Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fantastic resort, fantastic experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We honestly could not have been any happier with our stay. The resort is gorgeous, the accommodations are first rate, and the staff is absolutely amazing. Definitely recommend PB Sunset to any and all considering a trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Aeesome hotel great food!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Accommodations were great staff friendly food variety great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Really Nice and Quiet Hotel with Beautiful Pools

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel, pools, and the food.
Cons: In the Hotel review it doesn't say that the Hotel is enormous and you have to use the golf carts to move around.
Location: The location is good if you are planning to stay in the Hotel but the hotel is far from downtown Cabo San Lucas.
Even though you can't swim at the beach. The hotel makes up for it with their 4 huge pools. The Hotel is enormous you have use golf carts to move around the hotel. Unless you not mind the walk. But even though the hotel is enormous it is very quite. They have 3 different restaurants in the Hotel; which all three have amazing food. It's far from downtown and you have to use the hotel shuttle to get to Bonito Rose for free or get a taxi which cost $12.00 USD. If You are look for a nice hotel to relax on the pool and enjoy food and drinks. This is the one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: I wish you didn't get harassed all the time about the presentation.
Really enjoyed our trip. It was the second time we have stayed at Sunset. Wish it had a few more activities and things to do at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

huge place, short walk to beach, good value

Posted Sep 18, 2016
great location, beautiful views, food okay, drinks good, beds and bedding totally suck, rooms mediocre. all in all, good value for your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful hotel, clean,neat,nice experience,100% recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful resort with amazing service!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Sunset Beach is the place to be for a relaxing and enjoyable time. Best place for a vacation because you will be in a beautiful resort with great food and amazing service. The activities crew are a lot of fun and enthusiastic. The swim up bars have the best bartenders and speedy service. The employees remember details about you, even after just one meeting - this makes it feel like home. If you have an opportunity to come here, don't pass it up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Whirlwind Trip!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel grounds are beautiful, so well kept. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. The rooms and spa were very nice as well!
Cons: We didn't like how the hotel staff refused to help/accommodate/discount our last day due to the food poisoning and closures due to the hurricane.
Location: The location is great! We scuba dived one day and downtown Cabo wasn't far at all.
We had an interesting experience throughout our stay. We enjoyed a couple beautiful days by the beach/pool, ate at a few of the delicious restaurants on the hotel grounds, enjoyed a spa afternoon, and then Hurricane Newton hit. The hotel did a great job preparing for the hurricane and for accommodating all of the guests amidst the storm. However, my husband and I both experienced food poisoning the night after the hurricane hit. We think it had to do with the power outages and buffet food. I ended up visiting the hotel doctor to get a shot to overcome my sickness. Overall, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel grounds are beautiful, the pool and swim up bars are well kept and perfect for a tropical getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but 4 star not 5.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Food, food, food!!!!
Nice hotel, food terrible!! Beautiful scenery and views. Pools great but all inclusive not worth the money. Cheaper to get room and flight and pay for everything separately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel exterior, great view and very nice staff, however the rooms could be better! We had to change 3 rooms in 3 days! The first room was beautiful, but the a/c was broken. The second room was not that great! It had just been bug sprayed, so the smell was intolerable! The third room was great, but it had just been painted, so the smell was pretty bad again! One thing that they need to somehow control is the flies and moths! They have literally taken over some of the buildings and its gross! I understand they are seasonal, but there has got to be a way to keep them out! All together, love the hotel, the sky pool and staff, but the rooms need more attention!