Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

The staff and the hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel was awesome the staff was super nice very helpful what ever I needed they helped out . The hotel room was very nice and very clean also the hotel is centrally located near the town I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and I will be going back 100%!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7crown

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice and affordable hotel near the beach and downtown! Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy. Just a room & bathroom

Posted Mar 9, 2017
A little to far from town. Quiet. Only four lounge chairs. Breakfast was minimal. Overall an okay little place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Clean big room which served our needs for time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The lightening in the restroom is bad and I didn't have a long mirror to check myself out before walking out the door. Besides that everything is about a ten min walk and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Cheap affordable hotel for the Cabo San Lucas area

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel is on the main blvd, where all the action is for Cabo San Lucas. It is not a resort. This is a prime location about 5-7 minute walk to beach access off of Paseo de la Marina street. The clubs also about 5-7 minutes walk. There are plenty of restaurants around this hotel ranging from expensive to cheap. We found good eats everywhere. But Pollo de Oro was really good and affordable. Lots of locals eat there. The room had an older A/C unit inside which did not blow very cold. It probably needs service or needs to be replaced. The room was huge. Bathroom was nicely updated as well. We got a good deal for $25 USD per night for 7 nights. It is regularly $65 USD per night for the JR suite we got. They have regular rooms as well. They also have King suites which have a couch inside. Breakfast include scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, juice, milk, yougurt, fresh fruit papaya, cantoulope, and pineapple. They store luggage inside reception, have beach towels to take to beach or use in pool. Free wifi is a little slow. We are budget travelers and this place was perfect for Cabo. Other places were just too pricey. And we passed by other places while there. Honestly, they weren't that nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I stayed here because the rate was so cheap on Expedia. Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. This is a great place to stay for a couple of nights. The pool is really small and not very sunny, but if you're headed to the beach it doesn't matter. The staff were great and very helpful. My room was huge and looked to have been recently updated. The only thing I didn't like was where my room was located. You got a lot of street noise which could have been drowned out by the A/C if it had been warm enough to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Needed an extra nite in Cabo because of flights. No frills hotel. Clean and convenient. Great for the price. Only drawback was the traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by Fredric Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly Staff, misleading location, budget hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Ok for the price, friendly staff
Cons: cleanness, there were ants walking all around the sink, they were not leaning the floors of the room.
Location: You need to walk! Or you need a car!
For the price I think it is an OK choice, but there are few things you need to know: -There were ants all over the bathroom. Small ones but still disturbing for a person like me how does not like any type of bugs. They were all around the sink and everything around it. -The door was not tightly closing. There was an opening, not a big one but you would think the door is left open even when it is closed. Did not cause any problems but again was kind of disturbing. -The room keys were losing their magnetic all the time. You woul go out for a second an then come back room, and the key would not work. Moreover the room I was staying at did not have elevator access so I had to go up and down the stairs all the time. -It is not that close to the beach. You are gonna walk to the beach, at least for 10 min. And you will be crossing a major road. Not too comfortable to walk with beach clothes really. -It is not that close to the main area again more than or around 15 min walk to the area where the restaurants and the bars are. I did not felt threatened. -So the place is not in the center, If I understood that from the reviews I would have probably stayed somewhere else. If you are looking for just a bad to sleep and do not mind walking a lot then it might not be too bad of a choice.