Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful resort, great location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had never been to Cabo San Lucas, and we had the most wonderful time! I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location, great staff. Excellent service. Everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice, the pool, beach access, staff, bars, drinks, concierge, room service all wonderful!
Cons: The only complaint is that the food at the Buffett Mare Nostrom was not top notch, just ok.
Location: Right on the beach, easy walk to Mango Deck, The Office and within walking distance to town.
This stay was all about spending time with My two adult children. I would still stay there again and highly recommend this lovely resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enumclaw, WA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, pool and close to beach.
Cons: A better understanding of what all is happening at the hotel when you check in.
Location: Location was great! We walked to the Harbor along the beach which was about 2 miles down.
We loved our stay at Pueblo Bonito Rose'. The room was clean, comfortable beds, and plenty of space. The pool was great!. There was plenty of room for adults to hang out as well as a place for kids without feeling like you were in the kids pool. The event staff was AMAZING! Lots of activities to do within the hotel. We stayed All-inclusive and I would do it again. The food was great! There were plenty of options to choose from. The beach is right there and the views are awesome. The water felt great. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I like the prompt service of the lobby, pool, beach room was clean.
Cons: Food service, and food, food is weak, no taste in some of their dishes. their desserts are ok.
Location: the hotel has a great location and is a great place to get to the entertainment district.
Overall hotel was good, restaurant service is not great, they are understaffed. food is ok not the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Just Don't: Terrible Service and Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean. Easy access to the beach. Not overly crowded. Room service/House cleaning were fast and friendly. Decent spa. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Staff at the poolside, beach, bar and restaurant were rude, slow or unaccommadating even if you tip them well. Too many unhappy workers.
Location: Right off the beach. Close to shopping, bars and restaurants.
We had booked 3 nights for 3 connecting Junior Suites for 11 people but upon arrival, there were none available as connected. They offered us a 2-Bedroom Suite connected to a Junior Suite, which we took since we didn't want to be separated. Ana, at the front desk, was pleasant upon check in but did a complete 180 once we complained about the noise coming from the workers repairing the roof above our rooms. There was constant loud drilling, hammering and scraping from 7AM-9PM during our entire stay. We called complaining and the response was always "we will look into it." After lunch on day 3, Ana rudely assured us that the workers were not supposed to start until 9AM; completely false since it woke us up at 7AM. Their manager gave us the option of either moving rooms or giving us a refund. We were checking out the next day so moving us would not be sensible. After an intense exchange, we agreed to a refund amount. Terrible staff: The bellhop, upon arrival, rolled his eyes twice after we said we didn't require his assistance with our bags. Each restaurant for lunch and dinner, took us an 1.5 to 2 hours to be seated, get menus and the food to come out. Tip big or small, it didn't matter. One waitress clearly said "no" after we asked for a menu at the sushi bar.The rest of the staff ignored us. Cilantro and Las Palomas staff seemed agitated to serve anyone. Besides the breakfast buffet, the food was either bad or just okay. Just don't book here. Unhappy staff = Unhappy guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had to move 3 times

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Not have to move
Upon ck in we were informed they were over booked. They moved us to a different resort (upgraded to a villa). Had to move after 4 days because the villa owners were schedule to occupy. Moved next door then the clg caved in in the master bed room at 1:00 AM during a rain storm. So moved yet to another villa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
good, great location, downtown is only about a 15 min walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Our stay at pueblo bonito rose was terrible. The rooms were horrible and the beds kept me up every night. They messed up on our reservations and made us wait 3 hours before we could check in even they we were garunteed early check in. The beds were just two queens pushed together and were the least comfortable beds that I've ever slept on. Our stay was fun but our experience was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do NOT book at this resort

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Aside from being close to the beach … EVERYTHING
Location: Beach and 6 miles to downtown Cabo… Otherwise, nothing
This was the worst experience we had at a resort. We arrived during a tropical storm and it was flooding everywhere on the grounds of the resort. Water was spilling into the lobby which was no different then a American Motel-6 chain lobby. Nothing like the pictures you see on the website. My daughter slipped 2 times while we were trying to check in. We arrived 30 minutes earlier than our room was ready so we decided to get some food. Due to the tropical storm all the outside restaurants were closed and we had only one choice The Bistro Buffet. The food in there was terrible! No selection and to make matters worse their were flies walking all over the uncovered food, bread, fruit and desserts. Disgusting! Even my 9 year old son who is not that picky didn't eat nothing. So tired, hungry and frustrated we walked back to our rooms in the rain since their is no covered walkway to the rooms. We got to the room and its filthy. That was it. I literally wanted to go back home and get a complete refund. My wife went down to the lobby to talk with a manager to see if we can get another room. She comes back 30 minutes later with the Operations Manager, Henko, really delightful person. The operations manager felt bad about our experience and asked if its OK to move us to his sister property down the coast about 6 miles, Pueblo Bonita Sunset Beach. He would upgrade us to an Executive Room at no additional cost. We decided to accept his offer and we went to the Sunset Beach.