Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

If you want economical

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It is good for the price, Like other people say. The best part is the friendly staff. They go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. I liked the breakfast. They have activities at the lobby, like karaoke. It's fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

I tough I could swim on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Since the hotel is right on the beach , I thought I could swim on the beach and was very disappointed when found out that I need to pay $50 each way for taxi in order to get to a real beach. The hotel pool is very small and was crowded. I had to take a taxi every day or walk for 20 min to the bus stop and another 20 min from the bus stop to the beach. The bus was very inexpensive, only $2
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugar land

Older rooms on the beach,

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: everything outside the room was very nice. Had mariachi band one night, and karaoki the next.
Cons: You would have to demolish the rooms and start over. It was an antique. it was just old but as clean as it could get. not bad for the price
Location: The hotel is off the drinking path. It is in the local setting not the tourist part of town. that is about 20 minutes away.
It is beautiful on the beach. You cannot swim at the beach which is common in cabo. The rooms are comfortable but totally outdated. (kind of quaint - total old style hotel room) You have to keep your 2nd key in the slot so that the AC stays on. We had a patio door to the parking lot. Not a great view but we were not in the room much. The sliding back door was not very secure, but we still felt safe. Staff was great. The pool and outside amenities were very nice. Just the room was a little shocking. We are not big drinkers. The draft beer we had was watered down. yuck. The breakfast was very nice. The juice they served is watered down. maybe that's how they like it in Mexico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Rooms are small and a bit outdated. The pool is also small but the price is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES CA

Nice hotel . Needs improvement inside the bathroom

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel was cleaned needs to be updated inside the rooms especially bathrooms. Friendly staff. Food was excellent. Drinks are ok but if you ask what you like they will make it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las instalaciones están viejas

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Instalaciones viejas poca amenidad en el hotel buffett de comida limitado
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posada real

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and being on the ocean.
Cons: cleanliness, security
Location: close to restaurants
Overall, the whole complex needs to be overhauled. Bathroom was dirty. I paid extra for a third person to stay, yet had to ask multiple times to get an extra set of towels and beach towels. The sliding glass door in the room did NOT lock! There was no lock on the inside of door.( privacy door latch). We chose the option with breakfast and drinks. The drinks were made with well liquor and overall mediocre at best. The breakfast was serviceable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

The dirtiest hotel I've ever seen

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cockroaches in the room, small rooms, disgusting food, awful customer service. I checked into the hotel, and checked out after three hours! I felt dirty just standing in the hotel. Hotel manager is a crook, he charged me for two full nights even though I only stayed for three hours. Didn't even care to ask why I was checking out 3 days early. Save yourself a headache and run away from this miserable excuse for a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TJ

Nice Hotel & Close To Beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good Location in san Jose Del Cabo super Close to the airport . Great Staff from the front desk to room service to the pool Bar and in general everybody is super nice . I Got the all inclusive deal it was awesome the snack bar was AWESOME & GREAT. Super clean hotel i would totally recomend this hotel and i will return here. Juan Pablo , Ener , Señor Benito , Francisco and the Door Boy and other staff were the best they made me feel like home & Family. Great Experience & Great Hotel. Great Price .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rude Management

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Mangement
Gabriel the main Manager was very rude, unkind and unpolite. Not only was the manager terrible but the waitstaff in the resturant was horrible as well. They need to train their manger and waitstaff and teach them about hospitality. If you want to enjoy your vacation and be treated with respect then go elsewhere and not at Posada Real Los Cabos!!!