Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right on the marina

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, cheerful staff
Cons: The service was incredibly slow this time - mainly with all food/beverage at all locations. Has always been great - not this time! Super slow!
Location: Fishing, diving, beach, marina, shopping, restaurants
We love Marina Fiesta! It's a great location, quiet, convenient location, close to the beach (close enough for us anyway), clean and nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location on the marina.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We loved the pool! Breakfast and service was good. Beds a little hard but very clean and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location !

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was up to date and the staff was great! If they weren't helping someone they were always cleaning.
Cons: The pool could be warmer and internet could be included in the rate
Location: In the center of the action. Walk around the marina in the evening and not have to worry about catching a shuttle or taxi Walk to a swimmable beach
Being at the marina is in the center of the action and surrounded by great restaurants & shopping. This resort is next to the Luxury Avenue Mall. Great views of the marina and mountains in the background. Although it is at the marina it is still a quiet resort within a 10 minute walk to a swimmable beach. Alexander at the pool & the bellman Matthew were awesome!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Excellent location
Enjoyed the hotel more than expected. All staff was most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review, we really apreciate it !!!! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was like we hoped

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Perfect next to everything
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend all-inclusive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review we are very happy to know that your experience was wonderful. Warm regards Wendy Campos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, near tons of activities.
Cons: Our view from the room sucked. Pools are smaller than other resorts.
Location: Right on the marina, close to fishing, snorkeling, shops, tours, restaurants etc.
Nice room, clean, friendly staff. Although, we really didnt have any view at all (street/dirt/abandoned building) we had fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Room Division Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us, is very pleasant to read about your amazing experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The pools and patio area had plenty of chaise chairs and umbrella for shade.
Cons: Making sure the fridge is restocked daily. The package was all inclusive.
Location: Excellent location with plenty of activities, dining, and shopping nearby (walking distance).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, United States of America

Terrific resort

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The location is within walking distance to all the great restaurants and bars downtown.
We enjoyed our stay at Marina Fiesta. The room was very large with a huge bathroom and functional kitchen with full size fridge which was stocked daily as part of the all inclusive. The staff is terrific-- Alexander at the pool was wonderful. All inclusive options are great and well worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Wendy Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Tracie Thank you ery much for sharing your experince with others, this is very important for us, we are very pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Don't go "All Inclusive"

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facilities and close to everything. Friendly staff.
Cons: All inclusive option does not include top shelf drinks or the best items on restaurant menus. For some reason you are required to sign a receipt for every drink or any food you have. You are greeted by time share sales people when you enter the lobby but give the impression they are hotel staff. The hotel has only one eating area by the pool, otherwise you go out to nearby restaurants that are part of the All Inclusive option.
Location: Right on the marina so easy walking to shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will NEVER come here again

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Right on Marina and close to everything, but not worth it compared to the service. Los Deseos and La Cantina NOT included.
We came with 4 families and all of us were very disappointed in everything about this hotel. We got the all inclusive and never have I experienced such poor service and quality. It all started the first day, my father's room was on the first floor and he went out to the patio, closed the door and BAM.. locked out! Luckily, my son had a room above him and my father had the key in his pocket and was able to throw it up to my son, or no telling how long he would've been locked out!!! Not one sign warning you the door will lock! The mini bar was stocked only once a day and has 2 coke, diet coke, tecate and tecate light with 4 bottles of water. Pretty pathetic. The pool bar which in my opinion is the biggest draw of an all inclusive was horrible. The drinks were weak and if you want tequila you can only have Jose Cuervo or Jimono.. in other words the cheap stuff. Anything not on their list, you have to pay for. You have to sign for EVERY SINGLE THING, even though you are wearing a bracelet. Caution beware..keep your receipts, my son had to fight a bogus $39 dollar charge, twice! And my father had a $3 tip added to his NOT in his hand writing!!! The bartenders didn't know how to make many common mixed drinks and weren't inclined to try either. Of note, the lobby bar did make somewhat better drinks, but still cheap stuff. The staff walk in your room without knocking even with a do not disturb! My granddaughter was in the shower! Need reservations for Jacks or Baja. Really?!