Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view. Close to town. Great value

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff really nice. Good food for an inclusive resort. Great pool and beautiful view. Walk to town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Nice hotel close to downtown and marina.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel is great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lot of restaurants and really anything you want to do close by.
if the people at the airport would not make you walk thur the time share sharks that lie And tell you that you have to go to them it would be a great trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun stay with minor dissapointments

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location with swimmable beach and walking distance to town. Lots of extra charges for an all-inclusive: tips, $15 per person charge to eat at thier ONE nice sit down restaurant, extra charge for most wines, extra charge for the dinner special, $10/day wifi, $5 charge for each room service. Really only one nice restaurant included, then an a la cart grill and a sushi patio and a buffet. Buffet was dissapointing. Room service was also dissapointing, I ordered a cheeseburger, it was just a frozen patty reheated. Most staff were not friendly, rarely smiled, seemed like they hated thier jobs. No king sized beds in entire resort!!! Only double beds in every room. They offered to push the beds together for us but after requesting it twice and it not happening we gave up. They seem to automatically put everyone on the first floor unless you complain. Room was not that clean, hand prints on the wall and something that looked like blood splattered in the bathroom, hair on the toilet. NO hair conditioner available in the entire resort. Even though it's all inclusive they make you wait around to sign a receipt after every transaction (so that you add a tip). The room was comfortable and spacious, bedding was nice, pool was clean and well maintained, I liked that they had birds including cockatiels, budgies and two black swans. I liked that we had access to the amenities at the neighboring Puebla Bonito resort (Blanco). We spent a lot of time at the pool there which was nicer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unfriendly staff!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Would not stay at the Rose' ever again! Staff were never friendly and there was very little food options at the Rose'. Upon arrival we had to force our way into a restaurant to be served. They said it was closed because they were setting up for the evening's entertainment (more on that later). As we were trying to figure out what to do since we had just traveled and were starving we saw someone at the exact restaurant taking an order. When I mentioned this they said they had been there ten minutes. Again, we took matters into our own hands, found a table and a waiter and started peering. later we learned we could eat at the sister resort which was much better, a little friendlier (just a little) and more options (2). Entertainment was bland. Lip syncing impersonating of Lady Gaga, Beyoncé, Etc. just didn't entertain us. The location was good, the beach was great, but that's Cabo, not Pueblo Bonito Rose'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

rooms dirty restaurant opened late in AM

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Food was good
Cons: clean the rooms Increase staff maids
Location: Bonito Rose
Stayed there 3 years This year rooms dirty Rooms cleaned around 4:30 each day Coffee downstairs to be ready by ; not opened till 6:35 Lights not working in stairwells One redhaired lady {guest} controlled all staff Where she sat Whose towels would be removed. Watched her manipulate pool staff . She complained about everything. most people moved away from her. But staff did whatever she wished Very odd to watch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, USA

Alright hotel, nice to beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff ( restaurants, bar, etc.) don't seem to care all that much, that your waiting 15 minutes for a table. Or that your sitting there waiting for 45 plus min. for a beverage because your on the all inclusive they don't think you will tip. But you won't when your sitting there waiting for a table, waiting for a beverage, or your standing there for 30 min wanting to make a reservation at the itailian place and no one helps you. It was frustrating to say the leave, not to mention they told me it was a private beach area for hotel guest and we got heckled NON stop by people trying to sell us something. Hard to relax when that's going on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice beach. Close to shopping.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. You can swim in the water cuz the surf is calm.
Cons: You need more beach chairs and beach umbrellas. Rooms could be updated.
Location: Swim, shop, fish.
Weather is awesome. Views are amazing. Close to shopping. Water is clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natick, United States of America

Good Location, Close to the Beach!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Love Cilantro's Restaurant. Breakfast buffet is Great every restaurant is very close to the beach water very clear no seaweed! Definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es all inclusive con horario

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Bastantes opciones para hacer solo que todo lo quieren cobrar en dólares
Después de las 22:30 hasta las 6:30 am todo lo que pidas tiene un cargo extra. Algunos restaurantes tienes que reservar con costo extra para poder entrar y el buffet con pocas opciones de comida En bebidas si no hay problema. Si es dentro de ese horario. El personal quiere propina por todo aún siendo all inclusive Tienes que estar apartando camastros o pagar extra para que te coloquen alguno en la playa si es que no los apartastas a las 6 de la mañana a pesar de que el hotel "se supone no lo permite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Resort & Friendly Staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed the look of the entire resort and how well it was taken care of. The 2 black swans were gorgeous!
Cons: After the first night we had to be moved down the hall, but other than that not a thing.
Location: If you walk on the beach in either direction, there were bars on the beach as well as massage places that were $30 for an hour and well worth it.
We loved staying at the Pueblo Bonito Rose! From the room to the food to the service, we could not have asked for any better of a trip. Our room was spacious and the maid service kept it squeaky clean for the entire trip. Our room was cleaned right away each morning once we left for the pool/beach. The service and food was outstanding. Guadalupe at the pool bar was always right on top of things and did a great job! Everyone was super friendly. We thought the food was GREAT, and there were ample places to go for dinner: Cilantros-seafood next door at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos which you could walk right through to on the side by the buffet, the breakfast & dinner buffet, burger grill and sushi, Fellinis-Italian restaurant ($15 extra per person but was very good and worth it), and Mexican restaurant next door as well. There were also some other options including the steak house on the golf course at the sister resort and also room service for $5 per order. We got the room service on the first night when we arrived and it was great. You could also order from the pool bar/beach bar each day for lunch and they would bring it to your chairs. The resort was pretty and clean, they had relaxing music playing when there wasn't pool aerobics going on or an activity at the pool. The beach was nice as well, and you could get in the water (Sea of Cortez) unlike at the sister resort the Sunset Beach which is on the Pacific.