Ratings based on 4,357 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Clean hotel nice facilities great price for what you get if you plan to drink definitely worth it although my bf and I experienced bad heartburn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great family hotel!

Posted May 29, 2017
The rui was a great hotel. Very good for families or large groups. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms and hotel were always clean. Vendors are on site to help you plan your excursions. The buffet and steakhouse are the best places to eat. Shows every night and tons of activities during the day. Beautiful views. Cons are that the beds aren't comfortable and the Japanese/Italian restaurant aren't good. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Fun

Posted May 29, 2017
Great staff rooms are super clean. All updated. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

nice hotel clean rooms excellent restaurant

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: clean and beautiful place excellent restaurant
Location: just go to the downtown for shopping
most staff in this hotel wont talk English and pool temperature was freezing but nice and clean. the noise in early morning because of cleaning ladies with rolling carts was disappointing. pools were closed at 7and after that they had shows from 8 to 10 that most people had dinner that time and after 10 there is noting to do. you have to back to your room. I were looking for fabulous time in Cabo but no excitement time in this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Second visit to the Riu Palace in Cabo San Lucas

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff takes very good care of you!
Cons: Wait times at some of the restaurants were a little long if you didn't get there when it opens.
Location: We took a 10 minute taxi ride to down town Cabo San Lucas for shopping and lunch and then returned after having lunch at a local Mexican taco place.
Had just as good of a time and will most likely go back for a third trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 24, 2017
Every thing was amazing the food the pool everything was cleanin kids friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC

Posted May 24, 2017
AC worked well this time , ceiling fan was a great addition to the renovations! Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is amazing a perfectly located near the Marina, the Arch and Lands End. The food is good. The selection of alcohol is limited, particularly the wine and beer options. The entertainment was great, and included musical and dance performances nightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with incredible food. We had a great t

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: We loved the room, as the view that we had from our room. The food was amazing and the drinks were great.
Cons: Our maid room service was a little rough at the beginning of our stay but it improved by the middle of the stay.
Location: We took a glass bottom tour and had a great time.
We had a great time. It was a great place to go for some quality time with friends and family.