Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Beautiful hotel with Fabulous service!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My wife and I recently stayed at Las Ventanas for a week celebrating my 60 th birthday... it was fabulous!!! Starting with the quickest, easiest check in ( including a 10 min massage) the resort was impeccable! What stands out the most is the second to none service, we've been to Cabo 8x and this was the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington state

Phenomenal

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We've been blessed to have stayed at a number of wonderful resorts, but there has never been one quite like Las Ventanas. Exquisite. Servant-Hearted. Beyond Words
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Frederic Vidal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. Being considered as one the the best resorts you have ever stayed in, anywhere the world, makes us all feel very proud and honored. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Frederic Vidal Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place on Earth

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Las Ventanas has anticipated your every desire. Beautiful accommodations, wonderful food and drink, and the greatest service on Earth! Empty the retirement fund and enjoy it while you can!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Frederic Vidal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I read your review with absolute joy. Thank you for taking the time to write it! We are all truly glad to know that you enjoy staying with us We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Frederic Vidal Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The best of Mexico / Cabo

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Service, details, staff, great for couples, relaxing
Cons: food, dinner menu, soft sand for the beach and warning that there are rocks right at the start of the surf.
Location: good location on privet beach.
Great experience, welcomed, attentive, best service, relaxing, great facility and rooms, beautiful pools and surrounding, great architecture
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Frederic Vidal, Hotel Management
Dear Guests I appreciate you have taken the time to send us your comments. I'm glad you had a great experience, and I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback, somethings me and the staff will address immediately. We certainly hope to see you back in a near future for yet another great stay. Hasta pronto Frederic Vidal Managing Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from appleton, WI

Perfecto!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The most incredible service ever! Absolute perfect place for a romantic getaway. Above & beyond thoughtfulness, attention to detail & creativty will keep us coming back! Many 5* places & more beautiful but be hard pressed to find a better staff. Incrediable!
Cons: The only thing I can think of (since the hotel has truly thought of everything!) is the construction noise of surrounding residences being built but hard to avoid anywhere in Los Cabos, it's growing!
Location: Cooking class at Flora Farms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Outstanding resort with exceptional service.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful location with great views and exceptional service.
Cons: Cost of drinks and food.
Location: We stayed here for two nights and never left the resort. We tried all the dining options on site that were available during our stay.
This resort was a splurge for us to celebrate our anniversary. It is an absolutely beautiful resort with exceptional service. They took great care of us. Be prepared for drinks and food that are quite expensive, which is probably to be expected at a resort of this caliber. For example a margarita is almost twenty dollars and almost everything on the lunch menu starts above twenty five dollars. I was a little annoyed that a Pacifico is almost ten dollars. This was about two to three times the cost of another 4 star resort we stayed at recently. I will say everything that all the wine that was recommended and cocktail and food we ordered was excellent. We would love to go back again some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Amazing experience. Beautiful property and great customer service. No detail overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: First Class service - Great food also
Cons: Perfect just the way it is.
Location: Great Spot 1/2 way between Cabo & San Jose del Cabo
Beautiful Hotel - Best Staff and Service of any Hotel I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff take great pride in making the guests feel welcomed and provide personalize service.
Cons: The only complaint I have is with Expedia - not with Las Ventenas. Our pkg should have included breakfast and it did not. I will deal with Expedia.
Location: The spa is amazing. My husband went diving. We enjoyed the ATV desert/beach excursion. It was a highlight.
Las Ventenas is an amazing resort and exceeded our expectations in every way possible. We were looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation. Cabo was beautiful and quiet with an heir of quaintness and undeniable beauty. Las Ventenas Resort being the showcase. Las Ventenas staff are honest, personable and take great pride in being the best at what they do. They are truly the best! The staff ensured that every experience was personalized. From the manager meeting us on arrival and providing a welcome cocktail, to the spa staff welcoming us with a refreshing shoulder and neck message. I cant say enough about the staff. They work very hard to make their guests' experiences the best ever. We celebrated our 38 yr anniversary. The staff surprised us by preparing wonderful aromatic bath with rose petals. They meticulously made roses and heart designs from the individual rose petals. My husband inquired about a pay per view boxing match that he was interested in viewing. Las Ventanas did not get the specific channel. Our butler, Mila, spent hours trying to get the cable channel. Not sure how she did it, but she made it happen - no charge. She knew it meant a lot to my husband and she made it happen. The housekeeping, waiters, poolside staff, and especially the personal butlers definitely take care of their guests. This was our first Rosewood Resort vacation and will definitely not be the last.