Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Yes, it is worth the splurge

Posted Aug 25, 2015
After travelling to many Mexican resorts I can truthfully say that the One and Only Palmilla is truly above all the others. It is a fabulous experience just to stay there leaving little incentive to venture out. The grounds,the views, the rooms, the food and especially the staff are all unbelievable. Yes, the One and Only Palmilla is expensive and not for travelers on a tight budget. However, if you can afford it, treat yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Great service, great facilities
Cons: Offer more variety in the menus of the restaurants especially when it comes to mexican food
Beautiful rooms with amazing sea view, great facilities (swimming pools, fitness and spa, restaurants), great food options, superb kid's club and impeccable service. Spent the best possible time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Room was large and beautiful with great view. Food was excellent. Service was the best of anyplace I've ever been. Beautiful setting--beaches, grounds and facilities. Wish I didn't have to leave. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The Service, and staff.
Cons: Pricing on lunch menu was a little high.
This was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. The staff was everything that was promised. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Super high end resort . Great for a special couples trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Gorgeous resort on the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Fantastic service, beautiful grounds, very expensive food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Midland Texas

One and only

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
One of the nicest most beautiful places we've ever been. Such great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The setting is breathtaking.
Cons: The timing of receiving food in the restaurants was very poor. This happened on several occasions.
The property was beautiful. The food needs attention. The staff was above gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels