Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It had a limited number of rooms so the hotel isn't overly crowded.
Cons: Figure out a way to deal with the moths.
The hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. The downside was eating at the restaurant outdoors and being swarmed by moths the entire meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: El Farallon restaurant.
Location: Tacos Locos
Beautiful views with a couple of different private sitting areas with a plunge pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

A true 5 star experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I never write reviews but this hotel experience was so amazing that recognition needs to be given. The staff is beyond amazing and the resort is breathtaking. The service is what makes this place a 5 star experience. We arrived at the hotel and were given margaritas and my kids were given hibiscus flavored water. We checked in and since it was my husbands 40th birthday, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite!! The room, decor and amenities were top of the line. We had champagne and a personalized birthday greeting card set up in the suite and it made a great start to the birthday celebration. All the pools are beautiful and fun for all ages. there is an adult only pool furthur away from the family pool and kids pool area. the beach is nice but not for swimming. The restaurants are very nice, Don Manuels service was a little slow and servers were a little confused at times but not a big deal since everything was so delicious. The beach club service is excellent. There is a kids club and activities for the kids are really fun. The spa is beautiful and the service at the spa was amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Exceptional in every way.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The food, the service, the property.
Cons: A longer stay.
The service at Pedregal made us feel like celebrities. The staff & property are phenomenal. They anticipated our every want and need. The room was decadent while still feeling simple and modern. The housekeeping & turn down service were impeccable. Also loved the daily delivery of fresh chips, salsa, and guacamole paired with chilled beer to our room. The details are what make this Resort stand apart, paired with a remarkably trained staff who make you feel like family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Truly Romantic & Serene

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Our favorite part was the beautiful rooms and grounds. Unparalleled ocean views with backdrop of the rocky cliff directly behind the resort.
Cons: There is nothing to dislike about this property. Romantic and beautiful at every turn.
Location: This is the perfect place to getaway and relax in peace as it is secluded from the hustle of town. However within a 2 minute taxi or 1/4 mile walk
Rooms at this resort are gorgeously appointed with beautiful Spanish woods, lighting and fixtures. They are quiet, secluded, comfortable and so romantic you won't want to leave your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Cabo

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location, views, and staff were terrific. Dining and pool bar service was slow at times, but the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from losangeles

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Incredible place! Impeccable.. Staff is wonderful Would recommend this place to anyone seeking a perfect place to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bringing back the lost art of Resort Service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Our Mexico Pedregal Resort experience was exceptional. The views and entrance area are right out of an Ian Fleming novel (007). The Service culture that exists within their internal team of resort professionals is bringing us back the long lost art of resort service. From the genuine hotel staff, Cadillac personalized chauffeur service to the gastronomy and Farallon restaurant settings; Pedregal is exceptional. A special acknowledgement to the hardworking detail oriented admin staff (Mariel), maids, drivers (Guillermo from Guadalajara), cleaners and servers (Miguel @ Don Manuels); Pedregal shines to the top because of your integrity to service and excellence in resort culture = Our Heart is Full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

V.I.P. from begining to end.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The Resort at Pedregal by far was the best get away experience we have ever had. From being picked up at the airport in a luxury vehicle(optional), ask for Cesar, to returning and being personally escorted back thru the airport to leave. Patrick our personal concierge was absolutly amazing! You get the feeling this resort is over staffed in a good way. They anticipate your needs and are on the spot for anything. Ask for Mario when lounging by the pool, he is awesome. All the staff are repectful and courteous, they truly make you feel like a VIP. They work day and night to keep is place absolutely immaculate. There are features and amenities to this resort that are just stunning as is the atmosphere, so unique I feel revealing them in this review would be a spoiler but not sure if any description could spoil this resort. Walking distance from the Marina, night life( Cabo Wabo, el Sqid Roe ect.), local markets and dinning makes this resort a great option for seeing cabo. Los Sres. Fergusons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The resort at pedregal is a great place to escape and enjoy the peace and tranquility of Cabo San Lucas. The resort has amazing facilities rooms and restaurants the spa is great as well and the staff is very courteous and helpful.