Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The best of Mexico / Cabo

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Service, details, staff, great for couples, relaxing
Cons: food, dinner menu, soft sand for the beach and warning that there are rocks right at the start of the surf.
Location: good location on privet beach.
Great experience, welcomed, attentive, best service, relaxing, great facility and rooms, beautiful pools and surrounding, great architecture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Amazing experience. Beautiful property and great customer service. No detail overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: First Class service - Great food also
Cons: Perfect just the way it is.
Location: Great Spot 1/2 way between Cabo & San Jose del Cabo
Beautiful Hotel - Best Staff and Service of any Hotel I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff take great pride in making the guests feel welcomed and provide personalize service.
Cons: The only complaint I have is with Expedia - not with Las Ventenas. Our pkg should have included breakfast and it did not. I will deal with Expedia.
Location: The spa is amazing. My husband went diving. We enjoyed the ATV desert/beach excursion. It was a highlight.
Las Ventenas is an amazing resort and exceeded our expectations in every way possible. We were looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation. Cabo was beautiful and quiet with an heir of quaintness and undeniable beauty. Las Ventenas Resort being the showcase. Las Ventenas staff are honest, personable and take great pride in being the best at what they do. They are truly the best! The staff ensured that every experience was personalized. From the manager meeting us on arrival and providing a welcome cocktail, to the spa staff welcoming us with a refreshing shoulder and neck message. I cant say enough about the staff. They work very hard to make their guests' experiences the best ever. We celebrated our 38 yr anniversary. The staff surprised us by preparing wonderful aromatic bath with rose petals. They meticulously made roses and heart designs from the individual rose petals. My husband inquired about a pay per view boxing match that he was interested in viewing. Las Ventanas did not get the specific channel. Our butler, Mila, spent hours trying to get the cable channel. Not sure how she did it, but she made it happen - no charge. She knew it meant a lot to my husband and she made it happen. The housekeeping, waiters, poolside staff, and especially the personal butlers definitely take care of their guests. This was our first Rosewood Resort vacation and will definitely not be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Exceptional retreat to indulge and relax!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything ... but mostly the staff who are so vested in your having an exceptional experience
Cons: Very minor suggestion: Move the bathroom scale under one of the vanities so you don't accidentally bump into it.
Location: Great location with wide beach for walking on beach with nice waves and great sound of waves hitting the beach. No reason to leave resort.
If you're looking for the place to decompress and relax, you've found it ... elegant, discrete, and truly exceptional. As you approach the resort, the first thing you may notice is the lack of any sign out front ... always a good sign. After your driver's credentials are checked at the guard house, you proceed to the resort where you are greeted by the hotel director and a 4 piece mariachi band followed by margaritas and cool towels. Then you are given a personal tour of the resort property before 'checking in' at a comfortable lounge area near your room. No lobbies or stuffy front desks ... only personal service with 450 staff for 121 total rooms/residences. They are always at your service anticipating your needs but never hovering. The staff is remarkable in every way. They simply delight in exceeding your expectations. Each day I kept notes of special things they did to amaze me so that I might inspire my own staff to exceed the level of excellence they offer my plastic surgery patients. Indulge yourself ... you won't regret it. No need to leave the premises since the food is equally excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best resort in Cabo!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Attentive staff, excellent food, wonderful views and everything in the entire resort is managed like a 6 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Las Ventanas al Paraiso - San Jose del Cabo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Just came back from a 4-day trip to SJD and had the most wonderful experience in Las Ventanas! From the picturesque grounds to the super attentive hotel staff, I couldn't ask for a better getaway! A friend and I stayed in the Oceanfront Junior Suite - location was perfect (right in front of the adult only pool overlooking the ocean) and were taken care of by 3 amazing butlers - Samuel, Luis and Fernando! Each one of them anticipated our every need and helped us with everything - from refilling the ice bucket to booking dinner reservations and providing us with a map and driving directions. This was definitely paradise! Thank you Las Ventanas for an amazing 4-day weekend! Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Las Ventanas is simply beautiful the facilities, the grounds, the rooms are all five star. But the real secret to the Las Ventanas experience is the staff. The staff are trained incredibly well and genuinely care about each guests experience. Thank you for an amazing week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Unbelievable experience!!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The service! The food. The drinks. The grounds. The pool. The quiet, relaxing atmosphere. The room. Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Cabo, shopping malls, Cabo Wabo.
We are world travelers, stay in only the finest resorts and are among the most selective (read "picky") guests. That being said, Las Ventanas is an absolute paradise. Everything about this resort is perfect. The grounds are meticulously maintained. The food is exquisite. The drinks are top shelf. The pools are perfect. Our room was immaculate, with Bulgari accents throughout. But the one foundation that allows this resort to stand head and shoulders above all the rest is... the Service. There is no end to the lengths the staff will go through to ensure that you are satisfied in every way. With a staff ratio of 4 to 1, you never have to lift a finger for anything. Personnel are constantly bringing you bottled water, Avian spray, tanning lotion, food, drinks, books, cleaning your sunglasses for you, it goes on and on. While poolside, I mentioned to one of the staff that my wife wanted to be in the sun but have shade on her face only. To my amazement, they would come over every few minutes to constantly adjust the location of the umbrella as the sun moved along in the sky - amazing!! The wine and champagne list was impressive. All of the obligatory high end foods were available (i.e. caprese, pate, flambé). At the bar, I enjoyed the best cheeseburger I have ever had. The margaritas were outstanding. The pool area is very quiet and totally relaxing. From the moment we set foot on the grounds we were treated like royalty. Could go on and on but have just run out of characters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iso

Good location and service

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We had unforgettable holiday in the resort, good food good service beautiful ocean ...