Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was in great shape and the grounds were well cared for.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to town.
Staff were wonderful...Hostess Itzel was great as were waiters David, Demetrio, Antonio. Bartender Martin was great. Juan and Ceasar by the pool were also great getting us food and drinks. I think the best overall was David at the Los Palomos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and good food.
Cons: Bottled water in room at night.
Location: Right on beach and 10 minutes to downtown.
This is an older facility but very well maintained and clean. Excellent food and amenities and a great central location on the beach and 10 minutes walk to downtown Cabo. Rooms are very Mexican in decor with great views and balconies. You can use the facilities next door as well which gives you lots of variety for dining and drinks. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal, junto a la playa y acogedor

Posted Feb 8, 2016
No pudimos estar más a gusto. Recomendable 100 por 100. Volveremos seguro para disfrutar con traquilidad y comer langosta. Mucho guiri de nivel, buenas instalaciones, con sabor, y amable servicio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Location, some hiccups

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Almost all the rooms have a great view and you're right on the beach compared to the Rose (sister resort) next door. Hundred feet from the mango deck and good restaurants. Most of the staff are fantastic except a few that have issues with the all inclusive band and treat you like second class citizens irrespective of tips. I lost $150 booking a shuttle with the hotel from the airport as they said they never had my name on the reservation due to a system error. Concierge assured me that they had issued a refund but I don't have one yet. I'd still recommend the hotel but they need to fix these unnecessary bad experiences that leave a bad taste in the mouth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free upgrade for leaking toilets

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The staff is extremely slow. They upgraded is to luxury suit which was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a short visit

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Only stayed for two nights but staff was as helpful as they could be, room was clean but had double beds (I'm use to a king) that made the bedroom extremely tight. Food was above par and mixed drinks were great as well. Older clientele mostly, a little on the quite side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west covina, Ca

Posted Jan 27, 2016
It was very relaxing, very friendly staff, clean i definitly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

On beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Staff was very nice & helpful. Right on beach and within walking distance of the Marina & shops, bars & restaurants. We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane WA

Excellent staff!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
This resort and its sister resort Rose were so great! The staff was friendly from the moment we checked in. They were able and willing to answer all of our questions. They make you feel like you're a good friend each time they interact with you. Playful teasing and jokes between me and the staff by the end of the week made the stay even better. Absolutely wonderful and because of this experience I plan to make this an annual stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
if you like to stay in a motel 6 like room with mediocre or below food this hotel is for you. the only positive about this hotel is its location