Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great hotel very hot in September in cabo ...................good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments and your feedback, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future at Tesoro Los Cabos, the best weather are from October to July.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loreto BCS

Stay during Hurricane Newton

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Downtown location and easy to walk to restaurants, shops, and marina. Secure Parking.
Location: Lots of choices for restaurants, bars, shopping and just getting out to see Cabo.
Checked into the Tesoro just prior to the Hurricane hitting Cabo San Lucas. The room was terrific and the hotel is well protected from the major winds due to its breakwater location. The staff were excellent and accommodating. For the price, it is an excellent choice. No frills, and not fancy, but clean and reliable with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, your comments motivate us to improve every day to make our guests happy. We hope to host you again in a near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Posted Sep 3, 2016
What a great location, close to everything. Cabo wabo is right behind and marina in front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by The Management., Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon at Tesoro Los Cabos!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel but staff was a NIGHTMARE!!!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The Location
Cons: The Staff
Location: The Marina, Land's End, the Arch, Medano Beach, Lover's Beach, Divorce Beach.
We just got back from staying at the Tesoro.. When we first got into the room it looked really nice but had a musty smell to it and I just figured it probably did because we were by the marina area but then to make it worse the night before we checked out my husband and I went and got some Mexican take out from the restaurant around the corner and the security guard told us we could not bring the take out to our hotel room. I have never been at a hotel where you could never bring outside food into the hotel. Plus the security guard was super rude and nasty about it. Then the morning I went to check out the man at the front desk said I had some charges that needed to be settled which I expected no more then $10 for a couple of sodas from the mini bar that were drank. The staff member then told me that my unpaid charges were $50 and some change. I asked him how that was possible when I only bought 3 sodas and then he said from 2 wash cloths that I used to wash my face off... They charged me for the wash cloths and charged me for a sheet from where I laid down to take a nap and some of my make up rubbed off on it. It was not anything that could have not been washed out. I mean that is what women use wash cloths for is to wash their make up off. So the guy at the front desk handed me a piece of paper where the maid took 3 pictures of the wash cloths/ hand towel and sheet. I mean good grief! So I recommend women if you are going to wash your make up off and don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not what I expected, on the other hand, when you do check in, you are given a welcome letter with some important policies of the hotel, such as food and beverage in the room, this is because we have restaurants, bars and even a minifridge in the room, also when some item of the room has been damaged, a charge is made. We will be more clear of the important to read the welcome letter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything you may want to do.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Location. Did I mention location
Cons: No comment
Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of walking. Great food. Be prepared to fend off the time share guys with their "special deals."
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions and feelings regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The time share tour is optional and it was perfect that you were clear about what you wanted. I hope to welcome you back very soon at Tesoro Los Cabos!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend or

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Love this location and the staff is awesome! The room had some small issues: unsecured table tops, very dark bathroom, no full length mirror, no mirror outside the bathroom and a wobbly shower handle. But overall we were pleased with staying here because the drinks are reasonable and the location is in our favorite area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by The Management., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us, your observations will be shared with all areas concerned, guests’ feedback are very important to us, to continue providing an service excellence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quaint hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Since I was in the middle of downtown and didn't mind the walk I didn't have to pay for a cab. The beach is about 20 minutes away walking. The boat excursions were right outside my door. So we're some great clubs and restaurants about 10 minutes away. I loved my stay. I will say the bed was most of the room but I was ok with the amount of space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much to let us know about your experience in Tesoro Los Cabos, I´m glad that you had a great time. Hope to see you soon back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, close to the clubs

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Excellent location. Pool is a little small but staff service is decent. Spa was under renovation and they set it up in some guest rooms, so that wasn't ideal. But it is nice to be able to walk back from the clubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by The Management., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us, your observations will be shared with all areas concerned, guests’ feedback are very important to us, to continue providing an service excellence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Great location for clubbing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel located in downtown right by the main street. Easy access to a lot of the activities. Hotel provides really good massage service. Overall facilities has great view, pool.and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by The Management., Hotel Management
Thank you very much to let us know about your experience in Tesoro Los Cabos, I´m glad that you had a great time. Hope to see you soon back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
the hotel was really clean and comfortable. the pool area staff was awesome! Erik and David made sure we had anything we wanted. you have to sneak things to your room if u want a late night drink. the staff will stop you from taking any beverages to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Indeed we have as part of the regulations, not to introduce foods and beverages that have not been sold by the hotel, for that we have restaurants, bars and a minibar with productos available in your room. Your review has been shared with the whole team as you commented a few important names that made your stay extra special. Erick and David would like you to know they greatly appreciate you lovely comments and would love to welcome you back again in the near future.