Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Food, filtered water dispensers, beautiful resort landscaping, having a Catholic chapel at the hotel.
Cons: Rooms could be a little updated with new shower heads.
Location: Tropicat (great catamaran ride to the arch with mellow jazz music and great appetizers. Los Tres Gallos (excellent restaurant in Cabos San Lucas)
Great hotel...secluded away from San Lucas...great food and drinks but a little pricey...love the filtered water dispensers, free water, and complimentary Starbucks coffee or tea for the morning...hotel shuttle to Cabos San Lucas was a plus...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great location and setting. Pools and beach great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The resort is beautiful. The food at all of the restaurants is amazing. Be careful at the beach. The undertow is strong. My daughter sprained her neck. I loved this resort and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel, by the beach. Dated well maintained

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It's a nice hotel, it's a bit dated, construction seems like from the 1970 - 1980s well maintened clean. Restaurant prices are high for the quality. Even wi-fi is a separate charge. It's a bit far from town . Staff is efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Resort by the Sea

Posted Jun 1, 2017
What a place! From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and it never ended. The resort is breathtaking and the food is excellent, notably the restaurant Tomatoes. The staff were kind, friendly and highly professional. One of the most relaxing and awesome vacations ever thanks to the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos. We will return for more memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Super Nice Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We stayed here during the week it was super nice and the staff was excellent prices on the resort side are a little more expensive I would recommend doing the timeshare side to buy things a lot more affordable overall great great great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property....Get Rid of the Cats!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Very nice pool and scenic beach for walking. (not swimming). While having drinks outside in the evening after hours we saw many feral cats fighting and running through the closed restaurants jumping on the tables and bar where food is eventually served. We felt this created unsanitary conditions and did not want to eat in the same restaurant the following day....need to get rid of the cats!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I understand the issue you mention on the cats around our property, We are taking action to minimize it. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful Visit

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful architecture, location, staff. Free coffee coupons every morning for the Starbucks on site. Free bottles of water every day, and free refill
Location: Avoid the town of Cabo - touristy, tacky. But, go for a boat ride to the Arch, from the Marina. Find one that is going when you are ready.
Our first time to Cabo. Perfect hotel and location. Rented a car from Budget - be careful. Initial price quoted for 5 days was $19.98 (total cost!) I even confirmed that my AMEX card provides the supplemental insurance coverages, but when you get the car they tell you you have to have a copy of your US car insurance policy. End result was $37.00 additional insurance. Knew the low rate was too good to be true! Total was $220 for the 5 days, which was a breakeven versus shuttle costs, and taxi fare for a trip into Cabo. Hotel is beautiful with every imaginable type of landscape. Be sure you walk the entire grounds! Be aware most beaches in Cabo are not swimmable. You can - they have black flags up all the time which means warning (versus red flag which means beach closed). You can swim in the ocean, but the drop-off is very steep, so it can be dangerous. Nice to walk the shoreline, but you need to be aware a rogue wave comes in now and then, and can sweep you off your feet. Be especially careful with little children. Beaches are beautiful. Sheraton has a movable Happy Hour, so quite a deal. Beers are $5.00 from the bar, and tropical drinks are $8-9.00. Very reasonable. Happy Hour makes them very affordable. Food was fine, and reasonably priced. There is a general store on the property, and beers are $1.50 from the cooler, and snacks are very reasonable. Went into town but only to do boat ride to the Arch. Small boat rides are $25.00 and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel was excellent. Food was outstanding

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: More shuttle times to the marina
Location: Excellent location
Stayed at the hotel for 5 days and will continue to go back. It was more than my girlfriend and I expected. Super friendly staff, awesome views and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Beautiful place

Posted May 24, 2017
The grounds here are impeccable. Everyday I was blown away at how beautiful and clean this place was. If you don't do all inclusive drinks and meals are pricey so plan accordingly....ie $10+ a drink or $30-$50+ a plate for dinner. In order to keep the grounds do beautiful they do start working earlier then I'd have preferred a couple mornings....like cutting down trees type work, but overall it wasn't terrible. The beach and sea of Cortez are so beautiful. We loved Cabo and the Sheraton and definitely plan to return.