Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Worth Every Penny

Posted May 29, 2017
From your arrival to your departure at the airport... Yes, I said at the airport, the staff at The Resort at Pedregal are going to attend to your every need. I have never been to a resort where your comfort and enjoyment is the absolute concern of every staff member at every level. I travel for a living and I stayed in good hotels/resorts and I have stayed in bad hotels/resorts. The Resort at Pedregal is the best experience of service I have had in all my years of travel. The resort is very pricey, but you have to understand that going in and just enjoy the service. A definite must if you are going to Cabo and can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Incredible place

Posted May 28, 2017
We have been to Cabo maybe 15 times over the years. Nothing compares to the Resort I highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Spectacular resort can't wait to go back!

Posted May 26, 2017
Greeted by very friendly staff that catered to our every need. Everyone did above and beyond to make our stay the best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Amazing Hotel - A must stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the views, the food, the rooms...all were amazing.
Cons: Not a thing. Very happy.
Location: Fishing, hiking, sailing, snorkeling, all within walking distance from the hotel.
I've traveled a great deal for business and pleasure worldwide. The Resort at Pedregal is one of my top favorites of all time. The views, the rooms, the restaurants, and the staff are all amazing. I'd highly recommend you stay at this hotel if you want to treat yourself to one of the finest hotels you'll ever have the pleasure staying at. I can't say enough positive things about the property and it's team. This hotel will not disappoint. Five out of five stars for certain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Excellent!!!! Close to downtown. Great for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted May 3, 2017
Incredible stay, all the way around. This hotel deserves all the best ratings. The setting, the rooms, the views and landscape were exceptional. The staff and service were truly impressive and on every detail! Best service I've ever received among 5 star hotels. Super, great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, California

A must stay resort.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room can be updated, upgraded with more modern amenities (ie. tv. lighting, etc.)
Location: Very close to everything (Ediths, Office, etc.)
Excellent experience, especially for the first time visitors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Amazing hotel one of the best I have stayed in

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Room was great, plunge pool on the balcony was a nice addition
Cons: When booking Expedia should should have ensured our room was suitable for 2 adults and one child as per my booking not just a king room, hotel perfect
Location: Hotel is located close to San Lucas marina which has good nightlife and restuarants
Beautiful location, hotel facilities are of a very high standard, it was our first time in Cabo and we had a fantastic vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Absolute paradise. Best service. Unbeatable views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Luxury Oasis in Gritty Cabo

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Attention detail, proximity to Cabo, our room, El Farallon atmosphere, the staff, heated pools, the waves on the coast, the spa
Cons: the food, noise from family area pool, noise from Sandals resort next door, value. more open space
Location: Though well protected from the madding crowd of Cabo, this resort is right in the heart of the town so there's LOTS to do!
Having stayed at Las Ventanas before, it was interesting to compare these two properties. While one could easily say these two properties are on par with each other, Las Ventanas would ultimately get the nod because of location, architecture, food, and overall refinement. RaP's location near the unwashed town of Cabo was a blessing and a curse. Ultimately, since we stayed mostly within the resort, its location near the town of Cabo was mostly a curse - but not a bad one. The worst part was hearing the occasional cacophony of the Sandals Resort next door. The restaurants tried very hard but the food itself did not knock our socks off. El Farollon's atmosphere is breathtaking but the cuisine failed to deliver despite equally breathtaking prices. The site for the hotel hosts an impressive shoreline but the resort's topology forces the layout to be cramped compared to its competition. With all that said, RaP is an outstanding property with a great deal of attention paid to the details that make a luxury vacation luxurious. We were constantly struck by how the hotel exceeded our every expectation. Our room was spectacular and the staff was a delight. But the luxury hotel business in Cabo is MOI competitive and so I can't say this place is the best.