Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Coast, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very nice hotel with very good service. The architecture of this hotel is unprecedented, however for being a 5 star hotel, I felt it did not have a lot if 5 star appeal. I felt the food was average. A 15% service charge is added to every bill then they add 16% tax additional. The beach is unswimmable, and the wind is so violent it makes for a very uncomfortable stay. I have stayed at the other 5 star resorts in Cabo and found them more appeal able. This resort would be my last choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: Close enough to Marina and town if you enjoy walking. If not a quick cab ride gets you there in 5 minutes.
Much to our surprise this hotel was one of the best we stayed at in Cabo San Lucas!!! Staff was amazing at all times. Restaurants exceptional. Infiniti pool on balcony of our room with gorgeous ocean view made the trip even better. Will definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Great find, close in city but quite and secluded

Posted Apr 13, 2016
First visit to Cabos, loved the Pedegal. Staff is excellent and pays attention to the smallest detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, food so-so.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Plunge pool in bedroom with view of the ocean and beach a real plus.
Cons: Spa and restaurants over priced. Massage plus mani/pedi over $350 for one person. El Farallon great view but meal was not up to 5 star expectations.
Location: Location was beautiful but be forewarned that ocean swimming dangerous due to high surf and undertow. Great pools though.
Location accessed through a tunnel ensuring complete privacy. Hotel staff extremely helpful and always on the look out for ways to make your stay better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Short Hills, NJ

Best Hotel A World Traveler Has Ever Stayed

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Quite simply put...amazing. My wife and I have been all over the world in luxury hotels and resorts. This is the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

The best resort ever!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Service, amenities, pools, food, etc,etc.
Cons: Nothing, not a thing.
Location: The location is great, close to downtown and the marina for any water activities, tours, shopping and dining, however we hardly left the resort!
From the very beginning, with an email from Aaron the concierge to every single employee we encountered at The Resort at Pedregal it was the best service we have ever received. The resort is absolutely gorgeous beginning at the tunnel leading into the inner courtyard, to the rooms, pools, restaurants, spa etc. and it is meticulously clean and groomed. Every little attention to detail is so well planned that you don't have to wish for anything else. All rooms include an infinity pool and so many little extras they are hard to mention. My husband & I were having a second honeymoon but we will be going back at least yearly as it was one of those top of the list places worthy of many return visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Amazing staff, room, grounds, food, location, ambiance, live music, special amenities, spa. Was sad to leave. Would return for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful with One Exception

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The pool in the room and the view from the room were absolutely top notch. The food was exceptional and the prices were reasonable.
Cons: The prices of wine by glass and by the bottle were ridiculous. Mixed drinks were cheap, but for a wine drinker I was VERY disappointed.
Location: Very close to town and a wonderful hopping marina
The Resort at Pedregal was one of the finest resorts I've ever experienced. The setting was magical, and the staff was exceptional from the concierge to the maids. There were several lovely touches, as in guacamole and beer in the room in the afternoon and the complementary bottle tequila was an exquisite touch.
5 out of 5
by BETTY S from los angeles

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
this was a last minute sister weekend get away and just absolutely fabulous. i have traveled to over 50 countries and consider myself a hotel connoisseur. pedregal is pricey, but worth the splurge with spectacular views and location. we were also blessed with many whales sightings. i poured through endless reviews and they were all accurate. one of the few hotels which had nothing but rave reviews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Quivira, KS

Great location. Rock star service.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Short walk to the downtown area of Cabo for tourist shops, restaurants, and bars. We walked to Cabo Wabo.
My wife and I went for a Monday-Friday without the kids. It has a beautiful groomed grounds with plants, walkways and candlelit stairways. The service is really over the top. There are countless employees around to help with any little thing such as putting your towel on your beach chair, or handing you a bottle of water after your walk on the beach for some exercise. It wasn't crowded and there are only about 100 rooms so it's probably never crowded. No problem getting two beach chairs at one of the infinity pools overlooking the ocean. We saw whales nearly every day, while sitting at the pool but that's seasonal. The rooms are big, and most also have a personal small infinity pool. Daily guacamole and chips around 4 p.m. Consistently great food. The private tunnel makes a walk into downtown Cabo for shopping or restaurants a 5 minute very safe walk, or they will drive you through the tunnel in a golf cart. Bring your wallet and lots of small bills for tips. Even though it was expensive, my wife and I are already planning a return trip.