Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay Ca USA

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We liked the proximity to getting down town food / drinks etc . But 3/4 blocks away behind it's real Mexico with dirt roads run down sketchy junk . I would not walk around up there at night A bit of a pain ( driving in general in the areas ). To have to try to park nearby as it's a one way street with drivers flying by .parkjng inside the gates looks like a hassle I could care less about the $ 10 fee. The owner was friendly and was helpfull she lives on site ? The maid and maintenance were nice The way the place is set up is pretty cool low key , there is a huge open area on the side that no one was even sitting at !! Liked the plants / cactus I'm not sure about the other rooms but ours was pretty small ( for us ) Perhaps getting rid of the 1990 TV and chair changing out the old shower head ( and save precious H20 ) would help out a bit !!! No fridge so we had a cooler I will say the patio (s) have a great feel with chairs/ benches / shade pool on the small side pretty much just for hanging in It seemed like every night when we came back " home " wherever it was 9 pm or 1 am that everyone was lights out , and with Windows open next to walkways I felt like ( as a courtesy ) we had to walk / talk lightly . Definitely NOT a party hotel vibe which is fine since we like to rest as well . But a bit awkward No matter what your still going to hear a slight reverberation of noise till 4/5 am from some bar or stripclub nearby I can say that for sure , but not a big deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

charming hotel, super comfortable bed

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Los Milagros hotel is a super charming hotel, 20 min walk away from the beaches. I was shocked to experience such a comfortable mattress at a small, local hotel. Big cuddos! The only complain I would mention was the the walls weren't painted too recently and they showed some grayness on them. There were a few spots that definitely were asking for fresh paint, and that was a bit of a turnoff for me. Besides that the cleanliness was great and the staff at the hotel was super nice and lovely. The garden and outside seating were designed beautifully. Wish there were some tea bags available to make tea, as well as hair shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Oasis in the middle of Cabo San Lucas

Posted Feb 18, 2016
This place is a gem and a great deal. Has a safe, clean, and friendly vibe. Nice pool, fresh Beach towels, free coffee in the morning, in the centre of it all. Easy to find your way back...just look for the huge Mexican flag in the botanical gardens behind the property. The owner is super friendly and helpful. We used it as a home base for our explorations of Baja California Sur. At night we'd grab beers from the vendor across the street and stick our feet in the pool to relax. Magic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Quite and the room I had was a large two bedroom suite.
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Perfect, middle of town
I've been going to Cabo for 23 years, 1 to 2 times per year. I believe I've stayed in ever hotel in the area at this point. If you don't have kids, stay here. There is not a lot to do at the hotel, but it's right in the middle of town. Great rooms, beautiful grounds and very quite. You can walk to all the restaurants and shops. If your heading anywhere else, the cab line is 50 yards down the road, next to the Giggling Marlin. I usually spend $320 to $450 per night (including tax) in Cabo. The base rate at Los Milagros for a suite was $104, and it was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.

Unbelievably Gorgeous Boutique Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
I could not have hoped for a better hotel experience while traveling to Cabo for the first time w/ my boyfriend. It's a hidden gem completely tucked away in the middle of downtown. Sondra greeted us at the main gate/door she was very friendly & welcoming. She has beach towels & hair dryers to let you use so no need to bring your own. There is free wifi but the room we stayed in was in a dead zone so we'd go lay by the pool to use the internet- which wasn't terrible because the scenery at the hotel is jaw droppings gorgeous and the weather was perfect. No complaints, we will definitely be staying at Los Milegros again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Mexico
Cons: All good
Location: Fine place
Good location. Love downtown Cabo. Easy walk to great bars and restaurants. Have fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a very friendly tranquil place.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: GOOD PRICE VERY WELCOMING ,CLEAN AND IT WAS ALMOST LIKE STAYING IN A PRIVATE VILLA.
IN THE MIDDLE OF THE TOWN YOU HAVE THIS OASIS OF TRANQUILITY. AT COCKTAIL HOUR WE WOULD ALL MEET BY THE POOL AND SHARE DRINKS , FOOD AND STORIES THEN MAYBE GO OUT TOGETHER TO A LOCAL RESTAURANT. THE GUEST WERE SO FRIENDLY AND INTERESTING WE HAD A LOT OF FUN DURING OUR STAY, AND MADE FRIENDS WITH SOME REALLY NICE PEOPLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great little hidden hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It's quaint size and appearance, inside.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner rooms, however much improvement would ruin it's originality.
Location: Eating, shopping, boating, bars and just people watching.
Quaint, secluded in middle of town. Wonderful Court Yard, with tons of flowers, trees and bluming vines. Very safe, enclosed by high walls, and ornate Gates. Rooms are typical of the era hotel. Sondra and staff very accommodating, friendly. Very limited number of rooms available, which adds to its uniqueness. All eating establishments are with in walking distance. Overall a honest treat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walkingraven from denver

Oasis in the city

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Has a remote entry for cars, beautiful courtyard area, close to town, unusually quiet for how close to the main city.
Cons: I don't like going to any business where the owner just hangs around all day. I felt like I was at someones house and couldn't let loose or relax
Location: central town, sweet location, all the city is right there
Awesome place you can't believe your in the middle of the city once you go inside. has a pool, (however, it was not circulating or filtering the water) as a pool man, this is bad. didn't want to get in. There is a nice place upper level to sit but hot during the day, and the ground level area was nice and cool, however again, the owner was sitting there most of the day doing business on her laptop and making phone calls. this is what I was trying to get away from, so I went to town, came back and she still was sitting there. felt like I was staying at someone's house and intruding to hang outside. If I can't hang out in the pool or in the courtyard and enjoy myself.....Might as well leave, so I did, a day early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anon from CA

Cozy hotel in the heart of Cabo

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Small and private hotel. Filtered water availale to drink. Kitchen area in the room. AC worked great. Clean and quiet. Can be a very romantic place.
Cons: Screens on the windows to keep the bugs out.
Location: Great restaurants all within 15 minutes walking distance at most. Near the beach and marina. Near shopiing and bars.
This hotel is a great little find. Very close to the Marina and all of the bars and restaurants you want. Just 10 minute walk to Medano beach. The room was clean and cozy, and the grounds of the hotel were private and relaxing. Beautiful ambiance in the private courtyard and little pool. Sandra the owner is very sweet and helpful.