Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel is excellent.
Cons: More affordable connections that make your return the same day ; layover in Mexico City was terrible because the air contamination.
Location: Is easy to find entertainment, restaurants and local transportation.
We expected to enjoy the beach in full( but we can't swim because restrictions due to dangerous sea current). I don't want to blame the hotel, but at list, must be noticed to costumer about that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view of beach

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel was great. The beach is beautiful, but you can't swim in that part of the ocean. The current is too strong. the food was really good. If recommend buying the all inclusive drink & food deal of you plan to hang out at the resort the whole time. but the Marina is a short walk away if you want to eat and drink cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We will return!

Posted May 12, 2016
The concierge upgraded our room to a suite because it was our second visit. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The food and service was excellent. The resort was right on the Pacific Ocean (even though the riptide made it impossible to swim in) and it was a very short walk to downtown - convenient!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4th time I have stayed at Solmar

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Being close to the ocean
Cons: the pool was a little cool
Location: Location is great and can walk to everything
Very good. Really like the hotel. Love the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: clean, price
Cons: better tasting food, more authentic Mexican food, activities on site to guests to participate in, music playing etc
weekend getaway in cabo at all inclusive resort with good sushi an breakfast but otherwise sub-par food. activities coordinator did nothing even when asked about setting something up for the guests, nothing going on at resort making it sometimes boring to stay and take advantage of all inclusive. no fitness center on site, can't swim in ocean on that part of peninsula. room was nice. price is reasonable but you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solmar

Posted May 8, 2016
Great quiet relaxing place, bar staff by the pool were so accommodating and always checking in to see if you needed anything, not swarming with kids or late night loud parties, pool was a bit cold but it was also early in the season and windy when we went (first week of May)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Restaurant for Breakfast not friendly. Construction going on. stayed at beach resort felt like second rate guest
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Luis A., Hotel Management
Dear customer; Thank you for having shared your feedback. I am working with my team in order to fulfill our customer´s expectations. It will be my pleasure to be honored with your visit once again and provide an even better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Ok 2.5 star hot water day yellow Nxt zero

Posted May 2, 2016
Hot water problems day five minimum warm water Manager apologized gave us a free meal Booking says breakfast included. !! Only American eggs any style no only fried or scrambled No tea only coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Luis A., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Peter; I appreciate your valuable time to share your experience and the patience you showed us due to this maintenance issue. Certainly your package included breakfast thus our manager on duty tried to accommodate you in different way due to such inconvenience. Once again we appreciate your visit; you can be sure that things will be handling differently in the future in order to meet your expectations. Sincerely Luis A. GM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Nice hotel not too big

Posted May 1, 2016
This was my first visit to Solmar, 4th to Cabo. Overall I really enjoyed my stay. I had never done the all inclusive which I really enjoyed. I found the food very good. Mexican, American cuisine, I especially liked the Sushi Factory everyday from 1pm - 7 pm. The pineapple mimosas were so yummy. I will definitely stay there again and will recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean Hotel On The Beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: add beach accessories
Location: Marina is full of options
Nice folks. Clean and comfortable room. Purchased breakfast plan with no complaints, fresh and tasty. Stayed there for 6 days. My only complaint is the photo's on Expedia noted Palapa's and Loungers on the beach, however, none were there. I prefer beach over the pool. Outside of no beach chairs, the location is good. 10 minute walk to the marina and 15 minute walk to middle of town.