Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Booked 2 rooms and they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. Thank you Ricardo at the front desk. You enhanced our trip!!!! Trini the cart driver was great and Big Poppa Federico the pool bartender was excellent!!! We thought about leaving the resort but we just did not want to. Food was amazing. Already planning another trip to Sunset Beach. Thank you !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

By Far One Of The Best Resort I Have Stayed At

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I liked EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Could not think of anything. Everything was perfect.
Location: We never left the resort because its so huge. My fiancé and I considered it a town.
The hotel is on the very other end of Cabo once you arrived it about an hour drive from the airport. I really recommend you arrange transportation prior to travel because once you arrive at the airport their will be groups of people trying to hustle a rate with you and its normally outrageous. We were traveling for a wedding so luckily all of this was arranged for us. Once you arrived at the hotel, the security surrounding the hotel truly made us feel safe upon arrival. Upon check in we were given a complimentary upgrade to an Executive Suite because I am an Expedia Gold Member. With this being my first engagement at the hotel, I was quite excited. The room was HUGGGEEEE and well worth it. There are about 25 restaurants in the entire resort so good look tasting everything. Also most importantly, to get around the entire resort you must take their trolley's which are golf carts that seat about 7-9 ppl. They run very frequent throughout the resort so no worries on waiting. Overall, I definitely do plan to return to the resort and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The Market is the best. Great selection of food.
Cons: Add a seafood restaurant. :)
What stands out most to me is how amazing the Hotel Staff is. From the minute we checked in we felt welcomed and safe. They were so friendly throughout our stay and they care about their guests. I give the service at this hotel an A+. The hotel grounds are very well kept and beautiful views. The food was great and good variety. This resort is laid back so if your looking for a party hotel this isn't the one. We were there for a wedding and the hotel did an incredible job on the reception. It was truly breathtaking. We enjoyed our time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. Ca.

Nice views, newer buildings.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean pools and throughout.
Cons: Training personnel for proper service. I file a written complained with Omar, the person in charge of personnel at front desk, I hope he takes care!
Location: Views are wonderful!, but you can not swing at the beach, to dangerous, to bad!!!.
It was very good overall, to short though!, I had a poor incident when Omar, at the pool bar in front of building 27, denied me a water bottle twice, because it was a few minutes to open???. Very poor attitude, however, he gave it to others???. NO ONE SHOULD BE DENIED WATER AT ANYTIME FOR ANY REASON!!!. The flies at Bistro restaurant shall be taking care of!!!. nobody seems to care, it is unhealthy and unpleasant!!!. Fortunately most people is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Loved this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This was my first time in Mexico and I had a wonderful experience. Hotel itself was nice and tidy and everything was well explained. We went to all their sister resorts to get the full experience and it was amazing. Rose' is next to downtown and marina so that in itself is a whole different ballgame for those who are willing to get out of the resort and explore. Would definitely recommend this to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Best vacation resort yet

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff, food and facilities were amazing. Although service may have been slow at times, overall it was an awesome time and I would go back again. Beware of the time share presentations, as a time share owner in another resort we were not interested in another ownership. I totally recommend the spa experience over any excursion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Yazmin Adames FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the time in writing your review and share your experience with other travelers. We do appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Dining options and the pools
Cons: Some of the staff didn’t speak English
Location: great location
Truly one of the nicest resorts in Cabo. The 4th of July fireworks show was amazing, my kids enjoyed the show from our balcony. We will certainly return to this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Yazmin Adames FDM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We love to hear you enjoyed the 4th of July Fireworks, we hope you are planning your next vacation already with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, all rooms have ocean views

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nice decor, plenty of food options
Cons: I do NOT like the little golf carts. Hotel is too sprawled across different elevations. For all-inclusive, takes 1hr to get your food.
Location: beautiful ocean views, cannot go into the beach, nothing to do nearby :-(
If you want to relax next to the pool for a couple of days, I would recommend staying 3 days max. After that I got bored. Can't go into the ocean - no water activities, all-inclusive food takes 1 hr to get, regardless where you go - except buffet. Can't even really walk the grounds - its sprawled over multiple elevations. In 90+ degree heat, you have to really want the workout to get around. Instead we have to wait for these golf-carts, sometimes wait alot. Also when you did get on, you got dizzy from all the fast turns. It also seemed a nusance to have to tip the driver just to get around somewhere you could do on your own in another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Our room was right on the sand, beautiful view.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We enjoyed our second stay here. The food options are great and a wonderful variety of options!! They are very welcoming and hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Yazmin Adames FDM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our variety of food options. Looking forward to have you here soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Restaurants were incredible
Cons: The buggy car sometimes had to wait a while.
It was one of the best trips I took. Place was massive and gorgeous. It doesn't compare to other hotels in Cabo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Yazmin Adames FDM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review about your stay. We hope you decide to stay with us for your next trip to Cabo!