Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Silver, NJ

Paradise

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The One & Only is a true 5 Star experience, from the grounds, to the accommodations, to the staff, to the food. Everything was perfect during our recent stay. Even better than the first time, with new restaurants, a juice bar, art classes, and more. Couldn't ask for a more luxurious and romantic vacation destination. No need to even leave the property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
One of the few hotel worldwide that offers excellent in all areas. The staff speaks volumes and should be commented for their consistency throughout the hotel. I will be the first to recommend this hotel to all my contacts. My only request is that since this a repeat visit they can review the comfort of the pillows and mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

This may have been the best resort ever for us.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We wanted a quick getaway and thought Cabo was the place. From the moment we stepped on the grounds of the Palmilla, we were inundated with beauty and impeccable service. Our kids loved Priscilla the turtle and the brand new kids club. This is definitely our new spot to vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property by the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Overall we had a great time except the last day when we couldn't sleep because of the loud noise coming from the room next to us. Somebody left the TV on all night and we could hear a background sound through the walls. Then we had a billing issue when we were about to leave. The concierge overcharged us and could not fix the mistake. We had to dispute the charge when we returned home and were very disappointed not to get at least an apology from the upper management. The concierge manager "Alfredo" didn't even reply to our email. On the other hand, we want to say thank you to Jose at the Pelicans beach who took care of us in a very special way along with Miguel our waiter and of course Alan our butler. I recommend the bar at Agua where the lovely Sole will make you the perfect drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A diamond Hotel, fantastic facilities!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The SPA, restaurants, the beach, pool and staff!
Location: Only fantastic beach
A fantastic property, very nice rooms, sea our side your windows, high standard restaurants and the SPA is absolutely fantastic! a diamond in Mexico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never disspoints

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Another great trip to Cabo staying at one of my favorite hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but not perfect

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. Would like to see more food variety as well as amenities more easily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, Great Service, Very Expensive.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: overall facilities, service
Great hotel, with amazing service and very good facilities but if you are looking for a nice beach this is not the place - the "swimmable" beach is very small and full of rocks. Food is good but too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One of the best!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Me and my husband have stayed at some pretty nice places but this hotel is right up there at the top. Staff was wonderful, always made sure we had everything we needed. The views are incredible. I already have booked my next trip there.. I guess if I had any comments it would be to add more specials on some of the menu's, If you are there for more than a few days there are only 3 restaurants to choose from. Must see is a place called Sunset Mona Lisa Restaurant, breathtaking views of Lovers Beach Don't Miss it. Romantic.great food and service. Can't wait to go back !!!