Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a place to sleep

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Good location. Had free wifi.
Cons: Need hot water.
Location: Cabo Wabo Catina, downtown, beach
Beds are just a slab of concrete with a mattress. No hot water when we were there. Did have wifi. Is only a couple blocks from the Cabo Wabo and downtown. Good enough for a cheap place to crash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warroad, MN

Good neighborhood, excellent staff

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; clean room
Cons: We had some issues with the hot water, as well as with the toilet backing up. Wi-fi in the rooms would be a nice improvement.
Location: Only a few blocks from the marina, visitors are surrounded by places to eat, bars to drink at, and fishing galore!
We stayed at the Hotel Melida shortly after Hurricane Odile took its toll on Cabo San Lucas. We were hoping to experience some of Mexico's people and understand more about their recovery process after the disaster. The hotel staff were amazingly eager to help, very friendly, and always pleasant to deal with. It should be noted that this establishment is not a five-star hotel, so don't expect fancy digs when staying here. There was hot coffee in the morning, though, and wi-fi available in the lobby. Some, but not all, of the staff spoke English. The room was kept clean, and we had no concerns for safety in the residential neighborhood across from a local school. My family had a good experience staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Manitoba, Canada

Good deal for the money.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel is all about the cheap price and the decent location. If you want a safe 'home base' to sleep and change between outings, this is perfect.
Cons: A little fridge would be nice. I would buy a cheap cooler next time.
Location: The hotel is about two blocks walk down to the main drag of Cabos San Lucas (Cabo Wabo area) and we felt 100% safe everywhere we went.
We booked last minute flights to Los Cabos and booked the hotel because of the cheap price, thinking if it was horrible, we could move. Make no mistake, this is a very basic hotel. It was clean when we arrived and beds were comfortable. It had a very slight musty smell, but it seemed to clear when you ran the air conditioning (which only took about 5 minutes to cool the room down, and then you could turn it off). We also bought a candle and that seemed to help. We didn't notice the mustiness after the first day--it either improved with the air circulating, or we got used to it. Our room had two beds, two drawers, a nightstand, a tiny tv, shower, sink, toilet. There was no closet, only 4 hangers on the arm of the tv stand. The room was cleaned every second day and staff were pleasant. You had to ask for new towels and toilet paper, but it wasn't an issue when you did. There is a low wall with iron railings that separates you from the street, and there is a gate that is closed and locked at night, so it is very safe. If you come back late at night, there is always someone on duty to open the gate for you. The hotel is about two blocks walk down to the main drag of Cabos San Lucas (Cabo Wabo area) and we felt 100% safe everywhere we went. There are local stores nearby where we could buy ice, water, beer, etc. To get to Medano Beach, it is about a 15 minute walk through the Marina (fun to do) and there are great facilities, bars, chairs, everywhere. No problem getting service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: location was great, ac worked well.
Cons: The beds are all that I would change.
Location: Its two blocks from cabo wabo and giggling marlin. One block from el jimador and a great late night taco stand.
The beds were not so firm. The location, staff and air condition rooms are what your paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in Cabo

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Clean, simple, low cost, close to everything. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erik from vancouver BC

Cheap hotel. Super friendly helpful staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Close to everything
The friendly front desk lady really tried hard to make sure we were comfortable. The room was dark, quiet, and comfortable!! Walking distance to everything Cabo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Nicest people

Posted Aug 27, 2013
This hotel is cheap for Cabo, in a good location and the nicest people run it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from texas

Nice friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff ready to help anyway they can.
Cons: Beds are very stiff maybe just a decent mattress topper. A mini fridge would be a nice touch too.
Location: Walking distance to everything I wanted to do. Nice restaurant across the street. About 2 blocks from Cabo Wabo.
Nice friendly staff. It's not the Hilton but a safe clean budget friendly motel with air conditioning and hot shower. Beds are a little stiff but nothing a few drinks can't manage. Room cleaned every day and no issues with anything missing. Perfect for those on a budget and just a short walk to the marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Close to all the fun.

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: Close to town.
Great Staff and a Good price. I,d stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hawaii

Great and inexpensive

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Great family run motel
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
Great family run motel with in easy walking distance to everything.