Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great would recommend to others. Everything was clean and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front is amazing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A great location for sure. I was unhappy about the service. I waited over 2hrs until a server came by after I called him. The all inclusive I thought was going to be more relaxing, but made my family stress over the lack of help. Another race was getting helped right away but not us. The rooms were ok. Many things were broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

poor customer service staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The room set up and the location close to the night clubs, the beach area, the marina and the Arch.
Cons: The whole Cabo customer service need to learn more from other all-inclusive places to improve on every area.
Location: Great place to go to night clubs and restaurants as well as the marina to take tours to the Arch and others.
The staff is cold and sometimes rude. They are so worry about helping American customers because of their tips that forget, ignore and avoid other customers. You need to speak only in English in order to receive good service. We have to raise our voice and speak with supervisors like 3 times in order to be receive good service. Even at that time, they were checking their records to make sure that we were actually at their hotel or room. If you are an all-inclusive customer and non-white, you are treated like a second class citizen.There is no activities nor a dedicated group to organize activities, so the atmosphere is real cold and unfriendly. The food is also lacking selection and variety. It is a great place, but they do concentrate on their main customers (American people from California to receive tips). This is the whole Cabo attitude, so it is not the hotel. If you can stand these items you will have a great time. If not go to other friendlier places (Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Punta Cana, Jamaica).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Okay hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy to get food.
Cons: The staff needs to be nicer. And much better attention to detail.
Location: We were a sandy walk away from the Marina and downtown. Plenty of bars along the way. There was never a wait for taxi.
The hotel was okay. The staff was okay. Some super friendly, some suuuuper unfriendly. Mostly the waiters and waitresses by the pool and under the gazebo were very bad. The valets were great. Security was great. I saw them chase off several people. Its very close to the Marina. The pool was huge and heated. The food was good. Room service on the all inclusive was only $5 more per. So that was cool. The rooms were plain and a little dirty. Some couples had amazing cleaning services and some didn't. We didn't. Us and another couple paid for the upgraded rooms. Don't do that. We had no view. The other 10 couples with us all had regular rooms and great views. I wont stay at Rose again. The white Pueblo Bonita next to us looked much nicer. The pool was small though. Maybe I will try that one next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
First time in Cabo. The resort was nice. Would of liked to of had an adult pool seperate from the main pool. No swim up bar was disappointing. The one bar by the beach wasnt' really setup like a bar which was weird. Everything closed early. I did like the food. Buffet was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Hotel Overbooked & We Had To Share Rooms No Comps.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, some did need updating in certain parts, housekeeping was great and food and drink service was very good!
Cons: Management needs to understand that when parents plan their one yearly vacation around the date, they need to be more understanding and compassionate.
We went to check in and they tried to have us sign something and we could tell something was up. We did sign it and they then immediately said, oh, sorry, there was a computer glitch and we overbooked, we do not have rooms for you and you will have to share with others in your party. We were obviously very upset as there was 12 of us in our group, we had booked 7 months prior and all had separate rooms.. We asked what they were going to do to compensate and the hotel Manager, Anna, said, we will do nothing. You can get a full refund and look for another hotel or take our sister company 10 minutes down the highway... You cannot swim on the beach and we would have to be shuttled everyday for the all inclusive and restaurants and pools...They then agreed to 4 50 minute spa sessions for 4 people, so we asked, what about the other 8 people & they said that's the best we can do. We said no to the other resort and ended up sharing a room, WITH A PROMISE that the manager would call us in the next 2 hours to discuss options, as it was 5pm and we had all traveled all day. Manager never called and we never heard from anyone and finally went up to the desk the next day and got a 10.00 promo per person for the Italian Restaurant onsite. What a total joke!! There were lots of people dealing with our same issue in the Lobby and also timeshare people and everyone was frustrated and very angry and it sounded like this was somewhat of a normal occurance for this hotel as of late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location, stuffy staff

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, the food was delicious, and the rooms were really comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel staff weren't friendly at all. We stayed for 5 days and had 1 friendly waiter the entire time. Our group did the all inclusive option, so maybe that was why we weren't being treated to their best standard. It's too bad, I've come to this hotel for 10 years and unfortunately won't be coming back :(.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great location on Medano Beach!..

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Hotel has great location but needs updating. Hotel staff are very rude. The all-inclusive plan does not have enough food selection. The all-inclusive bracelet that the hotel put on my wrist came off while scuba diving. They tried to charge me $100.00 for a new one. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Management was awful

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The pool and bar staff, location, swimmable beach.
Cons: The management! Rooms available that were confirmed.
Location: close to everything, swimmable beach
I booked this hotel 7 months in advance for my husband's 50th birthday, along with 3 other couples. Upon arriving to the hotel we were told that there were no rooms available and they would reimburse us our money. We had just arrived in MEXICO and had no where to go. We were then told that we could be relocated 10 minutes away at "The Villas". When I asked how we would get the food and drink that was part of our All-Inclusive package we were told that we could take a shuttle back to the hotel when we wanted to eat or drink. Ummm, no! The hotel ended up having us share rooms. We booked 4 suites, and were given 2 to share, with the only reimbursement being $15 per person for the Italian restaurant. After talking to other guests checking in AFTER us, I found out that they were given rooms and had only booked their trip 6 weeks ago! The management at this hotel is TERRIBLE. The only positives were the waiters around the pool and bars, who were extremely fast, courteous, and helpful. My suggestion: Don't stay here, unless you enjoy gambling on having a room available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Nice Place to stay overall

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location on Medano Beach. Close to fine restaurants, Marina, downtown, all activities
Cons: Overall pool / food service and at the pool bar. Need more staff. Evertyhing else was fine.
Overall Good, However pool bar service terrible as they are understaffed. Only one bartender for all pool guests. Have too many people that are not bar tenders standing around doing nothing. need to have at least 3 bar tenders working during prime time of the day!! all guests were complaining at the bar for lengthy wait time to be served.