Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location

Posted May 20, 2015
Best thing was location, walking distance to medano beach and all the clubs, rest was average. The rooms are very large. Shower was dinky and ran out of hot water, not great for two ppl to share. There is no cleaning of the rooms unless you request it, bit weird thing was maid busted in our last morning while we were naked in bed before the check out time they told us. Awkward Also no phone in our room which was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location, never had to get a cab the whole time there because you can walk to all areas from this location. Hotel is kept very clean and the staff was very friendly. Great pool and bar area for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great staff & location - walking distance to all

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Pool size and did I say location.
Cons: Recommend all rental units be required to have wifi, decor & provision package upgraded to certain baseline as part of rental offering.
Location: Fantastic proximity to all - great swim beach, bars, restaurants, beach walks, marina, big indoor mall, bus stop, flea market, etc.
I loved the location of this hotel - two blocks to a great beach, a couple blocks to the shopping center and marina - or for an extra couple blocks - the path was flat (no hill - which my husband's knees liked). Two blocks to bus stop - with bus service to Chileno Beach where we went snorkeling. Easy short walk to MANY restaurants, bars, flea market, coffee shops, OXXO (convenience store), City Club (Sam's Club type grocer & goods) and Catholic Church. Nice big pool. Food and drinks at the Oasis next to the pool were great - and the waiter "Skipper" was fantastic. Concierge Raoul (sp?) was wonderful also. Initial room was bigger (only minimal kitchen and towels and in need of updating) - all workable but I needed to have wifi in room for some work during our vacation. Therefore thankfully the staff was able to move us to a smaller room that was great - (son slept on couch which was fine with him as long as he too had wifi). That unit was nicely updated and had all the kitchen cookware needed for our stay, as well as nice towel and bedding packages, even beach towels and beach umbrella. Rooms had ample purified water. Some people at pool said their rooms were really in need of updates - so you need to go with open mind. I think it would help other travelers if property required all rental units in their pool to do at least a base upgrade and ensure they have a good base linen and kitchen package. We had such a great time there - I was sad to have to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Gorgeous condo

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful condo, friendly staff, within walking distance to the downtown area.
Cons: The pool should be heated.
Location: Within walking distance to everything.
The condo was very spacious. Right in the middle of the downtown area, within walking distance to everything. The only complaint I have is that the pool was not heated as stated in the description. The food at the restaurant was good but a little pricy. The vendors at the beaches are non-stop trying to get you to buy things. Beware of scam artists when using your credit cards - we had an incident where we were told our credit card was declined so we had to pay in cash at a different exchange rate than the official one. When I checked my acct. statement I noticed they had also charged us for the same thing. Also, if you try to pay in USD (most places accept USD)they will try to give you a different exchange rate. You also need to bargain on almost everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbie from Alaska

Marina sol

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Love this condo, ever thing was clean, neat and the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

Good to Very Good Accommodations; clean, quiet,

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Good to Very Good Accommodations; clean, quiet, spacious interior condo, full kitchen, large sunny south facing balcony (C303 condo). Cons: walking up three flights of stairs with no elevator and fifty pound suitcases is not good. Condo had dated old sofa and furniture. I had to put a clean sheet on the sofa to feel clean to sit on it. We reserved a one bedroom condo and got a two bedroom condo without asking for it at no extra charge. Beach is a one block walk with a steep hill. A rental car does help for going to Walmart for groceries but is not absolutely necessary since there are restaurants and convenience stores within one to two blocks walking distance. + Free on site parking. + Good spacious pool sitting area. + Restaurant on site had a pretty good variety on the menu including Mexican. One week was enough in Cabo, and would stay at this condo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Oregon

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great place to stay if you don't like the hotel experience. The place was very clean and bug free (BIG Plus). The rooms were large they could have accommodated 3 couples comfortably and the A/C worked well. The kitchen had everything you'll need. You can take a bucket of beer to the pool and no one cares but you can still order from the pool bar if you like that. We went during Spring Break but didn't have any trouble with crazy party types. This place is so close to town and the beach that you don't need a car but if you like having one there is ample safe parking. They do not have daily maid service and I loved that...no one knocking on your door while you are trying to nap on vacation (2nd BIG Plus). Helpful staff, nice grounds, nice pool and location, location, location (3rd)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from minneapolis

Nice condo older but well kept. Close to Marina

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice staff clean. Close to Marina and beach nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Q from Minnesota

Marina Sol is all about location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Staff First, Then the other people staying, living there.
Nora and I are in our fifties although we are active we prefer a quieter, more family friendly environment. Marina Sol is close to the beach the Mall & Downtown.
3 out of 5
by Shelby from Boulder, Co

Good learning experience

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located and Francisco the bar tender was pretty awesome.
Cons: They need to update the place, you can tell it is a pretty old building and old amenities, also the staff could be a bit more friendly.
Location: It is a block from the beach, and a block from downtown which is awesome.
The pictures of the hotel made it seem better than it was once we arrived. We were a little disappointed by some of the staff that would pretend not to know what I was saying, but my girlfriend would talk to them and they would hold a conversation. The store that is onsite is well... Just goto WalMart and get your stuff as they lack a lot of items and also seem to have quite a language barrier.