Ratings based on 3,149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Overall good experience.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Food was descent to good but not great. I thought the breakfast buffet was the best of the food I had there. Much of the food at the buffets were not labeled. I don't eat pork so this was a bit frustrating. But overall, I had a great vacation with good friends and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

nice hotel beautiful view

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: great staff. clean. like the layout.
Location: Office restaurant yummy. did a boat tour out to lands end followed by drop off in mariana
our first trip to Cabo. Loved it. would go back in a heart beat. We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the hotel. Miguel the bartender was awesome. the staff on a whole was very attentive. we asked for our to be moved when checking in- we had other reviews about not to have a room on side of Santa Fe- they accommodated our request without issue. our room was near the quiet pool. love how there is a party pool if you want or a quiet pool that was still very enjoyable. buffet food was good for buffet compared to other AI resorts. pool water a was warm for early February. could walk into town but beach is slanted and difficult to walk on. but is doable. vendors on beach- negotiate!! had lunch at Office was delicious !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff. Fantastic facilities. Perfect location.
Cons: Mattress wasn't particularly comfortable.
Location: Never felt like leaving the resort. So much to do right there, or you can just sit on the beach all day and stare at the unbelievable scenery.
Fantastic all around. Wish I could have stayed a week longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Hotel was clean. Property is beautiful.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room size, and quality of food.
Cons: Poolside servers need to be more prompt or more servers are needed.
Location: Cruises around the Sea of Cortez & Pacific Ocean, shopping, golf, and fine dining.
Hotel is very clean. Property is beautiful. Rooms exceed expectations for price. Restaurant staff was very attentive. Having multiple restaurants to choose from for dinner is a great option. Food in the restaurants we dined in was excellent. Poolside servers were slow with service many times. Overall experience was excellent and we will return in the future. I recommend this hotel for any travelers going to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinios

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the extra restaurants you could eat at without making a reservation, excellent food at all of them.
Location: Good location on the beach, town is close and you can see the lovers beach and the arch rock. Take a city tour and get familiar with the area.
Nice property and just a short water taxi ride to town. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean room and common areas are all well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az.

Nice hotel right on beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Not too far from town.
Cons: food
The hotel was exceptionally clean, rooms comfortable,food was good but not exceptional, would recommend this hotel to anyone. Pools were very nice ,close to beach, had entertainment every night. Had activities if you wanted to join in. Service people were friendly and courtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful pools with view

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms were quite nice and the food varied from good to excellent.
Cons: Staff could be over-seen by management.
The view from the facilities was quite beautiful and available from almost every area. The staff were very helpful, with certain exceptions (e.g. the bar-tender could ignore you if you didn't tip well) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: the pools and the view of the ocean
Cons: the prime rib and most of the beef was under season
we had a great time by the pool and we were close enough to walk into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, on the beach hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The resort was excellent. Clean comfortable rooms. Nice pools. Several restaurants that specialize in different food...Mexican, Steak house, Indian, Asian. But the food overall was just okay. Alcohol is included but they don't use top shelf. Overall a great place but the food and liquor could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

RIU in February

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fantastic Resort - staff is super friendly and accommodating. Right on the beach and far enough from the crazier hotels. Already planning our return trip in 2018.