Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Paradise

Posted Feb 9, 2017
From the 5-star care to the breathtaking views, the Hilton was the perfect place to stay. We will definitely be back again! Whale watching is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver. CO

It's an Osasis

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: We loved everything, a great place to stay!
Cons: Airport transportation
Location: You need to go into Cabo San Jose or Cabo San Lucas for activities.
Loved the hotel, beautiful, quiet, comfortable, the staff is helpful. We loved that it didn't feel busy or crowded and it was SO relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Super nice resort

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This hotel has one the friendliest and nicest staff of hotels our checked into among our vacations. Everyone is willing to help and patiently explain the hotel amenities. We really like the breakfast with all the Mexican foods. The staff there are super nice. They would bring coffee and freshly made koi ice to our table. If we go back to Cabo, we will definitely stay in this hotel again. Besides, this Hilton is conviently located almost halfway between the two happening places, San Jose and San Locus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Swim able beach is awesome

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great hotel with swim able beach, wish we have a full ocean view as mentioned during booking. Also wish there is an in suite coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at the Hilton Los Cabos

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We have been staying at the Hilton for 7 years and this was our first since hurricane Module and our first December visit. Great stay as always, many changes and most for the good. The staff was super and are at the top world wide in attitude and service. The exception this visit was when the resort was completely at capacity toward the end of our trip and with some obviously challenging guests. The stress began to show, pretty much without exception, across the staff. They remained efficient and professional but were stretched thin. We will consider this strongly if deciding to visit this time of the year as we choose the Hilton over Ventanas for the extremely personable staff and personalized service at an extremely reasonable rate. The grounds are impeccable...they are constantly grooming in an unassuming way. We always eat breakfast in El Mason...the buffet is amazing and they have really began to focus on alternate diet options. Non-dairy, gluten free, vegetarian, clean options. Husband and I both have differing food sensitivities and both had many options to enjoy breakfast without ill effects other than the effects of gluttony. We used the gym, as always...it's not only been well maintained but improved. Smith machine, dumbbells to 45lbs, barbells, bikes, elliptical, treadmills. Some cable machines, daily classes too. We had an oceanfront junior suite with a sunbed/umbrella on the patio. Highly recommend for watching whales, sunrise/sets. Definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel, Great Staff, Mediocre Crowd

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Grounds, rooms, staff, food, beach
Cons: Maybe keep one pool bar open past 6pm. Don't charge for birthday desserts.
Location: There's nothing to do without getting in a cab but the beach is lovely and it's relatively secluded so it's quiet.
Two girl friends and I stayed at this hotel for my birthday and really enjoyed it. Overall, it was a great hotel but here are my pros and cons. Pros: Gorgeous room/hotel. Very attentive and friendly staff (shout out to Wilver and Joel!); seriously we felt so special and welcome. Swimmable beach. Multiple pools with swim up bars (including a bar on the beach). Best breakfast buffet ever and delicious food at the restaurants (we ate at all 3 during our stay). Quiet nights so no trouble sleeping. Easy access (20 min cab) to Cabo San Lucas. Cons: The crowd was all old folks and young families (meaning quite a few kids), which is great if you fall into one of those categories. We do not. Also, didn't see any ethnic diversity whatsoever amongst hotel guests (we were the only non-white people there) but of course that's not the hotel's fault! The swim up pool bars close at 6pm, which means you have to go to one of the restaurants at the hotel for anything to do after that time. Or pay to take a cab to Cabo (was running us $30 each way). One weird thing I noticed after the fact was the (fancy) restaurant charged us for the birthday dessert they brought out (which we didn't order). The on-property convenience store was super overpriced (like $30 for insect repellent overpriced). Also, the hotel only allows room charge for all payments - no cash and basically no credit card (their machines are super slow). Again, had a great time! These are just things to consider!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and Serene! Loved the hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very efficient hotel staff, prompt service, a bit pricy to dine all meals. Beautiful views, amazing bwach front experience!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not a 4 star experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The rooms are small and not upto the standard for a hilton property only outdoor amenities are great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Check-out and billing nightmare

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I booked this hotel to celebrate both my wife's birthday and our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is warm and welcoming and they even surprised my wife with decorations at our room, but the final part of our stay became a nightmare at time of check out; let me explain: -At check-in I confirmed with the front desk that the charges to my credit card shall be in USD. -Restaurants and services give you the option to sign their receipts either in pesos or USD, so I tipped and signed always in USD. -To my surprise at time of check-out the statement is issued in pesos, and with different exchange rates for the spa and restaurants, making it very difficult to match with my receipts. -The statement had to be revised twice, first to correct the exchange rates and second to include my $50 credit per night. -Two weeks after our stay and even though I paid the full balance at check-out, my credit card still had additional holds for $1500 usd. -Now on the third week I still have 3 holds totaling $700 and the hotel says it's a problem with their bank that makes the transactions. I hope the hotel can fix these problems and not have any other guest going thru this. It is indeed a great hotel and staff but next time I'd rather go to the all-inclusive hotels next door in order to avoid this ordeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

would visit again!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Greatly enjoyed vacation! Clean and comfortable. Amazing gym....inspired hubby to get up at 6 am to work out! Pristine spa.... Smelled like heaven. Not a lot families and kids at this time....but we always feel incredibly welcomed with our rambunctious 2 yr and 4 yr old....(were always offered crayons and coloring sheets, moved tables around so our 2 yo could nap while we ate, was always gracious when asked to split dishes for sibs). Almost forgot.....impeccable pools which are open 24 /7 with abundant supply of fresh towels. So what we didn't like ? Not all inclusive for meals (which for some reason assumed it was until checking in....perhaps not a deal breaker but certainly disappointing since it's what our family typically enjoys. Also, despite the small bay in front of hotel in which you're allowed so swim ocean waters are still rough unless you're a good swimmer. However, they're clean and warm.