Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Proposed to my GF here. Had a great experience. I recommend this 100%. Getting the all inclusive package was work it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel in great area Pros Good food Good Drinks Hotel is in great location Nice Guests Cons Colored wristbands which seem to indicate importance and how the staff treats you at the hotel Average staff who doesn't seem to know what they are doing most of the time Bugs all over including on food and in pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is the best!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We went to Los Cabos for our 10 year anniversary and had the best time. We brought our 4 year old son and the experience was awesome for all of us. The hotel was clean, staff was wiling to help at all times and were happy to do so. Next time I'm in Cabo, I'd like to bring friends with us and Ziva will be our spot again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and very friendly staff!
Cons: Maybe improved buffet restaurant food and elimination of the damp musty smell in the room.
Location: It was all about the resort hotel and the location on the beach
Beautiful location, extremely friendly staff, mostly acceptable food but a wide range of restaurants. Room was Ziva Club ocean front with two balconies off the bedroom and large balcony off the living room, very spacious and directly overlooking the beach and pool areas. Would most definitely return. About the only complaint was that there was a damp, musty smell in the room which was present for the whole trip. It didn't detract from the enjoyment of the room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Moved rooms twice due to noise of where we were positioned which was a bit annoying having to pack everything up and relocate. Overall we had a good time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

PARADISE...

Posted Sep 22, 2016
FANTASTIC PLACE!!! I have a lot to say about this place even though I do not usually like to write reviews. I reserve this place with the intention to propose to my fiance and it was fantastic. First, the staff were super friendly and kind. MARIA helped me arrange a surprise wedding dinner at the beach. The night that I propose to my fiance was fantastic. Just as I imagined and even better! ALEX another staff member further assured that everything was organized. MIGUEL from the photography department took amazing pictures of us and the next day he even took more amazing pictures. After our dinner, our room was filled with red roses, chocolate, and champagne. Just MAGNIFICENT and ROMANTIC!!! JORGE was our personal waiter at our table on the night of my proposal. He was so kind and caring. He made those moments even more special. I am so glad he was there. Second, the hotel is beautiful, clean, and organized. The food is even better. I can't say more great things about this place. BUT the staff our amazing people. Very friendly and respectful towards guests. I have traveled to many places and countries. I can honestly say this place is a PARADISE...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Excellent

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: There is a cute little town you can walk to or taxi to. It is also a 20-30 min drive to Cabo San Lucas so its a good location.
The hotel has an amazing area all culminating in a great view of the ocean and beach. The multiple restaurants in the resort were all delicious. The massage at the Spa was beyond relaxing. All inclusive except for laundry, the Spa and gift shop - no paying. The room service was particularly nice. Staff was very friendly. We got to see a special event since we stayed during Mexican independence day which was super fun. The infinity pool overlooked the ocean and had a bar in it - so that was great. I can go on, but this hotel speaks for itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent experience!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
From the moment I walked onto the resort, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. All dining experiences exceeded my expectations from food quality to exceptional service. I arrived 3 days after the hurricane hit and the resort was in great condition, due to the dozens of people working around the clock to get things back in order. Can't say enough good things about this place. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A great choice in Cabo!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing other than excluding kids
Location: Don't take the sunset cruise. 2 hours of ear-splitting hip-hop music w/ an MC encouraging guest to scream and hell. It was hell!
The hotel was exquisite, the employees marvelous and the food and drink wonderful. The staff couldn't be any nicer and the food and drinks were first class. Ordering a Cadillac margarita with Don Julio was no problem -- not like some of the other hotels. We highly recommend this place. The only downside was the large number of guests with small children. About half the guests had little kids who screamed and yelled. This a distraction and if it bothers you, you may want to book an all-adult place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. Food was just ok. Not a large selection of alcohol. Hotel was on the beach but you couldn't swim in it. We got a good price on our room. I would not pay the full rate at this hotel.