Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Great food , breakfast staff speaks english.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly .helpful staff.
Cons: Did not see anything i would change
Location: Golf close by and easy walk to everything,shops,food,boats it has it all.
Close to town and many golf courses in the area. The staff all speak english. lots to do close by . You can walk to all the action. rooms great and small well equipted kitchen. Everything you need close by. Walk to all the action at night. Ocean is beautiful , pools all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2017
A few days off the grid to recharge. Good location on Pacific side and within walking distance of Cabo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above for comments.
Location: Close to Marina and downtown. The Marina is where you access to take boat rides to do various activities such as the glass bottom boat tour etc.
This was our first time in Los Cabos and Playa Grande was a good choice in terms of location and facilities. It's within walking distance to the marina and Downtown. We got a one-bedroom master suite with oceanfront view, which was gorgeous. We literally listened to the sound of waves at night - that was lovely! The hotel staff was courteous and tried to helpful whenever asked. There are areas for improvement - the check-in process was very slow - took more than 40 minutes, and we spent another 15 minutes with the concierge to get a crib that we had reserved for. And when we got to our room, the crib was still not there. Restaurant choices inside the hotel were limited. The pool were nice and well maintained. Our kids had fun playing with the water. We were a bit surprised that the Kid's Club seemed to be closed during our time there. We were hoping to drop the kids off at the Kid's Club, so it was a pity we did not get to use the facility at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beach destination wedding

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: For a resort I was worried that the food would be mediocre. I was pleasantly surprised by not only the flavor but also the variety of choices.
Cons: We ordered room service one night and they said it would take 30 mins but it took 1 hour. They were apologetic when they delivered the food.
Location: Easy walk to downtown, charter fishing, sunset cruise
We arrived at the resort 5 days prior to our wedding. We had to wait a bit to access our room because we arrived prior to check-in. However the staff stored our luggage and we were able to being our meal plan. Miranda greeted us with his favorite drink, the Cadillac margarita and the service only got better. The wedding coordinator, Rose met with us and we did a walk thru of the property and the layout for the day of the wedding. She was able to address issues and solve problems. Our wedding guests enjoyed their stay because of the spacious rooms, great food, and activities offered throughout the day. The resort is within walking distance to downtown Cabo or you can get a taxi for $2 a person. If you are looking for a beach wedding this is a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Deanne, Many thanks for your Review. We are delighted that you selected us to celebrate your wedding with us. We are proud about our staff commitment to go beyond our guest’s expectations and Rose along with the rest of the team were pleased to have you Home. We are certain that your review will invite many others to consider having their event with us. We look forward to seeing you for your 1st Anniversary Best personal regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Paradise that I need it

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Everything is okay
Location: Great time
Rooms make us feel at home but away from our routine we love it thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderful hotel Great food Good customer service

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good hotel wonderful service. Nice view of the city and the beach. Did not like that beacuse it is on the pacific side of the ocean you can not sit on the beach. The waves are very strong. Close to dowtown so there is a lot to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Beautiful on the beach resort.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Beautiful Beautiful resort on the beach. Delicious morning Buffet and Awsome Shows. Just be careful with Valet they scratch your car and don't care. Also, the staff goes in your room with no heads up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our facility and service. We do have a close policy with our Valet parking with ample experience but will verify as well with the House maid team. Sure hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great price & family atmosphere

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Upgraded room to master suite, excellent price & accommodations! Close proximity to beach and town. Safe, relaxing retreat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rochelle, Gracias for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed and shared these pictures. Hope to have you back again. Saludos,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: quiet when they need to be
Cons: pool activities could be longer
Location: easy walking distance to Cabo's main downtown area
Hector in Sports Bar and Alexhandra at Calimar were the best there is.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Gracias for your review. We do have some excellent staff and Hector and Alex at Calima are passionate to exceed our guests expectations. Hope to have you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Very large hotel and somewhat stark. Fairly long want to parts of the resort from the hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We do have 350 rooms distribuiten in several sections that most guests enjoy. Depending where you are staying you can have a great ocean or bay view within 2-3 minute walk. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Saludos,