Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Beautiful Hotel, absolutely spotless!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The room and the beach. Sunsets were fantastic!!
Cons: Food and drink were expensive. A large bottle of mineral water was $10!! There was nowhere to buy water or soft drinks other than the bar.
Location: The local people are friendly and polite. The harbour area in Los Cabos and the Lands End tour were both worth seeing.
The staff at the Hilton have worked hard to create a beautiful resort after last year's hurricane. The rooms are spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. All rooms have sea views. The private beach was a real bonus as it provided a safe area for swimming, the pool areas were also very attractive and there were lots of sun beds so there was no need to put your towel on a sun bed at the crack of dawn!!! The hotel is in an excellent position; far enough away from busy resort towns but close enough to catch the bus to either San Juan or Los Cabos. The bus stop is right outside the hotel; we never waited longer than 5 minutes and at less than $2 each way this is a good way to visit the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic pool and beach view, food excellent if a little pricy, we were disappointed with the view from our room on to a building site next door. Staff very helpful and friendly. Information on the hotel facilities poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Paz

Muy bueno

Posted Aug 18, 2015
El hotel esta completamente renovado y en excelentes condiciones, disfrutamos mucho nuestra estancia, y sin duda lo recomiendo y volveria a hospedarme... Lo unico malo son sus precios excesivos en alimentos, es mejor ir a cenar fuera del hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel, location and close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: They cleaned the room twice. Very close to the beach and can swim too.
Cons: They should provide maps or flyer about hotel facilities. Improve the shower floor drain otherwise your standing on the water.
Location: 20 minutes away to Marina or to downtown San Jose to meet the locals and authentic taco.
It was a good family vacation and enjoyed so much the beauty of the beach as well as the hotel. The dinner on the hotel was good too for the fresh caught red snapper, but breakfast was a little bit pricey (buffet @$28 USD).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Expedia customers treated like 2nd class citizens

Posted Aug 16, 2015
It pains me to write this review, but I honestly cannot recomend this property. First and foremost, If purchased through Expedia you will be given the worst room and services offered at property. Second, albeit open, this property has still not fully recovered from the damage sustained in the hurricane last year. We traveled in early August, my wife, two daughters and myself. Went into my daughters room one morning only to find a terrible gas like odor in their room. Was clearly a leak from AC system which hotel staff refused to identify for legal reasons. We were moved to a different room, but that too was a huge inconvenience. The initial rooms we received were also the worst ocean view rooms on property. We immediately requested to move to a better room, but it wasn't until both of my daughters suffered from freon poisoning that it happened. When we were moved to the new rooms, it was further confirmed that we were originally provided a lesser class room. New rooms had been completely renovated and updated - original rooms were not even in same ball park. There were several other issues that took place during our week long stay - none that were either resolved or required us to argue with hotel staff to be addressed. There are too many other great properties in Cabo. Don't waste your hard earned money on the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It's going to be GREAT!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Favorite part was the service.
Cons: Once the renovation is complete it will be great. The floors in our bedroom were never really clean.
Location: Ziplining, Snorkeling,
They are still finishing up the renovation after the hurricane so there are a few misses. We were definitely guests that were part of a 'soft' opening. There is no air conditioning in the main indoor restaurant and there are still areas being finished up. However, having said that the service is impeccable, the food is fantastic and the rooms were lovely. We would definitely come back and recommend it to others!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

EXCELENTE HOTEL EN TODOS LOS SENTIDOS

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: La playa, la alberca, las instalaciones en general, la habitación y sobre todo la atención de primera de parte del personal.
Cons: Los precios de los alimentos y bebidas que sinceramente me parecen exagerados casi prohibitivos.
Location: El hotel está en el llamado corredor turístico, como a 15 minutos de San José y 20 de Cabo san Lucas. No hay tiendas alrededor, ni siquiera cercanas
Desde el día que llegamos hasta el que regresamos (7 días totales) la atención excelente! Al llegar ya tenían lista y asignada mi habitación así es que me llevaron directo a ella y el check in se hizo ahí en menos de 2 minutos. A partir de ese momento todo muy bien. Quizá lo único que resaltaría es que los precios de los alimentos y bebidas me parecieron muy elevados. También debo mencionar que como está en proceso de reapertura después de la remodelación posterior al huracán Odile aún les falta habilitar algunos espacios y servicios que parece ser estarán disponibles antes de que acabe este 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Resort was wonderful and staff was excellent. Didn't like the construction still taking place but given conditions that required construction, it was understandable. Other than that everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sorpresa con la el Check Out

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Es muy cómodo, muy bonito lugar.
Cons: La atención del personal de la recepción, les falta muchísima mas amabilidad con sus huéspedes.
El Hotel Hilton NO respeta el precio ofrecido y pactado a través de Expedia , con el Check Out termine pagando un 10 % mas de los que me cotizaron en Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE Cabos Hilton!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
EXCELLENT hotel, staff, food,infinity pools, gym,rooms,linens,concierge & balcony overlooking the ocean! Can't wait to go back! Mom with Kids ages 23 & 26 loved everything about this hotel.. Paradise away from the city congestion of Cabo. Clean a/c bus right outside your door to go into town. Concierge so helpful planning excursions, all were perfect! Total experience was one of our favorite trips! No desire to stay at another hotel in Cabo... This is it for us in years to come!! Perfecto!!!! Love, North Carolina Famalia