Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great place to vacation! Only bad thing was the room had ants in the kitchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Fun resort. Walking distance to marina. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful view, pools, friendly staff. On the quiet side of Cabo -no vendors on the beach. Fast boat ride to The other busier beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Flora C,, Hotel Management
Dear Sofia, Thank you for your kind words, I agree that our property offers a Great location and our staff do the best to provide a friendly and professional service all the time We are glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future. Sincerely yours
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I would say the service is mostly excellent. However if there are s something you're not satisfied with and you bringing it up, it really won't be addressed. The room decor and comfort is ok. The entire room, including the bathrooms, are so poorly lit it's annoying. The bathrooms are horribly insulated and stay wet during your entire trip, just annoying. The food is a whole different level of terrible. I come to Cabo excited about how incredible the food is and this place doesn't even deserve one star there. We ordered tacos for lunch and literally got tortillas and chicken. Nothing else. Breakfast took an hour an a half and was runny and soggy. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Flora C,, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole , Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review. While I am very happy to read your positive comments, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I do want to ensure you that all your comments will be follow up to avoid any lowering of our standards or inconveniences for our guests in the future. We will be in touch and hopefully are able to show you a different side of our services in the future. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el hotel es fantastico, muy amplio , acogedor

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: las albercas
Cons: nada, el hotel es perfecto
Location: esta enfrete del cabo dolphi y la marina donde se toman todos los tours y atracciones en los cabos
fue sensacional nuestra estancia en el hotel, pues las albercas son muy amplias, el personal muy atento, las instalaciones limpias, sin duda alguna es un buen hotel para disfrutarlo en familia o en pareja
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice pool area but the rooms are small and have an old smell. The check in and check out process was slow. The staff was inflexible and not very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I had a great time! It's a beautiful resort!! I love the people that work there!! Great service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con vista al mar

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones y la limpieza de ellas.
Las habitaciones son muy bonitas, muy cómodas y todas cuentan con vista al mar. Es una zona muy tranquila, perfecta para descansar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel with expansive grounds and pools.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: We appreciated that the grounds are large enough to not feel crowded, and it was quiet in the evenings.
Cons: More information about open/close, serving times and features of the various restaurants and pool-side bars would be helpful.
Location: Snorkeling, dolphins, boating, swimming, shopping
I think nearly all rooms must have a view. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a large one bedroom suite with a kitchen and two bathrooms, and a very large balcony. The pools were fun for all ages, restaurants served surprisingly good food, and the restaurant staff was excellent. Nice touches include a sunscreen bar for general free use by the pools. The hotel is on a gorgeous beach with no vendors, but it is not a swimmable one. There is a swimmable beach nearby, and initially I wished we stayed at a hotel on the swimmable beach. But I soon realized how crowded and busy the swimming beach is, and I was grateful to be able to return to our quieter spot. We also recommend Chileno Beach for swimming and snorkeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service at pool, food not good

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Restaurant service slow!!! Service and food sub par At lobby restaurant Ate all food downtown and next trip would bring own food as most visitors I saw did..