Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast usa

paid for harbor view,

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: close to harbor
Cons: Hire employees that can understand what a harbor view is.....
Location: lots of activity, restaurants, fishing. boat rides. etc.
I paid for harbor view, was given room behind restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Very Chic!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This is a very cool hotel with a great little private beach. The staff is very helpful! The food was delicious! Loved the ceviche on the rooftop pool menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and the staff so friendly and willing to help. My husband and I enjoyed using the bikes to explore the area. I would recommend this hotel to other couples looking for a quiet and luxurious place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2017
First time there and will definitely go back...the hotel met all my expectations and would recommend to anyone that is looking for private,relaxing but cool with beautiful views atmosphere...if you're looking for a loud overcrowded with horrible food hotel this is not for you...Thank you El Ganzo for a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
this is a very unique hotel just at the entrance to the marina. we had a beautiful view of the boats coming and going, the fisherman fishing for bait, and the beach that stretched for miles. the top floor as an infinity pool with a swim up bar and a see through hot tub, a sushi bar, and private cabanas. the food was great and if it wasn't on the menu you just had to ask. all of the rooms had the marina/ocean view. you could ride horses on the beach or fish in the sea of cortez. the hotel itself is quiet and relaxing but just a short drive to San Jose del Cabo for shopping, eating, tennis, golf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, but very isolated

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the features (rooftop pool and jacuzzi) were as amazing as they looked, however the jacuzzi wasn't very hot (barely warm), and the hotel was quite isolated from anything else. A 10 minute ride to a local market was $50 round trip and the nearest (pretty) swimmable beach would cost you $70. Great if you want to be by yourself and truly relax. One staff member in particular, Israel, was super helpful with any diet restrictions and provided excellent service. I don't think I would go back, but I don't necessarily regret the stay. Just don't expect to leave the hotel area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Relaxing

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel El Ganzo was such a pleasant surprise. My Sister and I met for a relaxing girls weekend. We weren't looking for a crowded and crazy atmosphere. Our expectations of the hotel and property were met and exceeded. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodated all of our requests. We took advantage of the the hotel beach club which was accessible by boat. The beach had chairs, umbrellas, towels and food/drink service. We also were able to walk along the beautiful sandy beach for miles and only run into a couple of people. Breakfast at the lobby restaurant was excellent made even better by the service of Israel Garcia. Thank you to the staff for making our stay a very memorable vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura Calif

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very relaxing and chill place , Would be nice if they offered a shuttle to town,food restaurant in the hotel is delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Chic

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Overall amazing hotel, chic, clean, something different, if you would like to be in Sun Juse del Cabo / Cabo area and really relaxing with your partner this is the place to be! Respect to Mr. Navarro that created that kind of place with its unique atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Private get away spot

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Rooftop bar, well kept grounds.
Cons: I always felt like I was being watched. Tried to bring left over pizza back to the room and was stopped and told I could not bring it to my room.
If you want to get away from the bar scene and wake up in a quiet marina this is the place for you. Just know you will be a bit isolated and think about renting a car. Cabs from the hotel to anywhere into San Jose del Cabo are $15 each way, no negotiation and its only 1.5 miles. Cabs to Cabo San Lucas are reportedly $60 each way. Walking into town isn't really feasible and there isn't really anywhere nearby to walk to though there is a long beautiful beach you can walk along. The hotel is quiet and it has a private beach club and several restaurants. The rooftop bar is great and the drinks are amazing.