Ratings based on 5,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Excellent stay. Room very clean and very nice staff. Food was not the best, the quality can improve. But overall, we had a nice vacation and will return. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Vacation Spot

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location and grounds/pools.
Cons: Management of reservations.
Location: The beach is epic and the town is just a cheap quick cab ride away.
This was my second visit to the property and my companion's first visit. The grounds are beautiful and spacious and well-maintained. The location is convenient to town and the beach is excellent. The only drawback to this trip was the fact that I reserved a King bed with ocean view and they did not deliver the first night, instead providing two beds pushed together and causing us to hassle the move on the second day of a four day trip. Even then, we had to deal with no less than four different front end employees to see it done. This was simply poor management and poor follow through by the day staff following up on the promises of the staff from the evening before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,spectacular views

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: location clean and spacious rooms beautiful ground and pools
Cons: quality of the drinks
Location: snorkeling ,parasailing,fishing,wave runners etc
My Wife and I just spent thanksgiving there, the hotel is huge but also its pools ,spectacular views from the infinity pools,rooms were spacious and clean,make sure you take your own toiletry as they provide only facial and body soap .Beds were hard and noisy.Food was good to average but the really downside were the drinks ,there were no good quality liqueurs ,rums or tequila,we went to the town to drink.Downtown is close but taxis charge you 14 dollars each way and make sure you have that exact amount because it seems that nobody has change for dollars in Los cabos including the hotel lobby.If you want to walk to the town you can do it along the beach but remember the temperatures there are high and the sand is desert like so if you are not fit this may not be a good option.In general we got a good price for this trip so we were very happy overall ,besides we did not stay much in the Hotel.I think if you are not picky about drinks or if you don't drink at all ,this will be a good option for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a wonderful vacation

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I have nothing bad to say. All was great and highly recommend it. I will be going back by the next 2 yrs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel to stay but as usual cons

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Restaraunts take long time waited more than an hour and left. Beach you cant swim big waves. Close to fown town walking 25 min. Food in buffet good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, United States of America

Posted Nov 30, 2016
the beds were hard but everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disappointing Service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room service only came once daily to make bed and replenish towels. NEVER swept and being on the beach of course sand was brought in. No coffee service in rooms and was a 5 minute walk to get any. Everything was spaced too far apart. Food was awful. Staff didn't speak English and didn't even try to help/understand. The worse was you can't lay on the beach in front of the resort without being bothered constantly all day by peddlers. Won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, United States of America

Not a pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The only good thing no time share holders bothering you. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Bring your own towels

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach of the back section of the hotel. I would have been disappointed if I was in the buildings behind the Riu Palace.
Cons: Food, drinks and towel availability
Location: 5 minute cab ride (14$ each way) to marina and all the night life Cabo has to offer. 30 minute ride to zip lines, dolphins and dune buggies.
This is the first resort I have ever been to that ran out of towels every day we stayed. I've experienced a towel shortage once during a stay on a couple of different vacations, but never every day. We needed to wait at least two hours every day we went to the pool. The staff was very friendly and the hotel grounds were beautifully kept. The hotel is a good location and has a lot to offer. The food was just OK. Definitely not the highlight of the trip. Whether you ate at the buffet or the restaurants didn't matter. Also they do not have anyone taking drink orders at the pool. You have to go to the pool bar to get drinks every time you want one. There is only one bar with two bartenders at each of the two pools no matter what time of day. Needless to say there are times when they seem overwhelmed. The quality of the drinks suffered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Grounds were very well kept bordering on Disneyish. Customer service was excellent. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The meats and the shortage of bartenders at the pool bars by the beach.
Location: Location was great but I didn't venture far from the property.
After checking in I found out that I had an old tube TV in my room which would not work with all of my toys I brought along for the trip. They changed me out to a different room with a flat screen TV on the 2nd day and everything else was absolutely terrific and the food was pretty good too. The meats, pork chops, steaks, fajitas were always very tough so I stuck to the fish and shrimp and pizza along with the ice cream. Breakfast was always great.