Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: The size of the bedroom and shower could be improved. Hard to get around to the closet. Shower not working properly.
Experience good. Easy access to town. Ocean front and swimming. Good pool facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, Ca

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel well maintained, no issues at all. Good food and drinks. Staff was "exceptional". Would definitely stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Vacation

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
It is a beautiful hotel in an great location. Our room had an awesome view and was very clean. The best part of the Blanco is the staff! They were beyond friendly and so helpful. It is an easy and safe walk to town. We hope to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exton, PA

Awesome hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great location and views. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Great time by whole family!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel had everything needed and was easy to access outside activities from hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. A great time was had by my whole family and the friends family we went with. Was very impressed with how everything is run and handled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great service, very clean.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel is 5 stars when it comes to service, location, cleanliness and comfort. The staff was amazing and very attentive. The only downfall was the food. Cilantros is by far the best restaurant on the property and it's included in the all inclusive package. We didn't try it until the last night but would not have gone anywhere else had we known. Make your reservations when you arrive! Don't spend the money for the upgrade restaurants at Bonito Rose, not worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

No room available at time of check in. Disasterous

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The lobby is pretty, beach is fantastic
Cons: Everything most especially the food, service, price and customer service. Front desk at Rose (where we were forced to say) is a disaster
Location: Beach, snorkeling, shopping
Find another resort. We were bounced around three times in three days. These properties are rife with time share presentations, mediocre food, terrible front desk customer service, no reservations available at the restaurants so if you're all inclusive have fun ordering terrible room service and pizze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Wi

Great location! Beachfront! Town walking distance

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Beautiful location! This is a beach front property the looks towards the Arch. We saw whales and sea lions. Easy and safe walk to town, maybe 10 min. Great staff! Nice rooms. Everything was clean. Take advantage of the other Puerto Bonito properties, great dining experiences by trying all of the locations-Rose, Sunset, and Pacifica. I'll be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facility!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, service,
Cons: The bedroom is in the back of the unit so we moved a mattress to the living area to hear the waves at night. The beds aren't the best, but its clean.
Location: 100 yard walk to local favorite restaurants. 8 minute walk to town. Doesn't get better.
I loved this place! Perfect location for the beach, activities, walking to town, it's got it all. We had stayed here previously and the food is vastly improved and the all-inclusive package is the way to go.