Ratings based on 1,721 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel on a private beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It was very private beach front location away from the crowds in Cabo, but a short shuttle away if you want to hit the Cabo scene.
The Pacifica was a great experience. It has a friendly, laid back and relaxing vibe, especially if you grab lounge chairs and an umbrella on the beach. It caters to couples and small groups that have come to relax in the sun. It's adults only, which was nice. Don't go if you are interested in a wild party experience because this is not the place for that. The beach is completely private and we rarely saw anyone on our daily beach walks. The food was great and it was easy to get in at any of the dining options. We saw whales everyday, manta rays constantly jumping, and even saw a shark just outside the wave break. One thing to know is the riptide is really, really intense on this beach, so getting in the ocean is not an option. If you go for the private butler option on your room, ask for Manuel! He is awesome! We will be back to the Pacifica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel stay was great.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: We upgraded to a suite and a long with that upgrade came a Butler, his name was Alex! He was the nicest young man. Great addition!
Cons: Food quality and assortment.
Location: Great location, not a bad trip to downtown Cabo and Marina.
We had a wonderful time. The hotel and staff were exceptional. We were disappointed in the food quality and assortment. This is an are they really need to be aware of given all inclusive aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: excellent room with a view
Cons: When I ask concierge about sport fishing I go a price list . No photos of boats or recommendations or any details. No help in choosing at all.
forth visit to Pueblo Bonita and really enjoy the adult only peaceful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was nice having our refrigerator stocked every day with water, sodas, and beer!
Cons: The only thing I really didn't like was their choice of music....very old songs and a lot of elevator music.
First time at all-adult and we really loved it. The pool with swim up Bar was our favorite place. They had shuttles to take us to the other Pueblo Bonito for dinner. Wonderful food at all 7 restaurants we tried.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Usa

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful location, excellent food, but inconsistent service. Our butler, Alexis, was awesome...the best part of our trip. Service at the cabanas left a lot to be desired, but dinner at the Quivira steakhouse was superb! Sushi was excellent, but only 2 servers for this very busy dinner spot just seems like a mistake! Lots of pluses, but lots of minuses too. Do your research for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

great time

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: free shuttle to and from airport
no problems, excellent facility would highly recommend to everyony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Absolutely exceeded our expectations, BEAUTIFUL!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: I love the attentiveness of the staff, the cleanliness, the daily activities of the resort. Worth every penny!
Location: The location is somewhat remote but all of the activities include transportation. I certainly wouldn't mind staying in the resort and enjoy it all.
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort completely exceeded our expectations on every level. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our experience memorable and perfect on a daily basis. This past December was the first time that my boyfriend and I had visited Cabo San Lucas and completely fell in love with it. We were both so happy with the decision to pick this hotel and will certainly stay at this specific resort anytime that we are in the area. The complete resort was fabulous, and the food was delicious. We stayed for 8 nights and never once were we tired of the food. We really enjoyed the ability to travel to all of the Pueblo Bonito Resorts, take advantages of the amenities and try the different restaurants, which all served different cuisines or at least a different menu and had breathtaking views, which was part of the all-inclusive price. We personally loved that Pacifica was an adult only hotel which made the environment very relaxing! Since this hotel is located the furthest on the Pacific you aren't able to swim in the ocean because of the high currents, and the sand ends within a short distance of the shore which attracts a lot of animals such as whales, sharks, and sting rays. However, you are able to take a free shuttle to Rose or Blanco and access the beach at that resort. On the bright side of not being able to swim in the ocean, you can see whales breaching the water for air at different times of the day which is completely specular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Relaxing, friendly staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful resort
Cons: More lounge chairs at the pool. Rude guests place their belongings on lounge chairs to hold them, starting very early in the morning.
Location: Why leave the property?
The staff were great: Sem, at the beach lounge area, Yesenia at the Omelet Station at Siempre Restaurant, Hugo at Pescado Restaurant and Sandra at the pool. They made our stay very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect little spot for a quick getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and friendly staff it look as almost all rooms had at least a partial view of the ocean
Cons: Nothing at this point
Location: we stayed and enjoyed the resort it was amazing!
The weather was amazing, the hotel and staff were exceptional always a "good morning followed by is there anything else we could get us". The beaches were sandy and great to walk. Lots of little areas to relax at the pool, on the beach or at the bars. Would highly recommend this place if you want great service, friendly people and a relaxing time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful time with a few hang-ups

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: secluded, beautiful landscaping, wonderful views, adults only
Cons: more dining options with restaurants that stay open later. quicker service at restaurants.
Location: Since the resort is secluded, it is not near downtown Cabo. It is about a 15 minute taxi ride away. We had a blast downtown!
Check in was quick and uneventful. The room was in good condition though small because it had 2 full beds. When we were taken to our room the previous guest's luggage was still inside. It appeared the room had not been fully cleaned. We were moved to a much better room the following day, with a perfect view and a king bed which made the room feel much more spacious. I will also note that construction is still going on, though it is not "inside" the resort. At our first room we were right beside the construction. It does not affect your stay whatsoever regardless. The landscaping is beautiful at this resort. The hotel is very secluded, at the bottom of the mountain, and very quiet. You cannot swim in the ocean, but it was just as nice to take a walk on the beach and take in the views. We visited the sister resort, Sunset Beach at the top of the mountain for dinner one night and it made me very glad we were staying at an adults only resort. There is a much more mature, classier vibe at Pacifica. The food at Peninsula and the sushi restaurant was good but not great. But dinner at Siempre was outstanding. The breakfast buffet at Siempre was something I looked forward to each morning. I did find it frustrating that at all the restaurants, service was slow. We waited 10 minutes or more just to be greeted and served water. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Pleased with our stay and an unforgettable experience.