Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Unbelievable experience!!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The service! The food. The drinks. The grounds. The pool. The quiet, relaxing atmosphere. The room. Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Cabo, shopping malls, Cabo Wabo.
We are world travelers, stay in only the finest resorts and are among the most selective (read "picky") guests. That being said, Las Ventanas is an absolute paradise. Everything about this resort is perfect. The grounds are meticulously maintained. The food is exquisite. The drinks are top shelf. The pools are perfect. Our room was immaculate, with Bulgari accents throughout. But the one foundation that allows this resort to stand head and shoulders above all the rest is... the Service. There is no end to the lengths the staff will go through to ensure that you are satisfied in every way. With a staff ratio of 4 to 1, you never have to lift a finger for anything. Personnel are constantly bringing you bottled water, Avian spray, tanning lotion, food, drinks, books, cleaning your sunglasses for you, it goes on and on. While poolside, I mentioned to one of the staff that my wife wanted to be in the sun but have shade on her face only. To my amazement, they would come over every few minutes to constantly adjust the location of the umbrella as the sun moved along in the sky - amazing!! The wine and champagne list was impressive. All of the obligatory high end foods were available (i.e. caprese, pate, flambé). At the bar, I enjoyed the best cheeseburger I have ever had. The margaritas were outstanding. The pool area is very quiet and totally relaxing. From the moment we set foot on the grounds we were treated like royalty. Could go on and on but have just run out of characters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iso

Good location and service

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We had unforgettable holiday in the resort, good food good service beautiful ocean ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Al Paraiso in everything

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Larger "adults only" area. Would help if the prices in pesos would have a conversion to dollars, on menues , spa services etc
Location: Visit San Jose.
Second stay at Las Ventanas. Magical! Superb service for "superb prices". Totally worth the splurge! Enjoyed every minute of it! From the welcoming neck massage to the departure arrangements. In between , pure bliss!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not to be missed!!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Right on the beach, quite honestly the hotel was so fabulous we choose to spend the majority of our time there
This hotel is a jewel in Cabo. If you like upscale travel with attentive staff, beautiful surroundings, and luxury accommodations this is the spot for you! This hotel is located on a beautiful stretch of beach that you can either relax on or walk. You can rent a beach cabana for a day if you like, which we did and the experience was amazing. The beauty of the property is nothing short of amazing. There is not a plant or a grain of sand out of place. The rooms are outfitted in the highest quality linens. The pool area was spotlessly clean as was the pool and the pool chairs are the most comfortable you will ever sit in. If your not comfortable you can request a knee support pillow that will fix that problem. Your ice bucket is constantly replenished as the water melts and your beer glass has a removable bottom so it will float perfectly while staying cold in the bucket! The attention to detail is noticeable everywhere on this property. There is nothing the staff will not do for you. After staying here it is hard to imagine staying any place else.
5 out of 5
by Virginia from York

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were more than outstanding!! We were pampered every minute of the day. Couldn't have been any better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next level

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We can't wait to go back! The service is exceptional - they think of everything before you get a chance to. The grounds are beautiful. The food is delicious. The pool is quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Alicia from PUEBLA

HOTEL DE SUEÑO

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
EL HOTEL ES UN SUEÑO ! 100% RECOMENDABLE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ホスピタリティ溢れたラグジュアリーホテル

Posted Oct 31, 2015
ローズウッドというホテルブランドは、日本ではまだ知名度が低いですが、Amanブランドを凌駕するほどの5スターホテルです。そのローズウッドが運営するロスカボスのホテルがラス・ベンタナス。太陽が燦々と降り注ぐメキシコのイメージそのままの建築とランドスケープを体現した最高級リゾートです。180度のオーシャンビューと広い空が一体となり、白を基調にして、ビビッドなオレンジや青を差し色にした建築デザインは、明るく陽気なリゾートを演出しています。タコスやテキーラで胃を満たし、SPAで癒され、素朴なアートに魅了され、ホテルで過ごすだけでメキシコを満喫できます。実際に私は5日間の滞在で一度もホテルを出ませんでした。鬱蒼とした自然と神秘的さが魅力のアジアのビーチリゾートとは一味違う、身も心もとろけるメキシカンリゾートはストレスの多い日本人に一番オススメです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful, peaceful, hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Lively, dancing music on Friday nights would of been great, but they did have nightly live music, on the peaceful side.
Unbelievable. From the most amazing check in, first impression, ever to be experienced, and continuing the entire stay, and a fantastic finish as well. Hotel staff was sooooo kind, available, but not noses or in your ways the artistry of the pools, the landscape, the amenities, breath taking. The tennis courts, the items available there, the head pro, the cleanliness, everything, truly one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I've traveled to Europe over 25 times and all over, this was absolutely fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The South

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Accommodations, staff, food were all excellent. We went in Sept. 2015, it was rather hot but that did not effect our wonderful trip. We had a rooftop oceanview room and it was a great choice. I highly recommend this rosewood hotel. It is top notch!!! We will definitely go back.