Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Best vacation ever! Romantic, and pampered.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Staff was fantastic, service top notch! Don't miss coming here if you want some R&R with the wife of girl friend. Very romantic. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Amazing!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: atmosphere, service, friendliness, facility.
Location: no need to leave! but, the marina is close for fishing, clubs are near for parties, but really I wouldn't leave.
What a lovely way to celebrate our anniversary. We had an amazing couples vacation, but plan to bring our family back next time. There is truly luxury for any age. Definitely visit the spa!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent !!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The best service ever! Everything you need they say happily Yes we got, Yes , of course we can, they never said No to our request , I never feel so attended like this place, praying that never change because I want to come back ! Congatulations The resort At Pedregal , amazing managment!! Sorry for my spelling English is my second language !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Very romantic destination

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Amazing stay while vacationing in Cabo. The only disappointment was we arrived at 1:30pm and they would not allow us to check in early. We were told check in time is at 3pm and therefore went to get something to eat. Ended up returning at 3pm and our room was still not ready. They ended up getting our room at 3:30pm. For the money we paid to stay there this was unacceptable. Other than that everything was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Incredible Resort on the Pacific

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The Resort at Pedregal made us feel like royalty. Every staff member was kind, courteous, willing to help. And the spa is something you can't miss.
Location: The resort is a short walk to the marina and to some street shopping as well as some great local eateries.
As we drove through the gate and into the private tunnel that lead to the outdoor lobby area, I can honestly say that it was breathtaking. We were greeted by our personal concierge (Ricardo) who was in contact with my a few weeks before our stay helping to arrange what would become a perfect 10th anniversary for my wife and me. We paid for the standard room through Expedia, but after some research, decided to upgrade to Ocean View Deluxe room. Glad we did. Although any room would be wonderful in this resort, the deluxe upgrade moved us up to the 3rd floor and gave us a better view over the resort. Granted, the resort is so close to the ocean, that I'm sure we would have had a good view regardless. But the upgrade gave us a bigger room and a spectacular view. And, every room has a personal plunge pool which was so nice. There were a few hiccups along the way. The first night, our turn down service didn't come. However, I called to simply ask them to take the guacamole and chips that they brought (every day at 4pm by the way) and turn down service was at the door in less than 90 seconds from hanging up the phone. I know every resort cannot be perfect for every guest, but when a place makes it right within 90 seconds you have to give them credit. Enough good things cannot be said about El Farallon and Don Manuels. They provided true dining experiences - not just food. Marco at the pool, Raymundo the valet and the whole staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing sanctuary that is close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! Staff, food, service, room, quality and location
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Location is very private down an amazing 900 ft tunnel. The marina and downtown area is a 5 minute walk away
Fabulous hotel that delivers superior service. The rooms are large and spotless, all with ocean views, top quality linens and infinity pools on each balcony. The food is cooked to perfection and they will change the menu without hesitation to pamper to your likes and dislikes. Around the pool come endless bottles of chilled water and evian mineral water facial sprays. The hotel is also set in a very private location but is only 5 minutes away from the marina and downtown areas. I have no complaint whatsoever about this hotel and would definitely go there again and recommend it to my closest friends and family. I would rate it 10/10 in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Beautiful and peaceful place to relax and reboot!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We came to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday and it was perfect! They treated him everywhere and made him feel celebrated. We were both grateful to be in a place that felt peaceful and quiet, very relaxing. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable and luxurious. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Fabulous experience! The staff are incredibly attentive, respectful and go far above and beyond to make sure the guests have a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Overall, the views, customer service, food and drinks, and cleanliness was outstanding! This is our first time standing at this resort and we will continue to visit them hands down!