Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

close to beach, close to good restaurants.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: see review title
Cons: see what we didn't like
Location: see review title
no maid service. ac condensation line clogged, ponded in living room. I had to mop it up. given wrong password (printed on sheet of paper) to wifi. three hours after it was reported we got service. greeter was friendly, but available only from 9am to 5pm. no one at front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MAZATLAN MEXICO

RECEPCION EXELENTE MUY AMIGABLE

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: HAY BASTANTE COMUNICACION PARA TRASLADARSE EN EL CORREDOR DE LOS CABOS
Cons: SU EQUIPO DE AIRE ACONDICIONADO DEBEN DE MEJORARLO
Location: ES UN AREA INTERESANTE, EXISTEN TOURS ALREDEDOR DEL CORREDOR COMO IR AL ARCO, A LAS DUNAS, Y BASTANTE GASTRONOMIA
ES UN HOTEL COMODO LIMPIO Y AMIGABLE CON BASTANTE COMUNICACION DENTRO DEL CORREDOR TURISTICO DEL AREA
3 out of 5
by Shawn from Colorado

Good Value

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is an easy 3 block walk from the beach. The condo was spacious, however all the furniture, appliances, beds, pots, pans and kitchen utensils were very old and outdated. I am sure other rooms were outfitted better than ours. The pool was maintained very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and some spoke English very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is where it is located. You don't hear Mango Deck all night long, but it is an easy walk to get there.
Cons: Communication. We checked in on January 1. We had to pick up our keys in the Restaurant. That's all we got until January 4.
Location: Everything is nearby. Cabo Adventures was great, just be ready to lay out more money for the pictures. Billygan's, The Office, Giggling Marlin, More!
My family had to get 2 condos through Expedia. This really wasn't necessary. We got 2 completely different condos. The first, A314, we called the frat house. The furniture needs a complete update, and there is no outdoor space. The 2nd, C302, was beautiful. Frankly, all 5 of us could have fit comfortably in this condo. The only problem with the condo was that nobody came around to at least collect the trash and there was nothing in the check in literature about where to take it. Marina Sol is a couple of blocks from the beach, near Mango Deck and The Office. Billygan's was the perfect place to spend a few hours lounging. If you walk the other direction, you are only a couple of blocks from "The Mall" and the marina.
4 out of 5
by David from Seattle

By Medano Beach and the Marina

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Basically, a great place to stay. Very well located in a great part of Cabo by Medano Beach. Some wonderful restaurants very close by and a 5 minute walk to the Marina. It's a little older and hasn't been updated too recently, but well kept up. Only complaint we had was that the wifi didn't really work in the room and required us to either go down to the lobby or out on the balcony. Moderately small complaint; otherwise, all was well and the value was very good.
2 out of 5
by Richard L.

Hotels.com sucks

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com screwed us from the beginning. When we arrived they had no idea who we were. There are four different agents that check guests in for different buildings and none of them would claim us. Eventually one did and they said they were going home for the day but would be kind enough to let my family stay in the hotel that we paid for. The rooms were old and dirty. Many of the items did not function properly, e.g. AC/ toilets, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location

Posted May 20, 2015
Best thing was location, walking distance to medano beach and all the clubs, rest was average. The rooms are very large. Shower was dinky and ran out of hot water, not great for two ppl to share. There is no cleaning of the rooms unless you request it, bit weird thing was maid busted in our last morning while we were naked in bed before the check out time they told us. Awkward Also no phone in our room which was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location, never had to get a cab the whole time there because you can walk to all areas from this location. Hotel is kept very clean and the staff was very friendly. Great pool and bar area for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great staff & location - walking distance to all

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Pool size and did I say location.
Cons: Recommend all rental units be required to have wifi, decor & provision package upgraded to certain baseline as part of rental offering.
Location: Fantastic proximity to all - great swim beach, bars, restaurants, beach walks, marina, big indoor mall, bus stop, flea market, etc.
I loved the location of this hotel - two blocks to a great beach, a couple blocks to the shopping center and marina - or for an extra couple blocks - the path was flat (no hill - which my husband's knees liked). Two blocks to bus stop - with bus service to Chileno Beach where we went snorkeling. Easy short walk to MANY restaurants, bars, flea market, coffee shops, OXXO (convenience store), City Club (Sam's Club type grocer & goods) and Catholic Church. Nice big pool. Food and drinks at the Oasis next to the pool were great - and the waiter "Skipper" was fantastic. Concierge Raoul (sp?) was wonderful also. Initial room was bigger (only minimal kitchen and towels and in need of updating) - all workable but I needed to have wifi in room for some work during our vacation. Therefore thankfully the staff was able to move us to a smaller room that was great - (son slept on couch which was fine with him as long as he too had wifi). That unit was nicely updated and had all the kitchen cookware needed for our stay, as well as nice towel and bedding packages, even beach towels and beach umbrella. Rooms had ample purified water. Some people at pool said their rooms were really in need of updates - so you need to go with open mind. I think it would help other travelers if property required all rental units in their pool to do at least a base upgrade and ensure they have a good base linen and kitchen package. We had such a great time there - I was sad to have to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Gorgeous condo

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful condo, friendly staff, within walking distance to the downtown area.
Cons: The pool should be heated.
Location: Within walking distance to everything.
The condo was very spacious. Right in the middle of the downtown area, within walking distance to everything. The only complaint I have is that the pool was not heated as stated in the description. The food at the restaurant was good but a little pricy. The vendors at the beaches are non-stop trying to get you to buy things. Beware of scam artists when using your credit cards - we had an incident where we were told our credit card was declined so we had to pay in cash at a different exchange rate than the official one. When I checked my acct. statement I noticed they had also charged us for the same thing. Also, if you try to pay in USD (most places accept USD)they will try to give you a different exchange rate. You also need to bargain on almost everything.