Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, California

Perfect for a family or long stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I have stayed all over Los Cabos and rate this hotel as the best value. I have spent 20 nights here. If you need WiFi in your room this hotel is lacking. The lobby and the pool area has WiFi but it is a little slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent off the main road

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful The access was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good hotel in a pinch

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Our flight was cancelled and my family had to find a hotel quick to stay the night until our new flight the following morning. The booking process was really quick and the hotel check-in desk already had our reservation information printed and ready to go when we arrived. The hotel facilities were clean and the hotel was fairly conveniently located near downtown. The hotel staff were cordial and helpful. Overall, it was a good experience for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Nice hotel if you're looking to save money.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: cute decor. low price. quiet heat/ac unit.
Cons: The layout of the hotel hallways is annoying. It's like walking through a long maze to get to your room and there's no side entrance. Not fun.
Location: several stores and restaurants within walking distance. also bus stops for buses which take you to/from the airport or Cabo San Lucas.
We had a few minor problems but the staff took care of it. We stayed two nights. Most of the staff speak only Spanish; a few speak English as well. The have a pool but it was awfully cold. Free breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location for business

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: a realistic picture
Location: main road accesible
ok place for the price......................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful views, walking distance to beach.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient to most locations in San Jose del Cabo. Bus stop in front of hotel. Easy walk to main beach and large shopping center (formerly Mega)
Cons: Some better noise screening in pool area. More rooms w/beds opposite street, not facing street.
Main problem was street noise. It's hard to find a room w/sleeping area in back. Fairly quiet in room, but balcony overlooks very busy noisy highway. Pool area has a lot of street noise. Breakfast similar every day: scrambled eggs, refried beans, apples and bananas, coffee/milk/juice. Usually some potato and sausage or franks hot dish. Not fancy, but still a hot breakfast. Staff have very limited English, but probably enough for most English-speaking visitors to get by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, USA

Spacious suite and nice pool area with daily break

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Watching the Ironman bike portion. Nice views from room.
Location: Beach, bus lines
We were without transportation but everything is very walkable. Bottles of water provided daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay But Depends On Your Location Needs

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I stayed at Las Palmas for three nights in October, 2016 and it was a good hotel overall but would probably not return because of location requirements. Pros: - very clean, staff kept my room and hallways spotless - free hot breakfast - good prices for Los Cabos region - I booked through Expedia - five minute walk from Aguila bus terminal - convenient for me since I took bus into town from La Paz - five minute walk to a few local eateries for authentic, cheap Mexican cuisine - bus stop just outside for cheap local buses to Cabo San Lucas and back - rooms are nice size with walk out balcony - ample free bottle water in room - good size swimming pool - free computers in lobby if you don't want to use wifi - friendly English speaking staff helpful with directions and taxis/buses
Cons: Cons: - San Jose del Cabo town center is 30 minutes walk in hot sun - location quite far from only scuba diving shop in town - cabs to both town center and the scuba shop are very expensive - wifi was spotty both in my room and in common areas - no elevators so had to carry my luggage up a few flights of stairs to my 3rd floor room Overall, it was a pretty nice standard hotel especially given the price and the staff is very helpful. But for me, my main interests for staying in San Jose del Cabo were scuba diving and the town center, both which were located quite far away especially in the hot temperatures there. Based on my requirements, if I returned to San Jose, I might opt for a hotel either closer to the city center or to the scuba diving shop.
Location: Location is great for some things (bus terminal, cheap food, Cabo bus) but not great for other things (distance to city center, scuba diving)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Shady hotel on a busy main hwy

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We checked out after 3 hours!!!! This place is for contractors and construction staff that need a place to crash after a hard days work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, price
Cons: Offer some type of food/snack options on site at night even if it's just a vending machine. (They have drink machines only on site)
Location: Close to the airport, the beach, old town in San Jose, there's a place to get a pedicure across the street behind the Burger King.
We were only in town for 2 nights after traveling in some other parts of Mexico and we found this hotel on Google and booked online right before we got there. We were looking for a clean room that wasn't too expensive and this fit the description. The staff doesn't speak much English, although they do generally have someone at the front desk that does fairly well. We weren't disappointed at all with the rooms, they were comfortable and clean and cool with only a 15 minute drive to the airport. It's not right on the beach if that's what you're looking for but its not far either. Also, the coke machine is cheaper for Cokes than the Oxxo- just a tip.