Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo, CA

Best staff ever

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff went above and beyond all throughout our stay. From always remembering our names, to accommodating to special requests, to always being happy and playing to the mood of the crowd, they were all excellent. Hands down, best service I've had in a very long time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice comfortable hotel, right on beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Comfortable, on beach. Good for families and singles alike. Staff was outstanding. Will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice hotel but everything seamed limited hotel seamed small. Not the place if you want to swim in the beach water is to aggressive. Drinks had no flavor and minimal alcohol. Main restaurant buffet was small and had to sit outside. Staff was extremely curtious and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Hotel muy cerca de todo

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Limpio, tranquilo, cerca de todo.
Cons: Se deberían ampliar los horarios de varios servicios, especialmente el uso de las piscinas.
Location: El hotel está enfrente del delfinario y de un centro comercial con supermercado. El hotel está cerca de las principales ciudades de la zona.
El hotel tiene una ubicación perfecta, por lo que es fácil desplazarse a San José del Cabo y al Cabo San Lucas en autobús. Inclusive es fácil el desplazamiento en autobús desde y hacia el aeropuerto. La zona es segura. El hotel se encuentra enfrente del delfinario y de un centro comercial con supermercado. El personal del hotel es amable pero a veces no está bien enterado sobre las facilidades (horarios, servicios). La habitación era amplia, bonita, limpia y tenía balcón con vista a las piscinas y al mar. La comida es buena, sobretodo en lo que se refiere a la gran variedad de frutas y vegetales que sirven. El Internet es un poco inestable y los horarios de varios servicios me parecieron limitados (gimnasio, piscinas, bares).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mamou, La.

AWESOME Get away for the me and the wife!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!! the FOOD and CORNA best and most of all the workers were fantastic.
Cons: The adult pool BAR should not close at 6pm. Adults want to sit around and socialize with the fantastic people vacationing there.
Location: Great local restaurants and clubs. Shopping is ok.
Back from resort 3 days ago, This resort is an ALL EXCLUSIVE ONLY no other visitors allowed :) The resort was fantastic, we arrived at noon and check in was'nt until 3 however they checked us in and filled us in on everything and sent us eat lunch at buffet but not before the hotel concierge gave us each a Margarita that was delicious. The STAFF was excellent, they waited in us immediately upon entering the door or even when I appeared to be lost sometimes....LOL too much Corna I guess, Our room was clean and with updated material. They kept the mini fridge full each day. The buffet was some of the best food my wife and I have EVER eaten. It was authentic mexican food which was exactly what we wanted. We ate and ate and ate, never have I eaten and drank so much. Our favorite meal was the breakfast buffet which was great...fresh fruit, omelets, and all sorts of other items with different items each day of our 5 day stay. The ala carte was nice at night and the food was also very good, and again different every night. The resort grounds were very nice and clean. The Pools were nice, we REALLY enjoyed the adults only pool with swim up bar. The only complaint I have for the entire time is that the adult pool closes at 6pm. The front bar remains open and at 9pm the "disco" starts which is a freaking blast each night. The beach is supplied with plenty of lounge chairs with the most comfortable cushions and pillows. It was NEVER crowded any place in the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant !

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Room was very clean and kept that way throughout the entire stay. Staff was super friendly and they went beyond to make you feel like home. Specially Manuel the pool bartender, Adrian and Marybel were other staff members who went beyond their job duties to make our stay unforgettable. Would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a relaxing get a way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Hotel staff was awesome, food was good but I feel like the hotel rooms could have been a bit more cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, Ca

Nice Hotel located on the ocean.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Everyone in the family enjoyed their time at this hotel and we plan on going back
Cons: The morning buffet was good but in the evening we went to the restaurant which was outstanding.
Location: It is centrally located for most attractions.
This is a small hotel that caters mostly to Spanish guest which was not a problem as the staff also spoke english. It has a very large swimming pool which the kids enjoyed. You cannot swim in the ocean as it is to dangerous. They have nightly entertainment at 8:30 pm which was fairly good. There is a large market across the street and a bus pickup nearby. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet hotel on the beach

Posted May 24, 2016
Arrived at the hotel after using a private shuttle service since the hotel did not supply one. Staff were friendly and took us downstairs to our room. Room was a decent size, although for over a 4 star rating the bathroom area was less than. Small, and dingy. Our room had a great view, close to the pool. Was very quiet at the time we came, so was great not having to wait for anything. Easy to get a reservation although there is only one restaurant apart from the buffet. The buffet food was very similar every day, but always hot and stocked. Wait staff were mostly attentive, and very friendly. Overall the pool facilities were nice, there is an adults only pool and larger family friendly area, and the staff were awesome always having activities going throughout the day. Would recommend this resort for someone who likes a quiet getaway. It is a 30 minute drive from Los Cabos, so next time I would prefer a resort closer to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fair oaks, ca

nice hotel, well kept

Posted May 22, 2016
the grounds were always clean. sad to see the pools close a 7pm including the bars at the pools. night time entertainment could have been better. there was too much Mexican music. the buffet was good. overall the food was excellent. the drinks were VERY weak and the bartenders were VERY slow. I would try somewhere else next time.