Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Wait time were a bit long during breakfast and dinner at the restaurants. The beds were not comfortable. They appeared to be old with a pillow top thrown on it. Couch was too small and very uncomfortable unless unfolded. Otherwise great trip we would stay there again! Amazing food!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with beautiful view of the ocean.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The resort grounds were well maintained. It was on a hill and most rooms have beautiful views of the ocean. Food in pool bars was good. No swimming on the beach. They need to give staff more training in customer service. No activities at night. Time share agents should not be allowed to bother customers inside the restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca

A family oriented hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was ok, they over booked so we had to stay at a different hotel for a night.. There isn't much night life, need to go in the city..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bart

Hotel agradable frente al mar no te puedes meter

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel 99 % para americanos muy mal trato a los mexicanos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Beautiful place, terrible experience.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The property is massive so to go anywhere you have to be picked up by a golf cart and driven to where you want to go. Most of the time waiting 10 minutes or more. The air conditioner in our room went out at 3am, they didn't fix out till almost 5 and it was very hot and humid. No mini bar or anything in the room upon arrival so you have to order room service to get anything. The service at the pools is terrible, sometimes waiting 30 minutes at the pool bar to get a drink and the bar wasn't even busy. If you do all inclusive you're treated terribly, they see that band on your wrist and they ignore you because they think you're not going to tip. We ended up leaving this place a night early and going to another hotel in Cabo because the service was so bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My only suggestion would be to call and double check with the hotel to make sure they have your reservation.. Because the first night, I didn't get the room I had reserved.. but they fix the problem until 3:00pm the next day. Overall beautiful hotel and staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel se encuentra cerca del mar,

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Si se encuentra en una buena disposición la orientación.
Cons: Si los meseros del El Bistro hay dos tipos de ellos, unos muy buenos y otros muy malos, si se enfocaran a mas a ellos seria ok.
Location: Yo me fui a varios lugares entre ellos a la Paz y a San José del Cabo
El hotel se encuentra cerca del mar sin embargo no lo dejan a uno nadar dentro de el porque se encuentra a mar abierto, sin embargo la cocina es buena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overall nice resort, some service was slow

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Large resort and new room, food and drinks
Cons: Consistent service, pool activities, wifi, maid and maintenance service.
Location: Far from town, $14 taxi each way, not much to do except walking on the beach
We had a new room(only 3 months old) but the bathroom sink kept stopping up and they couldn't fix it. Maid service could have been better, not consistent or thorough. Food and drinks were great throughout, since we had all inclusive we used as much as we could. Wifi was included for 2 devices but we kept loosing signal and got charged international data by our mobile service. Could have had more activities at the pools, plus they charged us $5 each to play tennis even though we were on the all inclusive plan. We decided to take the time share presentation only because we got the right salesperson (Blanca) who ended up giving us 6 excursions instead of the resort credit after some negotiations we with her. The presentation was actually good and they didn't push us to hard to purchase.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Gorgeous, upscale facility

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful resort with impeccable landscaping, gorgeous views and friendly staff. I love the carts that drive you everywhere. Great cafe to get Starbucks-like coffee drinks, gorgeous pools and great food. It was unfortunate that you can't get to the ocean because of the dangerous waters, but I just loved the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

Hotel muy bonito

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Me gusto la comida y la distribución de las alberca
Cons: Todo exelente
Location: Cerca de playa y a 5 minutos de nado con delfines
Muy atento el personal , muy buena la comida y buena barra de bebidas .