Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted May 3, 2017
Incredible stay, all the way around. This hotel deserves all the best ratings. The setting, the rooms, the views and landscape were exceptional. The staff and service were truly impressive and on every detail! Best service I've ever received among 5 star hotels. Super, great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, California

A must stay resort.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room can be updated, upgraded with more modern amenities (ie. tv. lighting, etc.)
Location: Very close to everything (Ediths, Office, etc.)
Excellent experience, especially for the first time visitors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very friendly staff! Great food options, stunning pools, very clean
Location: Only downside - you can't swim in the sea at this location
Beautiful hotel, great room with stunning view, everyone was super friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Amazing hotel one of the best I have stayed in

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Room was great, plunge pool on the balcony was a nice addition
Cons: When booking Expedia should should have ensured our room was suitable for 2 adults and one child as per my booking not just a king room, hotel perfect
Location: Hotel is located close to San Lucas marina which has good nightlife and restuarants
Beautiful location, hotel facilities are of a very high standard, it was our first time in Cabo and we had a fantastic vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Absolute paradise. Best service. Unbeatable views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel Great Locatoin

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Grounds and service
Cons: Food
Location: Located walking distance to the main areas of San Lucas
Hotel was conveniently located to the central part to San Lucas in the exclusive Pedregal area. Great view of the pacific with equally great facilities and service. The 1 point negative is the mediocre food. There are two main restaurants at the resort; Don Manuel's and El Farallon. Don Manuel's serves traditional Mexican food but again just mediocre. The best thing to say is that it is convenient. El Farallon has unbelievable views being situated right along the water with waves crashing just below the seating area but the mainly seafood restaurant prepares the food as if it were in the 90's...meaning just grilled with salt and pepper on a plate with some garnish... not worth the $100 (entree only) price. I would stay again because it is such a beautiful resort with excellent staff but would plan on eating off premises as much as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Luxury Oasis in Gritty Cabo

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Attention detail, proximity to Cabo, our room, El Farallon atmosphere, the staff, heated pools, the waves on the coast, the spa
Cons: the food, noise from family area pool, noise from Sandals resort next door, value. more open space
Location: Though well protected from the madding crowd of Cabo, this resort is right in the heart of the town so there's LOTS to do!
Having stayed at Las Ventanas before, it was interesting to compare these two properties. While one could easily say these two properties are on par with each other, Las Ventanas would ultimately get the nod because of location, architecture, food, and overall refinement. RaP's location near the unwashed town of Cabo was a blessing and a curse. Ultimately, since we stayed mostly within the resort, its location near the town of Cabo was mostly a curse - but not a bad one. The worst part was hearing the occasional cacophony of the Sandals Resort next door. The restaurants tried very hard but the food itself did not knock our socks off. El Farollon's atmosphere is breathtaking but the cuisine failed to deliver despite equally breathtaking prices. The site for the hotel hosts an impressive shoreline but the resort's topology forces the layout to be cramped compared to its competition. With all that said, RaP is an outstanding property with a great deal of attention paid to the details that make a luxury vacation luxurious. We were constantly struck by how the hotel exceeded our every expectation. Our room was spectacular and the staff was a delight. But the luxury hotel business in Cabo is MOI competitive and so I can't say this place is the best.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Relaxing stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Resort is awesome. The staff is always attentive and friendly. Patrick was a terrific concierge. Miguel was great at the pool chairs. We took a cooking class with Devadip who was the chef but totall relatable to us. We loved every aspect of the Resort. The. Ice perk of guacamole and a couple of cervezas delivered to our room each day at happy hour made it fun to get ready for our night. This is in close proximity to the marina where you can walk to restaurants and bars. The area is safe for My morning walk. The staff cocktail hour was nice to have all the various management staff come to say hi and all knew who we were. Very very impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Heaven on earth!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This was a quick trip over a long weekend. The staff was great. The service was by far the best I've received. The bathtub - seriously! About 3 or 4 blocks to Cabo Wabo Cantina. Short walk to the marina. We had a great time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic resort hotel in Cabo

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: physically beautiful property that is impeccably maintained service is outstanding, staff cannot do enough to make sure you have an enjoyable stay
Location: walking distance to Cabo
five night stay at a beautiful resort. multiple pools, room centrally located. room spacious with great view and very nice balcony with private plunge pool. bath area extremely spacious