Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beatiful views from the pool. Kid friendly environment. Me and family will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, amazing service, great location!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This place was amazing. A great mix of spring breakers and families. The best part is that they have 3 other sister locations and you can go to the pools and restaurants of the sister locations. Fellini's in Pueblo Bonito Rose next door was a wonderful Italian restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Went for spring break with some friends and overall really nice hotel right on the beach in Cabo. Only 5 minute walk go beach activities/mango deck and downtown cabo. Only issue was the food was subpar, better Mexican food in the us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

great time

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: close to town and the beach.
Cons: WIFI AND CABLE TV
Location: shopping downtown and the marina
wifi and cable tv need improvement. rooms could use updating. staff and service was great.we will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful view & settings,Older rooms, service ok

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the view, the access to swim-able beach. Location is good.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, more available.. We had to wait for waiters a lot of times, and they seemed busy running around. provid better food choices
Location: down town is walkable distance, Marina is closeby and all beach and water activities are close by. Beach is swimmable and good view.
We stayed for 4 nights All Inclusive as a family of 5. The view is beutiful, by the beach, downtown etc. Not too many choices as far as restaurants in Blanco, only 2 that was open. Rosa, next door had some more dining options. But Sunset resort, had a lot more dining options and was more adult, family oriented than Blanco, I felt. Sunset resort was 20 minutes away, and even though there is shuttle bus every hour, it was usually booked up earlier. We drove to Sunset for dinners, photo shoot and other things a lot. Blaco rooms are older, ours was somewhat crammed, but very clean. 2 other families booked with us, all had different types of rooms. Waiters and the service can be a lot better and faster. We were sometimes waiting a long time for any one to come by and though they were friendly, I had much better service at Cancun and other all inclusives, we stayed at. Every thing was slow and waiters seemed busy and running from table to table a lot. Sometimes just getting the bills to sign each time we ate or drink anything. Everything was moving at a slow pace, which is ok sometimes, but not when we need get somewhere!! Food options can be much better. Resort filled with college kids, better suited for young singles than Families...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Family vacation to Pueblo Bonito Blanco and Sunset

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We had a great experience during our visit in March 2017. We had six families ( husband, wife and mostly teenage children) in our group. Three family stayed at the Blanco and other three at stated at Sunset. Blanco (or Rose, which sitting next to Blanco) did not have anymore rooms. Blanco location is the best with beautiful and only swimmable beach. Walking distance to night life. Lots of beach activities near by. Some delays in getting the food, may be due to busy spring break season. Sunset is more modern, much bigger, located on mountain top with beautiful views and can get to the beach by using the golf carts. Sunset is about 15 to 20min drive from Blanco. You can use the facilities at all three resorts (Blanco, Rose and Sunset) if you are staying in any one of them. Free Shuttle buses available to go back and forth, but may need to reserve it during busy times, otherwise have to wait long time( hours). There will be lot of people (starting from Los Cabo's airports, rental cars facility and at hotel lobby) offering discounts if you are willing to sign up to see a presentation to buy a time share. Overall, we had a great time, enjoyed dining, swimming, water activities and beautiful views at all three resorts (Blanco, Rose and Sunset).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, slightly antiquated

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Best thing about this place was the staff. Rooms were slightly small, food was really good, best view in Cabo and probably the best beach. Swimmable beach, beautiful sand, walking distance from the marina and downtown. Loved it, it would definitely go back. Could use a soft goods renovation though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cal Poly

Really nice hotel, food, but disappointing staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, food and the front desk helped bail me out of jail
Cons: Hotel staff manorism
Location: It is very close to downtown and right on the beach.
I thought the food and cleanliness of the hotel was great. The staff was rude and lied a lot about serving you. They also made us change rooms half way through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Service from 80% of the staff was very poor, we have done multiple all-inclusive stays and never had service this bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds * beach area

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location. cleanliness
We had a nice stay and had the opportunity to tour the other properties but would've liked to have more choices or restaraunts and feel with "all inclusive" means shouldn't have to pay for some of the resort eateries.