Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff is excellent , hotel not finished like corporate said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Weekend in Cabo

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: ME is in a great location, walking distance to downtown, with an excellent beach and very comfortable beach beds. The staff is very friendly and provide fast service. Food and drinks are also very good quality. Nice in room showers. Cons: The hotel is very loud, at all times of the day and night. The DJs at the pool are horrible, the music is way too loud and annoying, they don't mix good music at all! They never take breaks or switch it up, it just the same annoying beats over and over again. So if you want to have a more chill day on the beach, it will be very tough. The beds in the room are very hard, I would suggest changing mattresses. Overall, it's a good hotel for people who want to party 24/7, as you can hear music form 10am-2am from the pool then from the bar. I would suggest making sure that music is not that loud so that you can hear in the room in your sleep at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Excellent location,brilliant staff,

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: More details about trips,that can be booked at hotel,more information about what's include in continental breakfast also extra charges,ie sunbed towel
Location: Ideal location beach fronted,with in walking distant of town,there's is fishing,whale watching tours,snorkelling and many more.
Had an excellent holiday,but,some nights a bit noisy due to large parties of young men and women.Vivi gave great customer service .Plenty of activities to do nearby,with in walking distant of marina also shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,great staff, great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel is on good shape, staff is very good
Cons: They are still finishing up tile work, getting hot hubs working. Small stuff.
Location: Great location. Short walk to The Office, Edith's, town, marina.
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful, they gave us everything we needed. Great location, short walk to town and the marina. The hotel is very pretty and in great shape. The hotel is still under construction and there are tile saws running throughout the day,I would think this will stop soon (we left Feb 4, 2016). They are still working out some kinks, there was no price list for the mini-bar or room service, we had to ask. I did not like that we had to request coffee grounds and charged charged $6 per packet. I would recommend this resort and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Sexy hotel - right on the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: proximity to downtown and marina
Cons: lower music in the afternoons...
Loved every moment of it.... lovely feel but music a bit loud... you really need to like techno and electronica... in the afternoon it should be toned down a bit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel is still finishing reopening. Loved location, staff went out of their way. Music much too loud from 11am till midnight! Definitely would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de Playa divertido

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: El servicio del personal de alberca y playa
Cons: Aire acondicionado
Location: Deportes de playa, ballenas
Muy divertido. Ambiente sensacional en la Alberca. DJ excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas style

Posted Jan 17, 2016
🌞🌮🍾 had a great time. It was a party over the weekend. Lots of young people. You can walk everywhere easily. Wouldn't bring my kids here. It's very Las Vegas. Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing on the beach comfort at a price

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, and design.
Cons: Construction needs to be finished up, Staff needs to be empowered to serve guests fully. Discounted restaurant and bar pricing for guests.
Location: Right on the beach, perfect access to the nearby restaurants and only a short walk or $5 taxi ride to activities in Town or the Marina.
Visited after 4th of July, the resort and Cabo weren't very busy or crowded which was pretty nice. The resort itself is pretty much brand new construction, though about a third of it was being working on through the day leading to some noise and activity by construction crews that distracted from the experience. The smaller studio room with the water view had an amazing sweeping vista of the ocean, however the room was actually much smaller than it seems in the pictures. It would be fine if you just need a place to crash for the night and aren't that concerned about your room, however if you're with more than 1 person or want a bit more space you'd definitely want to upgrade to one of their larger units. There was also no amenities such as a microwave or sink which would be another upgrade. The staff was very pleasant and nice, but you can definitely tell they're not empowered by management to actually help with any guest requests out of the norm. The package I had included a "American Breakfast" for an extra $25/day or so, however that's exactly what you got, every.. single.. day.. the same bacon, egg, and sausage meal.. Absolutely not substitutions no matter if you just wanted a $8 pancakes or waffles for a little variety during your week. There's hardly any reason to drink or dine at ME Cabo, the prices are at the extreme of all the restaurants and bars on the beach or town which I personally think should be discounted for guests. It shows with the lack of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice beach hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent.
Cons: Turn down the volume on music at the pool and play something other than electronic dance music once and a while
Location: Great location on Medano Beach and only 10 minute walk to center of town.
Nice physical hotel, but food/drink is ridiculously expensive. The electronic dance music played every afternoon at horribly high volume made relaxing at the pool or on the balcony impossible.