Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading Rating

Posted Jan 7, 2016
When we arrived the room was very smelly and musty which is not terribly unusual in hotels close to the ocean however it smelled worse than most and the first thing we noticed were two geckos climbing on the wall and a scorpion between the bed and the sink. I come very close to stepping on it. The grounds were quite well maintained but the pool was not cleaned the whole week we were there as evidenced by a couple dead geckos on the bottom. There were 3 little dogs running around who were quite and not especially bothersome except for dog poop on the concrete surround of the pool. The walk to the beach is probably close to 1.5-2 mi in hot sun and along busy road without sidewalk some of the time. We were charged for breakfast which was supposed to be included. Finally no room service on 2 of 7 days we were there. I contacted expedia and received email that they try to get back to me in 24 hrs but never did.
4 out of 5
by SERGIO from Distrito Federal

Visita a los Cabos

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
En la publicidad se menciona que se sirve un desayuno incluido, lo cual no es cierto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
unfriendly staff, remote and isolated location, mold in the room, the lobby smells like cigarettes, overall cleanliness was disapponting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware, their write up on this place is NOT true

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was not anything line described on hotels.com site. Air conditioning did not work. No flat screen tv. 2 Spanish channels. No desk clerk. Glass around pool area. Stayed two nights. No maid service. Towels were hard and had holes in them. No hot water either. Person when there was one behind desk spoke no English. Just an horrible experience. Would dearly love to have my money back, total misrepresentation on their part of this place. Our doir did not lock and had jewellery stolen from the safe that also did not lock. No one cared and I just wanted to get away from this place asap Very frustrated with this place
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Edmonton

Not Recommend!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not clean. No breakfast offered as advertised. No daily room cleaning as advertised. Very old and pilled sheets and towels. Had to ask for more toilet paper. Know one tended to the yard, but the pool area was pleasant. Would never recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Unfriendly industrial area, deceptive information

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It was a reap off. The owner could easily rent out our room during holidays and penalize us for 1-2 nights instead of "non-refundable" 7 nights.
Location: It is an industrial and unfriendly area with no reasonable restaurants around or access to the beach.
This hotel is located in the industrial area with no access to the beach or reasonable restaurants around: for those you have to take a taxi. We rented it for a week during Christmas/New Year time. We had to agree to a "non-refundable 7 nights" condition as there was nothing else available (Previously we never heard about hotels with a "all-nights-non-refundable" policy: typically, there is a penalty for 1 or 2 days max ). There were a number of problems when we arrived. There was no hot water, promised internet did not work, promised king bed was not there, there was an issue with a locker, and a breakfast was pretty bad. There were other issues including accessing hotel in the evening as there was no staff on duty to answer the phone or open the door (eventually we got our own keys from the back of hotel). We decided to move out the next day and told the manager about it. There was no lack of people looking for hotels during holidays as all hotels were rented out: people asked us on the street if we know about available hotels. We were lucky to find another hotel and moved out next day with understanding that our place will be rented immediately while we likely to be penalized for one or two nights. We don't know if our old place was rented out but after we moved out we found out that the owner decided to charge us a full price for all 7 nights. The advice for you: avoid this hotel and never, never, never agree to a non-refundable-all-nights policy.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from UK

OK stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large and a little old but was very clean, fan did not work so was hot in the night, we did not tell them as we were only there 3 nights and fid not want to move rooms as we had done a lot of travelling already. I was not impressed with breakfast they provided. The pool area was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Sioux Falls

Good for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely quiet spot for honeymoon. Needed a little work. Was about a 30 minute walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

very quiet place. rooms just ok

Posted Jan 2, 2015
the place is like a motel. no bar no place to eat. it's far from everything. the pool was nice. I would stay.there again. staff of 3.they were ok. if you don't. mind walking far to every where. ad like no one around then stay there. it's not that bad for the price
4 out of 5
by Ana from México DF

Estancia agradable

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel es lindo, el jardín hermoso, las habitaciones cómodas y limpias con cocineta que es un plus, no es un resort ni esta a un lado de la playa pero el acceso es fácil y el precio es excelente para Cabos. Si eres independiente y te gusta la privacidad este hotel es para ti, el personal está solamente durante los horarios laborales.