Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location, great atmosphere

Posted Feb 18, 2017
First time in Cabo. Excellent location right on the beach, and 10 minute walk to downtown Cabo. Fun atmosphere, good food and great drinks. Beautiful view from our balcony. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Honeymoon stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The pillows were wonderful!!
Cons: Get hot tubs!
Location: We walked to the harbor every other day, took about 15-20 minutes, whether you walk on the beach or through town.
We stayed here during our honeymoon and it was awesome! I only thing i wish they had was a hot tub! but that wasn't a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the ocean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The food and staff
Cons: Need more entertainment at night. The rooms need to be updated
Location: Close to downtown.
The experience was good. Wait staff was great around the pool and in restaurants. Deli is a little pricey ( $10 for a box of cheese its). WOW. Grounds were well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location--right on the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The location right on the beach and the beautiful scenery everyday.
Cons: They need other restaurants on site
The breakfast buffets were wonderful; food at the pool was good; service was outstanding. The buffet for the international night was not good--------seemed like it was leftovers from the previous nights. The champagne breakfast buffet was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Overall nice experience

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean, we had a nice view from the 6th floor, pools were nice. Our stay included access to their sister resorts such as the sunset beach which had a nice sky pool. We had the all inclusive package, which on the one hand made it easy and convenient to eat anytime, but on the other hand was mostly Americanized tourist food and limited the amount of authentic Mexican street food we would have liked to eat more of in town. There are many vendors walking along the beach selling their wares, they are very persistent and at times block your view and disturb the peace that you are trying to enjoy while laying on the beach, but if you lay in the beach chairs a couple rows back then it's not an issue. We got on a boat one day and were fortunate to see some whales jumping fairly close to us which was great. We found a massage place about 150 yards north along the beach that was priced less than 20% of what the hotel spa charged. Overall we were happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Cabo getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This was one of the best hotels. The staff was remarkable and attended to your every need. The food was outstanding and I highly recommend Fellini's, we had a wonderful dinner. My husband and the group I was traveling with are planing our next trip to return already.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Needs improvement

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Food and Location.
Cons: Service, room conditions
Location: Close to town and close to Mango Deck beach bar.
Overall, the location of the hotel as well as the food were both amazing. I have worked in the service industry and have been to many all inclusives and a la carte hotels. This was a disappointing trip and the first time I've written a review about a place I've stayed. The service at this hotel needs major improvements. Bartender at the pool bar seemed like you were interrupting him when asking for a drink unless you started and ended your day with a tip (at least $20.00)- in your hand showing him. Otherwise he would ignore you. At dinner (Fellini's which you pay an extra $15.00 per person) it took over twenty minutes before anyone greeted us to take our drink order. Pool service was also slow and you would have to track down a waiter since they wouldn't come for 45 minutes to an hour between visits. Our room was not ready upon our 6 PM arrival and no one told us until we discovered the woman in the room still working on it. She never finished the room and the rugs were folded up in the corner. Our phone was not working (took two trips down to the lobby for them to finally send someone to fix it), room service would take upwards of an hour at times, and the Internet was spotty at best. The water pressure and water temperature were unsatisfactory. Overall, pay more and go to a different resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: renovate the rooms a bit older with creaky air conditioning
Great security, great location, excellent all inclusive food and buffet, great workout facility! Upgraded to a suite after Expedia made a mistake. no hot tube:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food excellent, room not so good.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, restaurants, grounds.
Cons: The rooms.
Enjoyed the location, beach, restaurants, pool, activities. Rooms not very clean and in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location but mediocre food

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: food, staff attitude
Location: close to the arch; largely water activities
Nice rooms on a beautiful beach and some of the staff who were nice and friendly made this a good stay. Mediocre food in most restaurants and a quite a few unfriendly staff made this less than a perfect vacation.