Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could make improvements,

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Newer property and close the airport.
Cons: Food variety, restaurant variety. More helpful at check in to accommodate for room that was paid for in advance.
Location: Quiet, casual and clean near the property.
This was our second stay. Its a very nice hotel, employees work very hard to please. Negatives................. didn't get the the room we wanted........... they did not even try to accommodate our needs. All inclusive offers very little in restaurant variety. No place for any easy simple meal in the evening. Food variety around pool area was minimal. Refrig in room was only filled with wine two of the seven days we were there. Towels and wash cloths missing daily in our room. Waiters around pool were outstanding!!! Pool area had alot of sand from the beach, it was not swept once while we there. Pool chairs were comfortable with cushions but cushions were very dirty. This place is still the best in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The resort was very nice. Very clean, lots of choices for food and kid friendly. The food at the Doco restaurant was awesome. The only negative was the pull out couch for sleeping wasn't comfortable at all but would be ok for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Beautiful Resort

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Spent 7 amazing days at this hotel. From the initial greeting at check in to the check out everything was 5 star plus. Beach and pool food service, beautiful landscaping, delicious food and clean comfortable rooms, fast room service. The bed was so comfortable and the swim out suite in the adult side was heaven. I have been to many all inclusives before and they could not compare to this resort. All the staff are so friendly. There is something for everyone here and I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had a fun family vacation there was some thing for all of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, CA

Great All Inclusive with so many options

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Loved this hotel! Right on the water & there are so many restaurants & activities to try! We were so impressed with our massages (extra fee, but worth it) and the spa was gorgeous! Looooved all the food! Huge breakfast selection plus 7 different restaurants to choose from for dinner. Loved the swim up room we got plus the swim up bar in the large pool! We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel Good food!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Had a great time and would highly recommend and go back! Soon I hope! Beautiful views, great service and many good options for food for an all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious with spacious bathrooms. Food was plentiful and no reservations necessary.
Cons: Would have the larger pool heated as well.
Location: Short trip to San Lucas for whale watching etc. short walk to shopping and some restaurants. 20 min walk into San Jose or a $7 taxi ride.
Hotel was extremely clean and manicured. Food was plentiful and very good. Tacos and nachos and guacamole freshly made near the pool. Ocean not recommended for swimming but lots of room for laying out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Food choices outside of main restaurants are limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great All Inclusive

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: You must go to San Jose del Cabo. Greet little town with some great restaurants and shops.
Was our first time to an AI hotel and the Hyatt was fantastic. Other reviews were pretty spot on. Would be nice if the large pool was heated, housekeeping sometimes cleaned the room late in the day, mini bars not restocked daily and food not always piping hot. However, we had a fantastic time. A la carte options were great, staff were very friendly overall however Front Desk staff could have been a little more approachable. Really enjoyed the quietness of the Club Lounge. I would definitely return and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Amazing Experience - Doesn't get much better

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, amazing staff. Lots of options for food. And all the food was great - above our expectations! Pools were amazing. Generous drinks!
Location: We loved San Jose del Cabo. We took the bus ($1 per person) and spent an afternoon walking around and visiting the shops and bars.
Been to Mexico twice prior to this. This was our first time to Cabo. The resort is something out of a magazine. You walk into the main lobby and are met with a breathtaking view of the pools and the turquoise ocean. The staff are welcoming and most helpful. We had an amazing experience. The resort offers all the amenities one can ask for. Rooms are great. Beds are so comfortable. Didn't hear any noise from other guests. Plenty of room to store clothing. Very clean grounds. Pools are gorgeous. Plenty of seating for all. We loved it.