Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had a fun family vacation there was some thing for all of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel Good food!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Had a great time and would highly recommend and go back! Soon I hope! Beautiful views, great service and many good options for food for an all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious with spacious bathrooms. Food was plentiful and no reservations necessary.
Cons: Would have the larger pool heated as well.
Location: Short trip to San Lucas for whale watching etc. short walk to shopping and some restaurants. 20 min walk into San Jose or a $7 taxi ride.
Hotel was extremely clean and manicured. Food was plentiful and very good. Tacos and nachos and guacamole freshly made near the pool. Ocean not recommended for swimming but lots of room for laying out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Food choices outside of main restaurants are limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great All Inclusive

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: You must go to San Jose del Cabo. Greet little town with some great restaurants and shops.
Was our first time to an AI hotel and the Hyatt was fantastic. Other reviews were pretty spot on. Would be nice if the large pool was heated, housekeeping sometimes cleaned the room late in the day, mini bars not restocked daily and food not always piping hot. However, we had a fantastic time. A la carte options were great, staff were very friendly overall however Front Desk staff could have been a little more approachable. Really enjoyed the quietness of the Club Lounge. I would definitely return and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Amazing Experience - Doesn't get much better

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, amazing staff. Lots of options for food. And all the food was great - above our expectations! Pools were amazing. Generous drinks!
Location: We loved San Jose del Cabo. We took the bus ($1 per person) and spent an afternoon walking around and visiting the shops and bars.
Been to Mexico twice prior to this. This was our first time to Cabo. The resort is something out of a magazine. You walk into the main lobby and are met with a breathtaking view of the pools and the turquoise ocean. The staff are welcoming and most helpful. We had an amazing experience. The resort offers all the amenities one can ask for. Rooms are great. Beds are so comfortable. Didn't hear any noise from other guests. Plenty of room to store clothing. Very clean grounds. Pools are gorgeous. Plenty of seating for all. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

A few slight tweaks would make this 5 stars

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous and is very well cared for. Check in was easy, the rooms were well appointed and quiet, and the food was some of the best we've had at an all inclusive. Areas of improvement: Slow service--we often waited quite a while to be served at the swim up bar, despite the fact that the pool was nearly empty. This is something we have not experienced at other resorts. This trend continued in the restaurants in the evening. Two of our five dinners took over 2hrs to get through. Everything seemed to drag on much longer than necessary even when most of the tables around us were empty. Incorrect orders: Out of the five dinners we had, only two of the restaurants actually brought out the food we ordered. Not sure what the disconnect was? After waiting so long (see above), we did not care to tell the waitstaff to prolong our meal. Hot bed: not sure if the sheets are a weird material or if it's the mattress but my husband and the other couple we traveled with remarked about how the beds did not "breathe" and caused them to sweat profusely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We traveled with three couples. The resort is absolutely beautiful! The staff is extremely kind and the rooms are modern with beautiful views. We purchased the ocean view. In our opinion, the private club room didn't seem worth the expense so we are glad we didn't upgrade. We took the city bus to Cabo San Lucas for the Cabo Ray day cruise. It was fabulous. We walked up to the grocery store to purchase the tickets as it's less than the resort package. We paid $37 a person. We would suggest walking off the resort is done with two or more people. It seemed very safe but being in a new area, it's always smart to avoid being alone. The only drawback of Cabo is the risk of swimming. Beach signs are posted warning as a non swimming beach. Don't do it even if you see a few others in the water. The waves change in a minute and toss you like a rag doll!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Would definitely return.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The property felt new and well cared for. The Coffee House, adult pool and firepits were GREAT.
Cons: Only two negatives: (1) other than Molino restaurant, the hot food wasn't hot, and (2) wish there would have been better poolside food and adequate
Location: Golf at Club Campestre. Nicklaus course, 5 min cab ride from hotel, & reasonably priced. Challenging enough for the best golfers, yet fun for novices
Rebuilt since 2014 hurricane, the facility felt new and well cared for. The adult pool was heated and GREAT, and the fire pits were a perfect way to end the day. The Coffee House had excellent coffee and was packed every day. Restaurants were OK, and the hot food wasn't hot (unclear why, but it was consistently lukewarm throughout all restaurants). The exception was restaurant Molino that cooked the meat on a grill right there -- our server Ignacio was excellent and we ate there multiple times. The staff everywhere was extremely nice and attentive. Overall - very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all-inclusive with great food

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Loved most everything about the place; room, pools, location, amenities, restaurants, bars. Only one small problem while we were there; about 3 days out of 8 we had to take cold showers; no hot water.