Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

all inclusive in cabo let's you truly relax!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: food excellent service excellent
Cons: check in wasn't clear where to get towel cards & staff more interested in getting you to timeshare pitch. kids denied golf cart rides w/o parents.
Location: pacific beach is not swimmable! sister resort allows you to swim at their beach but shuttle fills up; reserve shuttle else you can take a cab
all is beautiful in cabo, but watch out for all the timeshare sellers, they are there upon arrival at airport and even in the hotel, we were approached many times by service people who i think should focus first on the service they are supposed to provide and then secondarily, can mention the timeshare pitch but not the other way around. i did end up at a timeshare pitch but chose to go elsewhere so i could see a different resort from the one i stayed at. definitely be careful if you don't want to end up inadvertently buying into something you aren't ready for. and it does take time, my kids got tired of the tour, pitch at table, pitch in private room, then final pitch in back room. we got a great deal and prior to this trip were hawaii visitors. this trip may have converted us to mx, given the level of service, quality of food, along with the pristine beaches and beautiful surroundings. we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very relaxing vacay, all inclusive is the way to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pool 26 has the best staff and by far best drinks!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The food was excellent, beach was nice and quiet and all of the staff was very friendly. We spent the majority of our stay at the pool. Our room was in building 27 so we went to the closest pool (26). Marcos, Oscar, Omar, Javier and Alfredo superceded our expectations. They made our stay memorable!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel but can't swim in the ocean

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: the view was beautiful, its on a mountain.
Cons: staff extra at the pool side and more chairs
Location: the resort is far from everything, you have to take a cab or rental car for everything.
Nice hotel, expect to walk a lot. We found out you can't swim in the ocean after we checked in. This was disappointing, the kids were disappointed too. Lot of walking or had to call a cart to go everywhere in the hotel. The staff at the pool did not pay attention to your orders, especially all inclusive. Had to wait 45 mins to 2 hours for a drink and foods, multiple times. Notice the same thing for other all inclusive guests. The rooms we're little dirty, sink water was running extremely slow. The told us we could use their sister resort rosa for beach, and there is free shuttle every hours. The shuttle was always full, had to pay for taxi back and fourth for 2 days. Next time I would book near the main stretch of hotels where we could use the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort

Posted Nov 24, 2016
great resort. only down side is no beach to swim. wish they would state that on the site. trip was for my kids they wanted to be close to beach. have to go to their other resort for beach access. very inconvenience when you are on vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for beach lovers.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Using the amenities at this resort is a major pain in the neck. The hotel is built into the side of a cliff--very picturesque, but not at all practical. In order to reach the lobby, restaurants, tennis courts, various pools, or other guest rooms, you must take a golf cart operated by hotel staff, unless you are willing to walk steep paths in 90 degree blazing sun. The golf carts circulate frequently, but you are often left waiting outside your room for 5 or 10 minutes. You must climb up two large steps to be seated in the cart so this is not ideal for elderly or physically impaired people. Moreover, while the hotel website features pictures of a glorious private beach, you must take a 20 minute shuttle bus to reach a beach at which you can swim or participate in other water activities. As if that is not bad enough, you have to reserve a seat on the shuttle bus in advance and you can't even do that by phone--you have to go to the hotel lobby or shuttle location!!! So if you are planning on grabbing a towel and heading to the beach whenever you feel like it, forget it. As to other negatives, WIFI did not work at all in our room; we had to go to lobby or outside to access the internet. Outdoor drink/food service was terrible--we waited an hour for lunch at the poolside bar. On the positive side, there are several beautiful pools and a wonderful breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Went for a long weekend with a girlfriend. We had a great time. Thinking of coming back with my hubby and child next.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great time at friends wedding

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: On the ocean side so don't plan on going in the ocean from this side, too dangerous. Short taxi ride to the marina.
Nice room, decent internet access, plenty to do. Be prepared because this resort is huge. Very beautiful resort, well maintained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Not Kid friendly at all. Wouldn't go back with my children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was fantastic!!!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Perfect❤️
Only one complaint!!!!!!! They should put in the rooms a long mirror for the guest like me, that when I'm ready to go out, I like to see how I look all over! I was so frustrated!!!! Please installed!!!🙏🏻 Thank you! Wife ....,LH