Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location…

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Management!!!!!!
Beautiful place but totally mis managed!!! Staff has no clue what's going on …restaurants are beyond slow and very over priced for fair food thats served cold. If they could charge for the air they would have… if you don't like being hustled or nickel and dimed,then this is not your place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Your own intimate and private resort

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, service, areas of solitude.
Cons: More food selection, Asian, traditional Italian
Location: Need transportation, centrally located between Cabo & San Jose
If your looking for a romantic place, friendly and courteous guests not to mention fabulous service, this is the place. I have been to many resorts in Cabo for the last 22 years.....overall this was the best experience. I like to rent a car which they offered, so that we could go into town to experience the party atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great hotel, really nice actual beach. Wonderful f

Posted Dec 5, 2015
This is a great hotel for relaxation. The pools are wonderful. The staff is very attentive. The prices for food and drinks are fairly high, but this is an upper end resort. There is nothing going on here after 6 pm so be prepared to travel into Cabo or San Jose for any night life. The crowd here was a bit older ( average age probably 50)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento , Ca.

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More English speaking employees
Location: Concierge can help you book excursions
This hotel is amazing. Stayed for 6 nights in November. My only advice is take your snacks with you. There is no place to buy any snacks. They have 3 great restaurants to eat but like no place to buy chips or a muffin for breakfast. Everybody is helpful. Awesome pool. Great swim able beach. On website says they have more stores but they have not rebuilt after hurricane. I will stay here again. My 13 year old had a blast too! 90 degrees in November . Pool was always warm too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nicholas from Denver

Great Cabo resort.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay just rebuilt after hurricane. Resort has everything you could need or want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great service and fantastic hotel facilities!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Swimmable pristine beach, watch out for the waves. Downtown Cabo is 15minutes drive should you need some shopping.
We had a great time! the hotel staff is very attentive and courteous. Very prompt too! We did not inform them ahead that it was our honeymoon but when we were checking in and requested for a nice view saying that it is our honeymoon, not only did they provided us a magnificent view of the ocean, they also surprised us on our second day with a welcome champagne, chocolates and balloons! Love the staff and management! The hotel facilities look very new and updated. I also saw the staff late at night taking out the cushions of the pool lounge and putting them back early in the morning clean and crisp! I woke up early to watch the sunrise and I saw some staff cleaning the pool! The swim-up bar is fantastic - view and drinks! Downtown Cabo is a nice 15minute drive. But, hey, you would want to stay in the resort the whole time anyway. This is THE place to stay in Cabo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Suwanee, GA

Family of 5 over fall break!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is wonderful. The property is beautiful, very relaxing! Love that you can swim in the pool and at the beach! We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Gold Coast

Very nice

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location great service a little dated lots of work going on due to hurricane last year and getting ready for high season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort for a Care-Free Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Felt like a very well thought out hotel, lots of great details and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel tienda doesn't offer much in the way of snacks to keep in the room. Construction still going on.
Location: Loved the location because it kept us secluded and feeling like we were on a relaxing vacation and gave us the choice of when we wanted the loud city.
The property is gorgeous and on a great plot of land right on the beach. This area still has rough waters so access to the ocean is limited, but the beach access is great, and the views are stunning. The restaurants were surprisingly good with well thought out menus and plenty of options for diners with dietary restrictions. The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, all in all, a very great place to stay. Being 20 minutes from town is both good and bad, bad in that you need to get a cab to get out there, but good in that it is quiet and away from the noise of the town. Plus, it's very easy to get transportation when you're ready to venture out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Great stay, excellent food! Service exceeded expectations and found reasonable prices for what you get.