Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Quiet and New Resort

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Everything is brand new. Not crowded so very quiet.
Cons: Add a hot tub. We had to ask which restaurants were open for dinner every day. Entertainment left something to be desired and lasted for 45 minutes.
Location: Close to the beach. Not much to do in the area but great for a relaxing vacation.
Overall, it was a really good experience and I would recommend the hotel for the value. The resort itself is brand new and beautiful. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. When we arrived, the staff did not try to upsell us to the Royal Service, but after reading other reviews, I was interested to see what a room in the Royal Service area looked like. The person from the front desk took us to both our room, which was an ocean view and to the swim up room so we could see both. After seeing the Royal Service room, we decided it wasn't worth the cost for the upgrade. We were very happy with our ocean view room. It had everything we needed, including a well-stocked mini-bar, a balcony, and a double shower. The pool is huge and has a swim up bar. There are plenty of lounge chairs and cabanas, with many of them looking over the sea. There are options to sit in the shade or the sun, and the workers put towels on every chair in the morning and replace them as needed throughout the day. The beach is a little bit of a walk and the sand isn't fine or soft on the feet. We ended up buying water shoes so that we could comfortably walk on the beach. The sea was very cold and was not calm enough for swimming, but the area has beautiful views and interesting rock formations and sea life. The restaurants were okay for all-inclusive. Only 2 out of 3 restaurants were open each night, and the menus did not change, so not unlimited options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabo experiencce

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff service and the amenities
The service was great from the reception desk to the housekeeping. Would like to specifically mention the superb service of our butler, Norberto and the waiters who waited for us at the Royal service lounge which include Juan, Misael, Oscar and Mario , the chef. The bartenders from the pool were also nice including Jesus, Alberto and David. The place is newly renovated and offered a tranquil stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was a wonderful hotel to stay at and the activity directors made it so much more fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Fátima Armas - Quality Manger- Paradisus Los Cabos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments, we are very glad to know you had a pleasant trip and that our activities team gave you fun moments in order to provide you a great experience. We hope to see you again son !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Massive potential with a few kinks to work out

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Fish, sashimi and anything seafood. Pool area and bar. Pool Cabanas - AMAZING. Quality drinks, super clean, great staff, beach and scenery.
Cons: Food in some of the restaurants as described. They need to learn about red wine and how to serve it. A small shop for those forgotten items.
Location: We only left the resort to have dinner next door at the superb Vela Italian in the Hilton.
Great new refurbished hotel in a fantastic location. The staff were fantastic especially Julio and the crew at the pool bar making fantastic cocktails smiling and laughing all day. Best food was to be had was at the Gabi Club restaurant serving meals during the day with fresh fish, salads and a guacamole to die for. Also the Bana was great for sashimi and seafood at night. Mole was very disappointing and we left and ate in Bana again after having just the appetizer there. The breakfast buffet in Nao had a huge selection however was a bit tasteless as buffets tend to be. We intended to eat at the Gastro however we were put off by the inability of The Paradisus to provide us with a bottle of premium red wine that was not heavily chilled. For some strange reason if one ordered a red wine from the premium list from any of the restaurants it was delivered chilled. Fantastic beach and swimming area in front of Hotel. Pool area was 5 stars and the rooms great. Restrooms were super clean and the resort overall was sparkling. Iron out the slowish service, the wine list and sort out a couple of the restaurants and The Paradisus is a true 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Perfect All Inclusive

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had never done an "all inclusive" before and now, we can never book with any other hotel group! The hotel, service, staff, decor, amenities and food were all simply outstanding. From check-in to check-out, everything we needed or wanted was attended to by friendly and respectful staff. We ate every single meal for 6 days at the resort and never had one bad meal. The food quality and execution is a level above anything we could have hoped for. There was some sort of live music and/show every evening and drinks were never lacking! We used the 24 hour room service twice and we're shocked at how quickly orders were delivered. The location of the hotel is basically between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. Though we never left the resort, other guests told us it was about a $30 cab ride each way (though there is a much more affordable, perfectly safe and easy bus option as well). We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you're looking for rest and relaxation in a gorgeous space with amazing views and really good food. Thank you Paradisus Los Cabos for a truly wonderful vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

BAD SERVICES

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: ROOM SERVICE
Location: YOU WILL NEED A CAR IF YOU STAY HERE
THE SECOND DAY WAS RAINING IN CABO BUT WE DIDN'T HAVE PROBLEM WITH THAT IS PART OF THE ADVENTURE, BUT INSIDE OF THE RESTAURANT WAS RAINING TOO!!!!!!!! ME AND MY HUSBAND WE GOT WET AND THEY MOVED US 3 TIMES TO DIFFERENT TABLES AND WE STILL GETTING WET. LOL SO MRS. CRISTINA (customer service) SENT US A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE AND STRAWBERRIES TO APOLOGIES ABOUT THE INCONVENIENCE AT THE RESTAURANT. THE SAME DAY WE CALLED ROOM SERVICE AT 7pm TO PLEASE CHANGE THE SHEETS CAUSE THEY GOT WET, AT 2am WE CAME BACK FROM THE PARTY AND THE SHEETS STILL THE SAME THEY NEVER CHANGED IT. AND GUESS WHAT?? WE DIDN'T DRINK THE CHAMPAGNE ....WE WERE EXPECTING A COMFORTABLE BED TO (love,love,love) BUT THAT NEVER HAPPENED .....BECAUSE THE SHEETS. VERY UNHAPPY SITUATION :( WE VISIT CABO 4 TIMES A YEAR IS OUR VACATION DEFAULT PLACE BECAUSE IS 3 HOURS FROM HOUSTON THE PARADISUS HOTEL IS CALLED NOW HORRORISUS !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great food, swimmable beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We had a great time at the Paradisus! The hotel is newly renovated - I like the modern design mixed with natural materials. The food was very good although in the Japanese restaurant the service was a little slow. Overall, the staff was very attentive. They have a swimmable beach which is great! We would definitely stay in the resort again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Almost there

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Stayed there 3 nights, payed about $590 per night in the royal section. The staff was nice but not trained, the food was very mediocre. The room had a very bad sewer smell, mostly at night, for some reason, I told them about it, they offered me two rooms that would have been a downgrade, and had no view. There were many positives though, the hotel is located right next to swimmable beach, the pool is really nice, they bring you food and drinks right on the beach, most of the stuff is very responsive. The place is very quiet, and everything closes down early 10-11pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tualatin

Nice and New Hotel, still working on some things

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The facility is new and in great shape. The food and drink are great. Everything we had was high quality
Cons: More consistent service. Some departments were really great, while others were not.
Location: Great location on the beach. Right in the middle of San Jose and San Lucas
Overall the facility is new and in great shape. The food and drinks are really top notch. The service is hit and miss. Some areas are better then others. Some staff do a spectacular job while others are average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

gorgeous

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The facilities are beautiful. An incredible bar overlooking the beach. Gorgeous views and the beach is perfection.