Ratings based on 3,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel. Beautiful location.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel was nice enough. The pillows in the room were the most uncomfortable foam , flat and nothing to them. There were not enough elevators placed throughout the hotel.It had way too many steps to use to get around and each flight had about 25 steps at that! The food was good. I would rate the hotel a 3.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food was great as well as service staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Food was delicious and staff attentive. Front desk staff didn't always follow through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

More than we expected!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I have never stayed at an all-inclusive before, so I was wary about the traps you hear about....lousy food, mediocre accommodations, etc., but I have to say, the Riu really exceeded my expectations. I've been to Cabo several times and I found this location to be a great balance between being close to the fun of the city but being far enough away for it to be relaxing. The food was good...lots of variety and choices. Our favorite meal was the Mexican restaurant that turns into an Italian restaurant at lunch. The specialty restaurants, in my opinion, aren't necessarily worth it, but they are fine. We really enjoyed the main dining areas for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The room was great, bed was super comfortable and the service couldn't have been friendlier. A good tip: ask your fellow hotel patrons of things to do, places to eat, etc. This hotel seems to have a lot of repeat customers and we got some great tips from asking them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and resort grounds.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Resort grounds, location, beach, views, food, service were all very good.
Cons: Guest rooms need to be updated.
Resort is very nice. It was clean, provided good service and the food was very good. The pools areas, pool bars and activity staff was excellent. The beach and views were great. Access to transportation to downtown was great and timely. When you are outside at this resort it is absolutely beautiful but when you get back to the room it is a little different story. The rooms were clean but very dated and old feeling. The bedding and furniture were old and worn (dingy) and the bathtub / shower need updating. Overall it was a very nice stay, they just need to invest in a major guest room update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riu Palace Vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Bigger rooms.
Cons: Internet service.
Location: Numerous water activities. Trips to Cabo.
Very clean room, friendly staff. We had stayed at Riu Sante Fe for the past 3 years. The food at the Palace was excellent. The liquors were high end. Free internet, which was our only complaint. We were repeatedly kicked off and had to login again. Otherwise our experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel De Playa Muy Agradable

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Creo que en general me gusto todo,
Location: Un lugar muy hermoso paradisíaco, Las actividades en la marina, como Paraseiling, Snorkeling, etc. etc.
En general puedo decir que todo el servicio es de muy buena calidad( Desde la recepción, hasta los meseros) Así como los productos y alimentación que este ofrece. Los restaurantes muy bonitos, Desde el Buffet hasta los exclusivos por reservacion anticipada. Las actividades muy bonitas, tanto de día como los shows de noche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esko, MN

Loved everything about the RIU Palace!!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Loved it and Cabo San Lucas! We can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land of Enchantment

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Wonderful experience! Clean, clean hotel. Helpful, friendly staff. No competing for beach chairs/shade or getting up at 7am to mark your territory. Plenty for everyone. The lay-out of the pool area was very nice with many niches framed by beautiful hedges. EZ access into town. Pool table requires pesos but great tables and sticks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and activities

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Excellent stay at the RIU. Food, drinks, and accomodations were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Awesome Adult & Family resort. We would recommend and stay again.