Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Has it all

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel is modern(5years old) and staff are very helpful.
Cons: English proficiency of staff could be improved.
Location: Short cab ride to beautiful downtown San Jose Del Cabo(much nicer than Cabo San Lucas).
Just returned from 3 night stay. Plan on making this my regular go to hotel in Cabo. Location on marina with short boat shutttle to exclusive beach club could not be better. Food is excellent and inexpensive and there are 2 very fine restaurants within a couple of hundred yards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if only they would get rid of dolphins

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: I love all the art in and around the hotel including the Leonora Carrington sculptures on the marina, which are simply amazing.
Cons: Food at the main restaurant needs improvement. Also, get rid of Dolphin Discovery and the captive dolphins you have on the property.
Location: Flora Farms is just a 5-minute ride with excellent food and ambiance. The San Jose estuary is only a few minutes ride.
This is the hotel I stay in when I am in Los Cabos - relatively small (compared to the other huge hotels) and beautiful, friendly staff. My favorite thing to do is to go for a bike ride around the marina, through the sculpture gardens and all the way to the Wirikuta cactus area. The beach is also very nice. However, the food at the hotel's main restaurant needs major improvement. You would think that a hotel this nice would have a top chef. The food at the beach club is a bit better, but I find it ridiculous to pay $60-$100 pesos for a small fish taco. Also, do not serve fish like parrotfish (perico) that are key to the health of our oceans. Perhaps the most disconcerting thing are the captive dolphins they have in the marina for show. I find it a disgrace and pretty incredible that a place like El Ganzo / Grupo Questro would have Dolphin Discovery right on its property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled

Posted Jan 6, 2017
You can make this place as pretty as you want but the attitude and knowledge from early phone calls through entire stay is like nothing I've experience in any part of the world as a traveling musician. Will not stay here again and will do the best I can to warn others not to waste their money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Cool Relaxing Mexico Vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Pool Beach Staff
Location: San Jose del Cabo is a the best little town to check out, with amazing art galleries and food. Also enjoyed whale watching
This is my 2nd stay at El Ganzo I love the hotel it is a great getaway. The hotel is comfortable, clean and fun. The best part is the private beach club and the hotel pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, bad restaurant service

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is a nice enough place but the restaurant is terrible, my girlfriend and I paid 35 usd for breakfast (2eggs and pancakes), ordered coffee and finally I had to get up and serve it my self, never got milk and took over 45 min to get the food, same for supper stay away from the restaurant, other than that the hotel is quite nice and having a car is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Fabulous. Quiet. Remote. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Wonderful place. The staff is great we had a great time and they went out of their way to take care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and delightful surroundings.
Cons: Nothing at all too complain about. Can't think of any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel next to Arts District

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the service from Jorge, he really made us felt welcomed and you can tell he loves his job. Overall the staff is very friendly but he really makes an extra effort to accommodate you and enjoy your stay. The hotel is aesthetically beautiful and kept clean. The spa was great and Luis even fixed an old ankle injury I had with a massage. They cleaned our room twice a day and offer a free room drink mini bar that's filled daily.
Cons: 1. The reception area seemed a little disorganized upon check in. They even had me listed as someone prior for the first day. 2. We didn't like our noisey bed and the construction going on most of our stay above our room at the pool. The hotel wasn't that busy so I think we could have been offered a better room option. 3. There was limited availability on mostly everything on the menu so it should be updated. 4. There live music schedule needs to be updated on the iPad. 5. There was a lot of confusion with our requests in English and Spanish. 6. The concierge followed up on 1 of my 5 requests and that was after I had to walk to the front desk and follow up. They weren't even that busy they just had bad follow up. 7. Since the hotel is kind of out of the way, they should have a shop that sells convience items.
Location: The hotel offers a relaxing spa. The Arts District w/shops, restaurants, Brewery and Flora Farms is 10 min away. The Cabo nightlife is about 45 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is amazing and while it's away from the touristy areas it is so beautiful and relaxing there's no need to leave....it has the best rooftop pool and bar ever...also a beautiful private beach and restaurant across from the hotel...theres lots of paintings throughout the property and artists in residence as well as a recording studio