Ratings based on 4,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Everything was great, staff, food, really pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown for shopping/tours etc. Staff was very courteous and room was very clean. I loved the towel scuptures left on our beds every day
Cons: Better food options - and nightly shows should not end at 9:30pm - they should go on till 11pm until the disco opens
Location: Catamaran Cruise, snorkeling, jet skis, tour of the city etc.,
Great hotel. Staff was constantly cleaning the grounds and hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. My only complaint was the food was not as good as other "all inclusives" I have stayed in. Favorite restaurant was French called Krystal but reservations are hard to come by so get there early and get on a wait list. Breakfast buffets were very good also. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, BC

Todo muy bien, pero ....

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: La habitación, la variedad de restaurantes, comidas, los espectáculos todas las noches, el servicio.
Cons: Por supuesto
El único pero que les pongo es que no ofrecen VINOS MEXICANOS, entiendo que es Empresa Española, pero en México tenemos excelentes vinos y sobre todo de Valle de Guadalupe en Baja California. Ojala consideren ésto. Respecto a todo lo demás, esta muy bien o excelente. Saludos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view but food wasn't good

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: great view
Location: night life is about a 10 min shuttle from the hotel
The hotel was nice with a great view. The food want sub-par at best. A Staff member stole about 1,000 usd from the room the first day we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sylmar california

Beautiful hotel the views were splendid

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Just wonderful! Comfortable, friendly and very accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had such a great time. Great hotel, great food. Lots of fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beautiful hotel, first time all inclusive

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We had an amazing time at the Riu Palace. A week wasn't enough! We spend a few days relaxing at the quiet pool and a few over in the fun pool, playing volleyball and enjoying the staff entertainment. I loved the swim-up bar, we never waited for a drink and the staff was phenomenal. Krystal was our favorite restaraunt, worth going back twice but show up early! Not a lot of seating, felt exclusive and we were well taken care off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't ever go back

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I got food poisoning from the resort food and will never return again. The food quality was sub par and half the places to eat were closed while we were there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful View

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It was very beautiful, very clean, and the views were gorgeous!
Location: We were only there for 3 days, so we chose not to leave the resort.
My husband & I had never stayed at an all-inclusive resort before, so this was an amazing first experience. The staff was very friendly & very helpful with every question we had. Our room was clean & the view was incredible! Several restaurants were served buffet style. They were quite tasty & you could find something for everyone! Other the restaurants were served a la carte (where you pick from a menu & they bring it to you) - they were simply delicious! Everything really is included: food and drink (even alcoholic beverages), room service, day & night time activities/entertainment. Tips are not required but we felt the service was outstanding, so we left tips. Usually $2 for breakfast/lunch & $5 for dinner. (We also tipped other hotel staff $2 & shuttle drivers $5.) There are two beautiful pools: the "fun" pool (or you might call it the "party" pool) & the "quiet" pool. The atmosphere is family & kid friendly (surprisingly, even with the amount of alcohol being consumed.) We found most of the people staying at the resort to be friendly as well. There is a gym to work out in down by the north pool. A spa in also connected to the gym, but you do have to pay extra for the spa services. There is also a massage tent on the beach which you also have to pay extra for. The waves crashing on the beach (at least in mid-Aug) were extraordinary! The were so powerful that swimming was not possible, so that might be a drawback for some families. Overall it was a wonderful experience!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel on the beach in Cabo.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Almost everything; it's very nice.
Cons: A hot tub would be nice, and they're adding one in the upcoming renovations.
Location: A bit far down the Medrano beach from town, but only a 10 minute cab ride to town.
Although we couldn't swim at the beach on our trip because the undertow was really bad, it was a short walk down to an area where you could swim. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was pretty good, and the trick at an all-day buffet like this is to order something freshly cooked, such as eggs or an omelet, and the same for lunch and dinner. The hotel is going to close from Sep-Dec for renovations and I can hardly wait to see what they improve. It's only 10 years old but there is a lot of competition in Cabo so I'm sure they will make it even nicer than it already is. There is one nice hotel that has a dress code so make sure you take long pants. I didn't, come on it's Cabo, so I can't comment on the food there but we heard it is good.