Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Denver

Spectacular private location on the beach

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nada
Location: Enjoyed art walk in San Jose Del Cabo
great service delightful staff impressive architecture
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Beat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us through Expedia. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy many of the amenities offered. We thank you for choosing us look forward to welcoming you back! Stay well, Beat Meier General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Waiters seem to be on sales commission. They check on you every two minutes when you're by the pool or beach area. Which can be annoying when you're trying to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Beat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. We aim to surpass the expectations of all our guests and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you might have experienced with the staff by the pool or beach area. They were only trying to provide all the attention our guests deserve while vacationing at our resort. We hope to see you again soon. Stay well, Beat Meier General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mickey from Midland, Tx

Very nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location and services.
Accommodation was ocean view, 3rd floor, ground level, but next to service elevators. Some noise minimizing comfort. For price, expected better option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Beat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the many amenities offered by the resort, such us our rooms with an amazing view to the Sea of Cortez. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay well, Beat Meier General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam Slohn

Great for Adults

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Orbitz
Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and shallow, but the infinity edge right up against the ocean is beautiful and relaxing, not to mention the swim up bar. Service was excellent, as there seemed to be 4 staff members for every guest. The buildings are lodged between two large hills that perfectly blends in with the desert landscape. My only complaint is that the ocean is very rough at that location with constant red flag conditions. You'd have to drive about 10 to 15 minutes up the coast to Chileano Bay to get a good beach for swimming and snorkeling. Also, there's not much for kids to do here other than swim in the pools. But that makes it a great place for adults.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Laguna Beach

Almost Great but it is Mexico always remembere

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Watching the whales leap out of the ocean from the hotel pool was fantastic. Food and drinks good. My room was on an upper floor toward the end, first room was at the far end looking out over the rock, with only a sliver of a view. Relocated to the other building to the north, again top floor room. Had a better view but was told the place was full, certainly did not appear that way from the limited number of people around. Weather perfect and had the AC off with balcony door open. On the second night there was a wind shift and the odor from the on-site sewage treatment plant came into the room, had to close the door and turn on the AC in order to breath. Turning on the AC chased out a couple of young hungry mosquitos from the fan coil condensate pan and now had to deal with a couple of buzzing mosquitos all night. Otherwise it was a good place. I will stay closer to town next time, but the beaches not as nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay again

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The shower and toilet were both not working properly when we checked in and found stains all over the hotel pillows. Past 9:30 pm we had a difficult time every night to find a valet attend to help us with the car. Tried to get the manager to refund our room to stay at another hotel, but he refused to allow us to cancel the rest of our stay. Not a great vacation experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Beat, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your experience with us. We take our guests' comments to heart and strive for the best possible service during their stays, so we are dissapointed to hear that we were not able to provide you with the exceptional service you expected from our resort. Please rest assured your feedback will be a great contribution to perfect our hospitality standards. Thank you again for bringing your concerns to my attention. Stay well, Beat Meier General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LC from Mexico CIty

Long weekend at the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Omar at the reception was helpful, efficient and friendly, Antonio at the pool and the whole staff at the restaurant and the bar. Everyone tried to make our stay very pleasent. The hotel is beautiful and well taken care off. The food was very good at the breakfast buffet and also at the restaurant Las Terrazas by the pool. It was our first time at Los Cabos and we would gladly go back again to the Westin in the near future. The beach is beautiful and ideal for long walks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Beat, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting this lovely review about your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about our friendly and helpful staff and extraordinary property. Thank you again for your nice words and we look forward to your return. Stay well, Beat Meier General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, friendly staff, clean and great food.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: grounds were beautiful. Pool was clean and they had a nice adult pool. Views were beautiful.
We had a fantastic time. Pool area is very nice and rooms and restaurants are wonderful! Beautiful ocean views too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Beat, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this lovely review about your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about our rooms, pools and beautiful views where you can admire the Sea of Cortes. We sure hope you will keep us in mind when traveling to Los Cabos again. Beat Meier General Manager
5 out of 5
by Alfred & Barbara Glocker from Seattle

You gotta stay here!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
We were thrilled with the Westin. The hotel itself and grounds are beautifully designed. The staff; from waiters to management are attentive and service impeccable. We were impressed with the quality of food as well as the artful presentation, whether a buffet, cocktail reception or dinner. We enjoyed a couples massage in the spa so much that we scheduled a second prior to our departure pickup. An excellent way to end the stay! Do yourself a favor and stay at this property.