Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great views

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Really interesting location. Whales were 50 ft off beach! Room was great. Food was really good. We have 3 boys and they had a great time. Make sure you golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Excellent views and whales

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Love the openness and the ability to walk or shuttle.
Cons: Our room was a little older this year and I don't feel as clean, but we only slept there. T
Location: We often took either the shuttle or a taxi to the Rose and Planco to stay at the beach there, which was fun.
2nd year back, check-in was easy and smooth. Our rooms were smaller then the previous year as they had no presidential suites available. However as we had arrived by 11:00 am rooms were ready and we were check in. Rooms were on an upper floor in building 30 which was an easy walk up to the main lobby and down to the beach. The hotel needs some additional area of music or possibly entrainment, my 19 and 23 year old did become somewhat board in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel! Just can't swim in ocean.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Amazing view! Friendly staff. Great pools but can't swim in ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had a late checkin so by thw time we arrived we had to be downgraded for the night but got upgraded to a superior executive suite the rest of our stay. My children loved riding in the golf carts. Excellent service except for being unable to wade on the beach and had to go to their sister resort just to get the kids to experience swimming on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious rooms, beautiful views, great great food

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We had oceanfront room, and we're impressed with the size of the room. The food was so delicious, and the drinks were great, especially with the fact that it was all inclusive. Was surprised that we couldn't go in the ocean, but the kids didn't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

Gorgeous hotel on the Beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Does not feel like a hotel. Everyone has a view of the Beach due to placement of buildings. Very hilly, but great exercise. great restaurants.
Cons: Did not like the Sales pitch for the Fractional Ownership. Very pushy.
Location: About 2 km from town, but too hilly to walk. Cab ride into town reasonable. Try "The Office on the Beach". Great bar!
Large room with gorgeous view of the beach. Staff extremely friendly and always helpful. Lots of individual buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. The place is great and food awesome. We dine at the Japanese three times!! Overall fantastic You have breakfast with whales in front of you. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great property and shuttle to the Rose and Blanco Properties allowed us to have a lovely experience with essentially the option of 3 different beach/pool experiences - Sunset is on Pacific with the other two hotels on the sea of Cortez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

25 anniversary success

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The grounds and views were amazing. Staff very professional and always trying to please you. Would definitly go back. Only annoyance is with the timeshare sales people. They hound you like crazy. One you get past them its all beautiful. Must sees are sky pool and quivara steak house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Whale Watching

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We felt very well taken care of, prompt and attentive staff. Everyone was friendly. We thought there should be more to do in the evenings