Ratings based on 1,889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfect adults only resort. Friendly staff, great food and poolside service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet resort with adults only.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A nice quiet adults only resort. A good place to unwind without the usual crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful experience, great staff and all occupants were friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Beautiful resort, very relaxing, excellent service

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel decor and landscape is beautiful. The spa was so relaxing and refreshing!
Cons: A walkway like packed sand or the beautiful concrete that is already throughout the resort for wheelchair accessibility to the canopies on the beach.
Location: There was enough to do on the resort ,like the spa treatments/massages and the nightly activities/live music.
Overall experience was excellent! Delicious food, great staff/service and very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The pool chairs were the most comfortable chairs ever! The landscaping was beautiful! The view from the room was the best!
Cons: There isn't a lot of areas by the pool or beach that are quiet/private. There should be a spot on the beach for people to sit without renting a bed
Location: We loved dinner and breakfast up at the Quivera Golf Course Restaurant. Amazing steaks!
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pueblo Bonita Pacifica. Even though we couldn't go in the ocean or sit on the beach, we took long walks along the edge and had fun with the small waves coming onto the shore. We got to see about 100 baby turtles make their way down to the ocean one morning! What an amazing experience that was!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel was fine. Staff was excellent! I didn't like the musty smell in the rooms, the wait for a golf cart to the different hotels, or the sign up for the shuttle into town. Also, the drinks were WATERED down!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
From the moment we entered the resort we were treated like VIPs. The facilities were spotless, the room was spacious, with a great ocean view. The staff were all very friendly and very accommodating, eager to take care of our every need. The food on the all-inclusive plan was top notch, with a great deal of variety. I would highly recommend this resort to all my friends and family and to all those contemplating a trip to Cabo! 5 Stars!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing proposal trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The only complaint is the rocks around the bed in the floor. When stepping down in the middle of the night, you hurt yourself. Otherwise, the detail was amazing. The workers did an amazing job with service!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

World class dining and service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: White sand beaches on both sides of the hotel where you can walk about 1.5 miles without encountering any signs of development.
Location: Town ( a short $14 taxi ride ) is very tourist oriented and actually more expensive than buying Mexican items in the states. Stay at hotel and enjoy
Becoming popular with the "louder" demographic. The facility is getting a little older and I think would benefit more from replacing aging furniture and more dedicated maintenance than hiring DJs. Still, a wonderful experience with beautiful ocean views, the option to participate in lots of activities or just relax, world class dining and service..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty facility but hidden costs

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pretty facility. Overall issues with wrong room at check in, couldn't move us into correct room for a day then had to wait over an hour for luggage when had dinner reservations. Also, didn't expect to have to tip everyone for services and not everything is included in "all inclusive".