Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin

Small Oasis in downtown Cabo

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Grounds like an oasis. Clean and quite with beautiful floral areas and nice seating areas.
Cons: This establishment requires some renovations, a littlt tried with cracks in some walls and needs some modernization.
Location: Los Milagros is right downtown Cabo. Restaurants and bars, taco stands, pharmacy and convenience store all just around the corner.
We just spent 14 nights in cabo San Lucas at Los Milagros. Firstly, the grounds are beautiful, they have a downstairs area for different seating areas with a pool. Water in pool was cold, but my husband found it refreshing after the hot streets of Cabo. Upstairs patio, overlooking the pool is a very tranquil spot, with nice seating and a sun umbrella. You feel like you are in the center of a desert surrounded by catcus and pretty flowers. I would give the grounds a 10, very pretty, quiet and at night they lock the 2 big iron doors to the complex at 8 pm, and guests are given a key to come and go as they like. One feels very safe within Los Milagros. We booked a mini suite on the first floor. Two large rooms with seating area, dining area, mini fridge, nice and cold for drinks, a microwave and stove. Always has a sink with soap and towels towels. If you desire to cook some meals in your suite, you would have everything you need. We ate most meals outside but the fridge was great for leftovers, beer and water and wine. Also clean bathroom with nice towels and good shower. The bedroom has a mounted tv over the bed (lots of channels). The bed was a queen size, fairly comfy. Not too much to complain about on the whole. The owners were not too pleased that we booked with Expedia, telling us that they lose ~ 30% that Expedia takes and basically in their estimation, we got our booking almost free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and maid service every day.
Cons: Maybe up dating the rooms with more amentaties.
Location: Anything you want to do. Fishing,swimming,sightseeing,shopping. Its all there.
We enjoyed our stay. Nice location for shopping,dining,and plenty of bars of your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The bride and groom were greeted warmly even though it was late evening check in. They received a guided tour and were told if there is anything they need to ask at anytime. They were treated so well. The hotel is quaint and beatiful. Very pleased with there stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we were looking for

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Air conditioner, morning coffee, Sandra
Cons: Put screens on the windows to hold off the mosquitos
Location: Cabo Wabo, Mandala, Squid Rowe, etc.
Sandra is a great host! Very cozy hotel in the middle of downtown Cabo San Lucas. Walking distance to all the hot nightlife yet quiet at night. Hotel is perfectly priced and everyone staying there was very friendly. Me and my friend were looking for a good priced, clean place in downtown Cabo where we could walk to the nightlife and crash at right. Room was clean and place was quiet. If you are looking for a large hotel with a pool , party, and a lot of amenities, this is not the place for you. Vey beautiful place.. I'd call it a Villa. It has about twenty or so units tucked away on a side street in downtown Cabo. You walk outside and Cabo Wabo is two blocks away. Sandra owns the place and is awesome. She was waiting for us when we arrived and we had a great time. Would stay there again for sure. You don't deal with the noise of the main street either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We were received and helped soo amazingly. It was the perfect get away for what we were looking for. Super tranquil, private and yet close to everything, restaurants, clubs marina and beach. I would go back in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay Ca USA

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We liked the proximity to getting down town food / drinks etc . But 3/4 blocks away behind it's real Mexico with dirt roads run down sketchy junk . I would not walk around up there at night A bit of a pain ( driving in general in the areas ). To have to try to park nearby as it's a one way street with drivers flying by .parkjng inside the gates looks like a hassle I could care less about the $ 10 fee. The owner was friendly and was helpfull she lives on site ? The maid and maintenance were nice The way the place is set up is pretty cool low key , there is a huge open area on the side that no one was even sitting at !! Liked the plants / cactus I'm not sure about the other rooms but ours was pretty small ( for us ) Perhaps getting rid of the 1990 TV and chair changing out the old shower head ( and save precious H20 ) would help out a bit !!! No fridge so we had a cooler I will say the patio (s) have a great feel with chairs/ benches / shade pool on the small side pretty much just for hanging in It seemed like every night when we came back " home " wherever it was 9 pm or 1 am that everyone was lights out , and with Windows open next to walkways I felt like ( as a courtesy ) we had to walk / talk lightly . Definitely NOT a party hotel vibe which is fine since we like to rest as well . But a bit awkward No matter what your still going to hear a slight reverberation of noise till 4/5 am from some bar or stripclub nearby I can say that for sure , but not a big deal
5 out of 5
by Marry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

charming hotel, super comfortable bed

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Los Milagros hotel is a super charming hotel, 20 min walk away from the beaches. I was shocked to experience such a comfortable mattress at a small, local hotel. Big cuddos! The only complain I would mention was the the walls weren't painted too recently and they showed some grayness on them. There were a few spots that definitely were asking for fresh paint, and that was a bit of a turnoff for me. Besides that the cleanliness was great and the staff at the hotel was super nice and lovely. The garden and outside seating were designed beautifully. Wish there were some tea bags available to make tea, as well as hair shampoo.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Auburn, California

2 day get away, break from the resorts, Nice!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great.. Also, Margorito the inn assistant was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by J from London

Los Milagros is my ideal home from home

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great ambience, great outdoor area for relaxing and listen to bird songs. An oasis in Cabo.