Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quesnel bc

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Close to town and the night life, staff helpful in booking activities no time share hassles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Terrible servive

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The food was bad, there wasn't any hospitality the customer service was terrible, you could clearly tell that they did not care about the guests staying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, IA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: This is an older property, but rooms are very spacious, the property is exceptionally maintained. The staff is wonderful and so is the food.
Cons: Rooms could be updated but staff and location more than make up for that. We were there on Spring Break so bar staff was a overwhelmed at times.
Location: Great restaurants, easy access to all boat tours. Walk everywhere.
We chose this all inclusive because we were traveling with 4 twenty-somethings on their spring breaks. The Marina area is a little pricey and Marina Fiesta allows access to several off-site restaurants right on the Marina in their package along with the restaurants on their sister property Hacienda Encatada so it was a real treat. Cabo is a beautiful area and adding a couple of extra excursions (glass bottom boat / snorkeling tour / day at the beach - within walking distance) was really all it took to keep everybody happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had a fabulous time ! The hotel was great. Perfect location. The restaurants did not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Adrianne Thank you very much for your review we really apreciate your feedback is very important for us, it was a pleasure to host your vacations. Please come back and visit us soon !! SIncerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility in a great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Amenities and location.
I have been to Cabo many times and stayed at a number of hotels; this is my favorite and my next trip to Cabo will be spent at the Marina Fiesta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review we really apreciate your feedback is very important for us, it was a pleasure to host your vacations. Please come back and visit us soon !! SIncerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 11, 2017
enjoyable stay at this hotel. Staff was helpful and attempted to correct any problems. Very clean facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review we really apreciate your feedback is very important for us, it was a pleasure to host your vacations. Please come back and visit us soon !! SIncerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great Location!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I went with a group of tame spring breakers. We didn't do all inclusive because we wanted to spend our money at the clubs and try all different restaurants. We definitely made the right choice. The hotel was very clean and nice and close to everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. The reason I did 4 stars instead of 5 is because the drinks were gross so I am glad we didn't do all inclusive. Also, they were so insistent about cleaning the room that it got annoying. The maids woke us up everyday at 9am and then would keep checking every 30 mins if we were gone. If we told them we didn't want our room cleaned then they would leave us a note and call us. It was just a silly policy that got annoying throughout the week. Other than those things, it was a great resort. There is so much around the resort that I definitely do not recommend all inclusive. We got breakfast delivered to us everyday for very cheap and it was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review we really apreciate your feedback is very important for us, it was a pleasure to host your vacations. We are sorry about the issue with the Maid Department, we always provide cleaning service, we want our guests happy! Please come back and visit us soon !! SIncerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Beautiful resort on the Marina.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The Marina Fiesta is a magnificent resort! The grounds and accommodations are perfect. Service is the best. Be prepared to relax. Close to all the action Cabo holds- food, drink, excursions and beauty. We will be back again. Gracias!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie Thank you very much, for such a nice review, we are very happy to know that your experience was amazing!! Please come back and see us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Bate and switch

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Right in Marina
Cons: Service-very unfriendly
Location: Restaurants and bars
Upon are arrival we were told the booking was not inclusive and it would be an additional $581. After we refused to pay the amount our room took an additional 1.5 hours to get ready. This is after I told the m when I was arriving. Disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Jon We are very sorry about your experience, our check in time is at 3 pm, we try our best to have the rooms ready before that time! Hopefully we can see you on your next vacations to make things better for you Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great resort on the marina

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and location are great
Cons: Having to sign for every drink ( no tabs ) is ridiculous
Location: 5 minute walk to beach,bars and shopping
I have stayed at marina fiesta many times and it only gets better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear BL Thank you very much for your review we really apreciate your feedback is very important for us, it was a pleasure to host your vacations. We are sorry to have you to signing every check!! Please come back and visit us soon !! SIncerely