Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, canada

The best villa with amazing views

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I am coming back here next time we visit. The villa was incredible with amazing views and privacy. We stayed in 76 by the club house for access to service and amenities. Staff are professional and friendly! Infinity pool was just amazing to have! We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best vacation spot EVER! Barely left the property.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: Offering of premium liquor.
The villas are amazing. From the view to the staff, there was nothing left to be desired. I can't even describe what Cabos was like because we barely left the property. This was an annual girlfriends trip, and now all of us are excited to take our families. Can't wait to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Amazing overall, with some possible improvements

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The Pros: Excellent food for an all inclusive. The choice of many restaurants in the resort was astounding. Good quality food, and great atmospheres. Staff were friendly, corteous, and truly cared about the guests. They wanted to make sure we had the best time! The location was amazing. The view was second-to-none, with easy beach access. Whales were literally jumping out of the water right in front of our resort! Lots of pools to choose from, with different settings/moods. Lastly the shuttle service was great! You can call anytime for a free shuttle throughout all properties on the resort :) awesome feature! The con: Organization between staff, departments and guests is seriously lacking. The day-to-day operation of the resort needs improvement, as several occasions we were misbooked for reservations, or forgotten at shuttle locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely Villa in a Huge Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Our villa at the Montecristo was perfect, very spacious, modern and well laid out. Having a private pool is fantastic and the view was stunning. Our concierge Jose was very helpful and responsive and our housekeep Yazmine was wonderful and thorough, she even decorated our room with birthday decorations for my husband's birthday. The larger Pueblo Bonito resort is huge and crowded but the staff is helpful and it was nice to have access to the resort that is right at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little bit of heaven

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great ambience, low keyed but I'm sure you could make it whatever you wanted.
Cons: Food .
Location: Didn't participate
We returned to Montecristo Villas because we enjoyed it so much last year. Weather perfect, villa amazing. The only complaint would be the food. If you are looking for a trip to gain weight on, don't go to this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wenatchee, washington

Beautiful resort.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We loved our stay. The resort was beautiful and staff was very friendly. We went with two other couples and stayed in the 3 bedroom villas, plenty of room for everyone. The restaurant were amazing. Took the stuttle to the beach and walked around downtown. Great time and will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Private villa overlooking the ocean with it's own pool and more square footage than my house. Yeah, felt like king of the world. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great views and villas are amazing. Room service was a bit inconsistent but it's a big resort so they actually have to drive it out with a van. Most of the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great facility and relaxing destination. Rent a car if you plan on doing anything in town on multiple days.