Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Friendly staff. Very old Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff was friendly..The food was great. The Hotel was close to the beach. However the pictures are pretty deceiving. The hotel is pretty run down. The restroom ceiling was leaking and one day it finally all came down. Staff was quick to come and clean up. But like I said it's an old building. what you pay is what you get so don't have high expectations. If you're looking for a fancy hotel this is not it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient, very affordable, and simple.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: it's simplicity
Cons: buffet options
Location: walking on the beach, bus stops to both Centro San Jose and Cabo San Lucas for shopping, dining and entertainment. Mega store is several blocks away.
A quiet, restful, deliberately not fancy trip to Mexico, to enjoy with my 40 year old daughter, was all I wanted, for our annual Mother's Day getaway. No loud megaphone-announced activities at the pool, no raucous partiers doing shots at the bar, no late night noise and stumblers desired, just serene early morning walks, leisurely afternoon baking in the sun, and easy meal options, in case we didn't want to leave the hotel. I opted to pay a very modest amount extra for the all-inclusive (buffet) meals, beverages, and snacks package. The smaller town of San Jose Del Cabo is just 20 miles up the coast of the Sea of Cortez, from the busy downtown Cabo San Lucas; and for a mere $37 pesos ($2 USD) we chose the picturesque, public bus ride taking only about 40 minutes, when we wanted a night out at the Marina. Hotel Posada offered us everything we needed. When we arrived, a few things weren't working properly, but were promptly fixed. The room was very clean, always smelled sweet; the linens were changed daily, and we were literally steps from the sand and palm trees, hammocks, umbrellas and a sparking pool. If you are interested in partying, this is not the place for you. Most of the guests were families and the entertainment included live music, a DJ and Karaoke and of course dancing; just be aware that you'll be dancing right along with kids and us older folks, too. We are already making plans to return next year. PS-Brenda and Urbano at the front counter were awesome! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Being close to the beach was very nice.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: bathrooms need updating
Location: other restaurants down the street to explore.
The staff was very good about keeping drinks and food coming. Good walking on the beach for miles! The food was good but it was nice to venture down the street to other restaurants for a change in food cuisine. The room was good, it was a little out dated, bathroom needed make over. All in all this was a very affordable place to stay with good service. We will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean and very friendly , a bit noisy rooms aren't well sound proof
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: It is very outdated, pieces of tile falling apart, closet door was not screwed it was just leaning against closet, pool lounge chair covers very dirty
It is very outdated, pieces of tile falling apart, closet door was not screwed it was just leaning against closet, pool lounge chair covers very dirty-discolored-ripped. Staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place for the price

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the hospitality more than anything. The staff was totally "ON POINT AT ALL TIMES". From the bartenders to the wait staff... Just Awesome!
Cons: The rooms are a little out dated. I would say to get stainless steal sink and tub fixtures, do not paint over them. Repaint walls around ceiling.
My daughter and I just got back from a week stay at the Posada Real and I will tell you that we really had a great time there. Everyone was very helpful and polite and anything you needed was provided without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, but well maintained, great value

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: I rate hotel rooms primarily by having enough room to move around, the comfort of the bed, and the effectiveness of the shower. This hotel passed.
Cons: Everything has to be paid for on the spot. It would have been much more convenient to charge things to the room.
Location: Great local bus service right at the entrance to the driveway. About 5 minutes to get downtown.
This is an old hotel and showing it; but well-maintained. You get great value for your money. They toss in a bunch of extras which was nice. Would recommend to anyone who wants to "see" value for their money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Authentic hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful location, small resort with great evening entertainment and excellent buffet breakfast with lots of authentic Mexican food and a large selection overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Best Bang for the Buck in Los Cabos

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Better mattresses for the beds
Location: Silver shopping, taking a bus to San Lucas was a blast. (Bigger town if you need a wild night out) wish I did the Dolphin swim thing which is close by
Charming older hotel with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez! Staff was so helpful and friendly. The entire resort was always kept very clean. Loved the all inclusive package and love the massage service on the beach. Hotel Location was a short bus ride to the wonderful town of San Jose. Shopping for silver jewelry was an incredible fun experience. I just wish i brought an empty suitcase to carry back more goodies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly, safe hotel. Right on beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great location on beach. Good food. Helpful staff. Well priced.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Sun, sand, great food. Nice art galleries downtown.
Very relaxing. Nice, well maintained grounds and pool area. Excellent staff and service. Right on beach. Great breakfast every morning, with a nice mix of different foods. Older rooms and amenities but clean. I would stay again for sure.