Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

NICE LOCATION- close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to all clubs, stores, restaurants
Cons: The room services- such as Air conditioning and room services, as well as Staff ability to communicate in English.
Location: Good location. Close to everything Cabo San Lucs has to offer- good restaurants, night life, souvenir shops and outdoor activites
It's more comfortable to sleep at the sofa close to the door than to the actual bed itself. Please change this. Bedroom should be more to sleep at than the sofa outside the room.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic cabo weekend!!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Good location,close to the local restaurants,about 10 minute walk to the clubs in downtown.the guy who works in the morning is very helpful but the the night shift guy is the opposite--he won't allow friends to come over my room once the time hits 11pm he just sits there like looking very bored with his job and do nothing.but overall the hotel has a 2 star quality.and don't forget to dine at Salvatore's they have nice meatballs and sausage over pasta with garlic oil!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Loud revival church music each night

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Staff. Friendly cat. Location Clean room.
Cons: We would not have stayed there had we known about the church next door.
Location: Shopping, Cabo Wabo, Ponchos Restaurant, the beach was 20 minute walk away.
I love the staff, the location was convenient to Cabo Wabo and great shops downtown but the church adjacent to the hotel was so annoying. Every night we were there they had this loud part garage band music part bad karaoke with loud bass and drums goin on from 5 -10. Not cool. The price for the room was great- $65.00. The front desk person was great. We met the owner (American) and he was friendly. The sink facet in our bathroom kept leaking even when the faucets were turned off. Room was great, nice decor. Not a single insect and we were there a week.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Very nice, quiet property, five minute walk to the

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Less than 5 minutes to the marina, so close to fishing, diving, snorkeling and all the great restaurants and bars around the marina.
I saw some good and not so good reviews, so I wasn't really sure what to expect when I booked Siesta Suites. However, the location and price was what I was focusing on, so I figured I'd give it a shot. I got a really nice surprise! Really nice, friendly staff, spotlessly clean room, close to everything in downtown Cabo, but away from the noise. There is no elevator, so all rooms except the first floor are walk-ups, but that didn't matter to me. I had a nice suite on the third floor, with a separate queen bedroom and a nice kitchenette. Surprisingly, there was an apartment-sized fridge in the room and a market less than a block away. The property shares a courtyard with Salvatore's Italian restaurant (reviewed also) and is less than a block from the marina. Free WiFi too! An excellent value!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EL precio es adecuado

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: La cercanía con el malecon
Cons: La atención del personal
Location: Esta muy cerca de un restaurante italiano muy bueno, el cual recomiendo ampliamente =)
Se encuentra muy cerca de la zona céntrica, esta un poco escondida pero es fácil llegar a cualquier lado caminando. El personal de recepción nunca estuvo en todas las veces que entramos y salimos, lo cual no me parece adecuado.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame

Siesta Suites is awesome and the best siesta!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I love Siesta Suites because of the private balcony, quiet at night and safe neighborhood.
Cons: The screen door was loose and needs to be repaired. The code for safe deposit box did not work, instead, we used the manual key.
Location: Siesta Suites is in the heart of old and new downtown. Within 5-mins to shopping, restaurant, outdoor bars, clubs, spas & local beach is the best!
We arrived at the hotel and checked-in less than 5minutes. After a long day, we were so hungry we ate in a beautiful outdoor gardens called Salvatore Italian restaurant. Our hotel is the best because of location...location and location! Its only 5-10 minutes walk from various restaurants, tiki bars, clubs and grocery stores. Tacos and margaritas are cheap and delicious. 10-15 minutes walk to the local beach. The highlight of our trip was the local beach because the water was warm, calmed and very clear. The sandy beach was clean and safe. Just love our vacation..we're definitely going back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stayed in Penthouse and loved it!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We make a point of coming to Cabo a couple of days earlier and always stay here and then transfer to our resort. The staff and rooms are wonderful. Clean and in a great location. We are already booked for our trip in November and are grateful this little Treasure is so affordable! Salvitores is downstairs and we make sure we have a reservation waiting for us when we arrive. As you are showering and getting ready to enjoy an evening out in Cabo, a wonderful aroma of Italian food fills up the building and you can almost taste the roasted garlic. That's when we know it's official and that we are on vacation and time for a glass of wine!!!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
If your not expecting much and just looking for a place to stay, this work great for us. Close to everything. Must eat at Salvidores right next door. Incredible Italian !
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by CLAUDIA IVETTE from Ciudad de México

Pequeño y limpio

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Le falta ser más servicial al personal, pregunté por desayunos y sólo me dijeron que no había, en lugar de darme opciones o recomendaciones. En general es una opción económica para hospedarse y cerca de los lugares de interés. Muy limpio y agradable.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Bob from Denver

Colorado visitors

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Old but good. Great location. Safe and secure. American owned.