Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel in the heart of San Jose delete Cabo

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location, pool area.
Cons: Beds
Location: Beach, shopping, dining, music, city
Wonderful setting, lovely pool area, nice bar and restaurant. Beds are very hard and no particularly comfortable..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Location was very convenient.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and art galleries.
Cons: Updated rooms.
Location: Lots of shops, art galleries and restaurants all within walking distance.
Courtyard was very nice. Our room was disappointing. We could not open our window, ceiling fan and light did not work, Bedspreads on bed were disgusting looking. No directions as to where the office was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, B.C.

Classic downtown hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: location was great. excellent pool and lounging equipment.
Cons: Although the restaurant was very good, we found we went out to other restaurants more often due to the relatively higher cost of the hotel restaurant.
Location: classic downtown location. Next to shopping, art galleries, restaurants, city square, old mission, etc.
excellent location. We loved being just outside the old city square, surrounded by restaurants, 20 min to beach... We learned the bus routes and were able to get to Mega store, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Charming boutique hotel right in the middle ofthe town of San Jose del Cabo. Very clean rooms nice pool and great restaurant. Very few amenities otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Older,but well maintained with good staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Cons: Internet service needs work
Location: Part of the old town, not close to beach, but easy access to every thing the area has to offer Close to authentic local shops and restaurants.
We we were treated well. Staff very friendly and helpful with everything from rental car, shopping, and restaurants. No scams or hidden charges. They also have a very nice restaurant and bar. Food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and awesome restaurant

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Rooms are very very dated but the rest of the hotel I loved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint little hotel with awesome restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2015
+ positives - Restaurant is amazing, hotel is close to everything, staff are nice, free wifi, free parking, very nice pool area - negatives - rooms are very outdated and old (but still comfortable)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Thornton Colorado

Peaceful and comfortable!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and grounds were so clean and peaceful! The desk clerk was very helpful with directions and assisting with making phone calls! Very secure and felt safe while staying there! We also enjoyed the birds and the cat and kittens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing old Mexico Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We visited the Tropicana 20 years ago and loved it!! So we all decided to revisit it and it was wonderful- just how we remembered!! The service in Mexico is slower than in the US as far as enjoying your meals- which was great for us to just sit back and relax. If you are looking for a quaint little place that is not some high rise fancy place- this place is awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaPaz, BCS MX

Great Central Hotel in San Jose Del Cabo

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great location in the center of town, walking distance to everything. Shops. restaurants, art galleries and historic sites. Excellent Mexican Colonial Style full service hotel and spa. Excellent restaurant! Rooms are very nice and clean. Swimming pool, room service, pool service .. very friendly and courteous staff. We highly recommend this hotel.