Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Missing it already!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Attentive and proactive staff ensured an unforgettable stay. The food was outstanding and was incomparable to anything found in town. Amenities were luxurious and thoughtful. RAP definitely is a must stay resort when traveling to Cabo, and we will be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Pools, Location, Staff
Cons: Nothing
The Resort at Pedregal is first class all the way around. Can't say enough about the place. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Property is well maintained & stunning. Amazingly friendly staff, extremely clean & beautifully decorated rooms. Very detail oriented.
Cons: Pricing on food/drinks, but not so out of character from your typical high end resort. $20 for a glass of pino, $15 for a vodka tonic, $50 breakfasts.
Location: It's $12.00 taxi ride to The Office (basically the center of town on the Cortez/marina side). Didn't spend much time in town, resort is too nice to le
We cannot say enough about our romantic get away at this property. Staff was more than kind & friendly, the property is stunning & overall it was just perfect for us (age 35-40). Upon arrival, staff was waiting to greet us with fresh margaritas. We witnessed several other parties get dropped off by our shared transport before us and no property we visited did this. We knew from the front gate that this was a special & very nice resort. We were shown around the bulk of the property & taken to our room. Every day at 4 they bring chips/guac/salsa and 2 mini coronas (very nice/good). They brought us free champagne for our 1 year anniversary. Our last night they lit candles everywhere and had rose pedals all over. We both have traveled the world, visited amazing properties and we loved it. Only negative thing (which is a stretch) is that food/drinks are on the expensive side. Something you generally are prepared for, but it was a little higher than anticipated (we live in Los Angeles/Westside & eat out almost every night). Typical breakfast for 2 = $50. Typical dinner $150 - $250. Only ate off property 1 time in 5 days and our total spent on food/drinks for entire trip was about $1,000. While expensive, we were VERY impressed with the food, both in taste & presentation. Gratuity is automatically included, which was fine because EVERYONE was extremely friendly, attentive and kind. We were not upset about any of this, but if we had to make one criticism, the pricing would be theone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Magical Place

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The culture of superior service, the rooms, the grounds, the restaurants, and the spa.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind after two visits.
Location: Great location that is very close to popular tourist destinations.
The Resort at Pedregal has created a customer experience that is tough to top. The personal concierge service is extremely helpful and responsive in helping you organize your trip prior to arrival. The entire staff makes you feel welcomed at all times and they do everything in their power to make your stay memorable in a very positive way. The service, rooms, restaurants, grounds, and spa are all 5 star. We first visited the property in July 2010 and had the best vacation of our lives. We have recommended the resort to others who have visited and came away with the same impression. We just returned from our second visit six years later and the place is still just as magical as we remembered it from our first experience. This is a hidden gem that delivers a 5 star customer experience every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Best Resort I've ever stayed at!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Had an incredible vacation at the resort at Pedegral with my family. The resort provides top notch service, beautiful views from anywhere on the property and the restaurant at the resort, El Farallon is a must do. Overall, amazing luxury resort that I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This resort has everything you can imagine. The service, the views, the beautiful rooms. It is amazing and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jul 5, 2016
BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER I HAVE EVER STAYED - STAFF - ROOM POOL, VIEWS - IT HAD IT ALL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything the views pools.
Cons: If anything, the food was too good! Maybe a little local type Mexican stand would be great.
Location: Close to town. Edith's restaurant was perfect for our taste
Fantastic hotel and even better staff. Everything we requested was handled perfectly. The grounds and restaurants were first class. Am definitely looking forward to staying here again. Thanks to Marilyn our concierge and all the staff!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The service and attention to detail could not be better. This place is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

First class, expensive hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
This was my 4th time to Los Cabos, but first time at this resort. We had a great time and everything was amazing. It is extremely expensive however. Breakfast buffet for my wife and me was over $100 every morning. Dinner for 2 each night: $200-300 each night. Message: $200 per person etc etc. Wonderful stay, but know that you will be spending a lot.