Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Beautiful hotel with Fabulous service!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My wife and I recently stayed at Las Ventanas for a week celebrating my 60 th birthday... it was fabulous!!! Starting with the quickest, easiest check in ( including a 10 min massage) the resort was impeccable! What stands out the most is the second to none service, we've been to Cabo 8x and this was the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington state

Phenomenal

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We've been blessed to have stayed at a number of wonderful resorts, but there has never been one quite like Las Ventanas. Exquisite. Servant-Hearted. Beyond Words
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Frederic Vidal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. Being considered as one the the best resorts you have ever stayed in, anywhere the world, makes us all feel very proud and honored. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Frederic Vidal Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place on Earth

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Las Ventanas has anticipated your every desire. Beautiful accommodations, wonderful food and drink, and the greatest service on Earth! Empty the retirement fund and enjoy it while you can!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Frederic Vidal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I read your review with absolute joy. Thank you for taking the time to write it! We are all truly glad to know that you enjoy staying with us We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Frederic Vidal Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The best of Mexico / Cabo

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Service, details, staff, great for couples, relaxing
Cons: food, dinner menu, soft sand for the beach and warning that there are rocks right at the start of the surf.
Location: good location on privet beach.
Great experience, welcomed, attentive, best service, relaxing, great facility and rooms, beautiful pools and surrounding, great architecture
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Frederic Vidal, Hotel Management
Dear Guests I appreciate you have taken the time to send us your comments. I'm glad you had a great experience, and I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback, somethings me and the staff will address immediately. We certainly hope to see you back in a near future for yet another great stay. Hasta pronto Frederic Vidal Managing Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Amazing experience. Beautiful property and great customer service. No detail overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: First Class service - Great food also
Cons: Perfect just the way it is.
Location: Great Spot 1/2 way between Cabo & San Jose del Cabo
Beautiful Hotel - Best Staff and Service of any Hotel I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff take great pride in making the guests feel welcomed and provide personalize service.
Cons: The only complaint I have is with Expedia - not with Las Ventenas. Our pkg should have included breakfast and it did not. I will deal with Expedia.
Location: The spa is amazing. My husband went diving. We enjoyed the ATV desert/beach excursion. It was a highlight.
Las Ventenas is an amazing resort and exceeded our expectations in every way possible. We were looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation. Cabo was beautiful and quiet with an heir of quaintness and undeniable beauty. Las Ventenas Resort being the showcase. Las Ventenas staff are honest, personable and take great pride in being the best at what they do. They are truly the best! The staff ensured that every experience was personalized. From the manager meeting us on arrival and providing a welcome cocktail, to the spa staff welcoming us with a refreshing shoulder and neck message. I cant say enough about the staff. They work very hard to make their guests' experiences the best ever. We celebrated our 38 yr anniversary. The staff surprised us by preparing wonderful aromatic bath with rose petals. They meticulously made roses and heart designs from the individual rose petals. My husband inquired about a pay per view boxing match that he was interested in viewing. Las Ventanas did not get the specific channel. Our butler, Mila, spent hours trying to get the cable channel. Not sure how she did it, but she made it happen - no charge. She knew it meant a lot to my husband and she made it happen. The housekeeping, waiters, poolside staff, and especially the personal butlers definitely take care of their guests. This was our first Rosewood Resort vacation and will definitely not be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Exceptional retreat to indulge and relax!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything ... but mostly the staff who are so vested in your having an exceptional experience
Cons: Very minor suggestion: Move the bathroom scale under one of the vanities so you don't accidentally bump into it.
Location: Great location with wide beach for walking on beach with nice waves and great sound of waves hitting the beach. No reason to leave resort.
If you're looking for the place to decompress and relax, you've found it ... elegant, discrete, and truly exceptional. As you approach the resort, the first thing you may notice is the lack of any sign out front ... always a good sign. After your driver's credentials are checked at the guard house, you proceed to the resort where you are greeted by the hotel director and a 4 piece mariachi band followed by margaritas and cool towels. Then you are given a personal tour of the resort property before 'checking in' at a comfortable lounge area near your room. No lobbies or stuffy front desks ... only personal service with 450 staff for 121 total rooms/residences. They are always at your service anticipating your needs but never hovering. The staff is remarkable in every way. They simply delight in exceeding your expectations. Each day I kept notes of special things they did to amaze me so that I might inspire my own staff to exceed the level of excellence they offer my plastic surgery patients. Indulge yourself ... you won't regret it. No need to leave the premises since the food is equally excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best resort in Cabo!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Attentive staff, excellent food, wonderful views and everything in the entire resort is managed like a 6 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Las Ventanas al Paraiso - San Jose del Cabo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Just came back from a 4-day trip to SJD and had the most wonderful experience in Las Ventanas! From the picturesque grounds to the super attentive hotel staff, I couldn't ask for a better getaway! A friend and I stayed in the Oceanfront Junior Suite - location was perfect (right in front of the adult only pool overlooking the ocean) and were taken care of by 3 amazing butlers - Samuel, Luis and Fernando! Each one of them anticipated our every need and helped us with everything - from refilling the ice bucket to booking dinner reservations and providing us with a map and driving directions. This was definitely paradise! Thank you Las Ventanas for an amazing 4-day weekend! Can't wait to return!