Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful view.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our entire trip was perfect. We will definately come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

If you're not white than don't come here.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Didn't like it much, they treat people different depending on race. El Cilantro restaurant service not good if your not white. We had to wait forever for my family and I to be serve while a white family came minutes later but they got everything first and it was more of them then my family. Wasn't the only one since another African family arrive and they were treated the same as us, we had to wait after the whites were served. I complain but nothing was done, my money is as good as any and I'm Mexican.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from californa, USA

great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Located in the location close to the center and the famous Los Cabos rocks. Love the fact with the all-inclusive you are able to get full access to the pueblo bonito rose next door. The pool on this hotel is much smaller, doesn't have a swim up bar and doesn't have many restaurant options. They don't do any entertainemnt achivities like other resorts do. They are low staff when you most need Assitance. But everything else was good. Food was good and Service was good. Next time I would stay at the ROSE instead as that has a much bigger pool and is a much bigger hotel. Love the fact that you can enter the beach on this hotel and it's pretty calm. Drinks where good and they make them Strong which I liked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The fitness facilities could be better but with access to Rose' it was not a problem. An indoor bar area would have been a bonus.
We traveled with several other families and the hotel staff accommodated our wishes whenever possible. The hotel was nice and the staff was great. Nice location on Medano Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK But Nothing to Write Home About for Sure!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location to the Marina. Buffet was acceptable cruise quality and the sit down meals at Cilantros Restaurant were quite good.
Cons: Service was often mediocre or non-existent. Breakfast at the sit down restaurant (name escapes me) was not good. Took over an hour and many just left
Location: Marina is within walking distance with plenty to see there. I wouldn't recommend the land excursions - they only take you to places to sell you junk
My wife and I booked the All-Inclusive package because we like that we can pay at the beginning & only spend what additional $$ we want to. However this place is a mix between Time Shares and All-Inclusive Vacationers so you had to sign for all your drinks and meals as though you were a time share guest. Quite cumbersome and awkward at times. When we checked in I asked for a map or some sort of guide so I knew where the Restaurants and other facilities were and was told "We don't have anything like that, just walk around" - Really? The facilities are obviously very dated but were acceptable. We booked the Luxury Suite and it was not my idea of Luxury but then again it was adequate. Since we had to sign each time for everything I saw the prices they were charging for food & drink and I have to tell you I would have been outraged if I was paying those kinds of prices. Some $46+ for two for a buffet breakfast or $95+ at the same Buffet Restaurant for Sunday Brunch where everything was at best mediocre and it only went up from there. There was no heavy sales pitch for their "Time Share - Property Sales" but they did come at us several times during the stay to see if we were interested. They were very gracious when told "No Thank You" though. Several of the staff were very accommodating but for the most part we found a rather high percentage of the staff, primarily bar & restaurant staff to be lethargic at best. The sit down restaurant for breakfast took over an hour!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Rationalized all-inclusive

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Fellini's- the only really good restaurant but there's a surcharge...totally worth the quality food. Don't expect service to be good. Big pools.
Cons: SERVICE! Customer service. Customer wait time for food. Hotel rooms, beds, pillows, fridge stocking.
Location: Great location, easy walk into town, easy walk to beach bars, right on the beach
Rationalize all-inclusive. Room service cost extra, they don't fill your room with any water and you can only get 2 bottles at a time. Good restaurant has a surcharge. Your fridge is empty, they do not stock it up with drinks or even water. You must go to the bar to get any drinks and sign a ticket each time. Service was EXTREMELY slow, it'll take about 45min-1hour for food from the time of order. You can't get anybody's attention. Buffet food was very disgusting-eggs were watery and everything was drench in grease/oil. Rooms- you have to put it to the lowest temp OR your room will be all wet with water. The rooms are very old and outdated with an old stench. Beds were so uncomfortable, we had back pains the 2nd day. The "pillows" are full of air and maybe 1 or 2 feathers. Hard to sleep in such an uncomfortable settings. Very disappointed in the quality of service and food (except Fellini's Italian Restaurant).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the atmosphere

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had no problems all was good loved the food. All the staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Old property.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The location is ideal. The hotel is old and the food was average. Service in the restaurants is very slow. There is a strange air freshener odor in some of the guest rooms and common areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Maids did a great job of cleaning the rooms daily
Cons: Friendlier staff. Tell them all to stop holding out their hands and need more pool activities. Most of all HIRE MORE STAFF
Location: Was easy to get in town. Close in walking distance
Started when we walked in the lobby and getting to hear how a man was disputing a $775 room charges and that there was no one to help him cause they were "waiting on a manager". Meanwhile this poor older gentleman was trying to catch his flight. All the reviews about not having enough staff are about as true as they can get. And majority are not friendly but are quick to ask for a tip. The make you write down your room number and last name for every, single item. What's the wrist band for if it's all inclusive ???? I have been going to Cabo once a year, every year since 2006. I have always had awesome experiences with every resort (especially the RIU hotels) until this year. They will """"NEVER"""" get a dime of my money at Pueblo Bonito again. Revamp, restaff and remodel !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Had a blast, great time. Food was good and great location