Ratings based on 4,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Awesome resort! Will go back!

Posted May 21, 2016
Great trip to an awesome resort. Food rooms and accommodations were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

The nicest resort in Cabo

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More information about what is on the resort
Location: Location was perfect. 5 minutes to downtown
I loved it!!!! Can't wait to go back. Excellent staff!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Love the location of the resort. Beautiful view from all areas of resort. Buffets always with many food options and more. Very nice to have so many food options close by the pool during the day. Several very nice restrooms easily accessible poolside and never crowded. All areas of the resort very clean and it's nice to see personnel continuously keeping up. Our only complaint is the amount of noise you can hear in the hall at night when other guests are making it to their rooms late. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
very nice. good food. welcoming feeling. Even if our vacation was very short.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cabo Vacations

Posted May 18, 2016
The staff was amazing. The amenities were also pretty good. They can improve the AC in the rooms but overall it was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel- TERRRIBLE FOOD

Posted May 18, 2016
Hotel facilities were nice overall, staff was great. Unfortunately the food they serve was AWFUL. Most of the food seemed as if it had been sitting out for hours, reheated. And specialty restaurants not good at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor, co

Amazing views, staff and buffet!

Posted May 15, 2016
We went for a girls trip and spent much of our time poolside reading. Our waiter remembered us each day, the pool was refreshing and the drinks were good. They are very strict on their towel policy, so don't lose your card! The room service menu was small and the club sandwiches were not good at all, but the breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent! We ate out at the Japanese restaurant one night and I'd probably give that a 3 out of 5. The Buffet was much better! We'd come back for sure... The grounds are beautiful! Well-kept and no construction!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted May 14, 2016
Love the hotel people where nice and helpful. Food okay. The only bad thing you can NOT use the beach ☹️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Riu palace amazing first visit

Posted May 14, 2016
It was my first time in cabo and staying at the Riu palace made it an amazing first visit.i really loved how all the staff there was so polite and friendly. I was amazed of how much these people were always cleaning In order to keep the resort so nice and spotless. I liked how the hotel was by the beach and that we just had to walk down to the beach. I also enjoyed the night entertainment, those guys are awesome !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Nice pools
Cons: Keep the bar raised
Location: Good location and toures as well
Good service and staff, Good food room was great with view