Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is amazing and while it's away from the touristy areas it is so beautiful and relaxing there's no need to leave....it has the best rooftop pool and bar ever...also a beautiful private beach and restaurant across from the hotel...theres lots of paintings throughout the property and artists in residence as well as a recording studio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Un paraiso bastante privado

Posted Aug 16, 2016
El hotel definitivamente es muy bonito, las instalaciones bien cuidadas, tienen obras de arte que le dan un toque bastante chic. El personal es muy amable sin embargo, en los restaurantes les hace falta mejor servicio. La comido no es exquisita, pero te llevas buenas sorpresas. El personal de la recepción es de lo mejor, te ayudan en todo momento y complacen todos tus requerimientos. Quede fascinado con el hotel. Por cierto la alberca de arriba es alucinante junto con su jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Relaxation spot

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This is my first trip to Mexico, I decided to stay in the hotel El ganzo in San Jose del cabo. Best choice I made. The staff was very friendly and professional. They went over to ensure we were happy and comfortable. Try the beach house on this property, really delicious nachos and burger. The jacuzzi is nice on the 4th floor and there is an area for those who love yoga. If I have to go to the San Jose area of Cabo, this would be my choice of hotel. The one place I didn't get a chance to check out is the container which is also on the property. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

hotel bellissimo, design caldo e accogliente.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: stanza dotata di ogni comodità, piscina bellissima, ottima vista, design moderno ma non freddo.
Cons: quasi nulla. forse minibar più' capiente e tendina che separa zona notte da toilette più' scura per donare maggiore privacy.
Location: l'hotel e' fuori dal centro storico in una zona tranquilla. il centro si raggiunge in meno di 5 minuti con la macchina. ha anche un beach club privato
un albergo meraviglioso in una posizione magnifica. ogni dettaglio curato con cura. arredamento moderno ma caldo e accogliente. stanza comoda e dotata di tutti i comfort, anche nei minimi dettagli. pulizia impeccabile. piscina splendida, vista anche, personale attento e gentile. buona anche la colazione. speriamo di avere possibilità' di tornare in futuro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Muy lindo hotel, el personal muy amable y la comida muy rica. El beach club muy agradable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
El único problema que tuve fue q el valet dejó mi carro con las luces encendidas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel, restaurantes podrían mejorar ;)

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Instalaciones y playa super, pero los restaurantes pueden mejorar, los platillos son muy exóticos para mis gustos sencillos ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Un hotel para relajarse

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Es un hotel en dinde literal encuentras arte en cualquier lugar, el hecho de tener un estudio de grabación y que puedas ver alguna banda que llegue a tocar es un plus. Es un lugar para desconectarte y relajarte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Provide tea in rooms and restaurant. I don't smoke so having designated smoking areas would be great!
Location: Calm waves so able to get in ocean. Try the restaurant @ the Marina Inn that's just behind the hotel. Great breakfast, fresh fish & yummy margaritas!
Loved that it's kid free! Beds are so comfy that it was difficult getting out of bed! Great food! So relaxing. Well maintained pool and hotel surroundings. Beach club and area was clean, very relaxing and you're able to get in the ocean!
5 out of 5
by Gonzalo from Ciudad de México

Alberca espectacular.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio es muy bueno y el personal es muy amable. La alberca es espectacular y la comida muy buena. Lo único que quizá no es tan bueno es la publicación, pero uno puede pasar todo el día en el hotel y tener una excelente estancia.