on our sunset cruise that we purchased through the resort and paid an extra $130 cash.  Not to mention the money that we spent to be in Cabo and I had to spend a portion of it in bed and in pain due to their lack of food hygiene. I've been trying to get reimbursed for the money we've lost due to me contracting salmonella from their resort...on my honeymoon, and still, after 3 months, and almost 30 emails later, I'm just getting the run around. The "Managers" are ignoring me and half the time don't get back to me. I'd just like to know who I need to contact to get some actual Customer Service. I want this to get resolved, do what's right Hilton, and put this nightmare to rest. Please, do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The perfect last-minute getaway! The property is beautiful and the staff is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very nice I just didn't like the beach so much too rocky not what I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa, ca

Better than the Ritz!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel is amazing! It far exceeded our expectations. All inclusive is the way to go. The food is delicious and authentic. The staff was so extremely friendly and not stuck up in any way. The margaritas were strong and delicious. We were able to see whales breeching from our ocean front room. Bring lots of USD for tips...we forgot and had to go into town to get pesos. The hotel will ask you to tour their facility in exchange for free activities, which we simply didn't do because we weren't interested. We will definitely book again with Grand Fiesta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, great people, very gracious

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Beach, Bars, Food choices, sun
Cons: our room was next to the runway for deliveries to the beachfront bars/restaurants- so 4:30 every morning the carts would wake us up Bed was hard
Location: location is $25.00 via taxi from downtown- seems spendy for a 10 minute ride Whale watching-- Cabo nightlife. Tanga Tanga gets the Big Ten Network
Nice place with great pools and whale watching decks. Food was excellent and the choices were varied and met each of our fussy eaters tastes. The weather was a little cool and the pools were also a little cool for swimming, until our last day. The wait staff and the pool bars and food service was excellent. Beer choices were good, drinks made any way you want. We had two kids with and the staff was great about letting them adjust menu items to their liking. The in-house activities were available but not pushed on you. The excursions were available and they did a good job of directing us to the good ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful resort. Great food , awesome view

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very nice experience. Nothing negative. Will go back in a few months.