Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fantastic Location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Incredible service, great rooms and good value for what you get in terms of the whole experience. Easy access to the heart of Cabo, but a very serene location. There is no noise coming from the town. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel also welcomes children and has a very nice kids pool. Very nice setting on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel onthewater

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The people were great, best hotel Ihaver stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Pedregal Resort Cabo San Lucas

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Overall very satisfied with our stay. Facility is maintained emaculate and staff was engaging,courteous and helpful at all times. Our room was clean and comfortable but was noisy from the resort next door and drone of equipment, we stayed in building 8 and will request room away from the east end of property next time. Restraunts were very good with price points a little to high (we would expect this if it were Michelin rated) and the gratuity was always added to the check (not a good practice doing this), we like to tip on great service which we did receive always. Liquor was priced high as well with the same tip practice, but again service was great and in this case did not mind the tip being figured in the bill. We will return to this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Truly Exceptional

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything. What you dream a resort experience to be.
Cons: Nothing at all. They are the Gold Standard for Excellence.
Location: You cannot swim on the beach due to undertow, and its a short 8 minute walk to downtown Cabo once you are at the property gate.
My wife and I have stayed at resorts and upper tier hotels all around the world, this is the finest resort we have been to in all our travels. Perfection is difficult to achieve, but I believe they have at The Resort of Pedregal, in all aspects. Yes, its expensive - however if you wish to treat yourself - I would highly recommend it. We stayed in Room 241, the Estrella Suite which had two balconies, and over 1400 s.f. of space. The Resort gave us a free upgrade to this suite as we came at a time when they were not full (we had reserved a smaller suite). It was greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfection

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Amazing resort that exceeds expectations in every way. Beautiful rooms, awesome personalization and service, impeccably maintained grounds and facilities, great food, comfortable and quiet relaxation in true luxury. We loved every minute of our stay and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denton, Texas

Fabulous

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Service, setting, rooms, design of facilities, use of view.
Cons: Can't imagine.
Location: I enjoyed my guided UTV drive through the mountains and towns. Great entertainment on the Caborey ship.
This resort would get a "6" if that were offered. This trip, our first to Cabo San Lucas, was one of the best ever. The resort was absolutely outstanding. Rooms, facilities and service - all fantastic. The ocean and the excellent weather did their parts as well. Thank you, Lord!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

2nd time stay and loved it even more

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: cleanless. staff. Service.
Cons: The food from the room service was way to salty and uncooked.
Location: Great location. You can walk out and go to downtown Cabo.
Our 2nd stay here and we loved every minute of it. The only thing that wasn't great was the weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Lovely place for our 10th Aniversary. 24 hour luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Viva Los Cabos!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Wonderful...Gino and the staff were the best. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
An incredible experience at an incredible resort. Truly a top notch place to stay.