Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the beach and town.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Relaxing and enjoyable. The room was very nice but we weren't there much. The pool and beach access were easily accessible. Staff were professional and quick to serve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Attended a wedding while staying at hotel and enjoyed everything. Staff polite and helpful and greeted with a smile at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for ocean front view villa (full price )

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Room given to me was looking at a parking lot. with a slight view of the ocean. Very disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Terrible staff/check-in experience

Posted May 17, 2016
I booked a deluxe studio King bed room via Expedia and when I arrived they told me that a double full bed was the only available room they had without an apology or offering to find another room. The room booking clearly stated that I requested a king bed and they disregarded this fact and were extremely rude during the check in process. The hotel was clearly not full and I am sure there was another room available. I was VERY disappointed and concerned with how rude the staff was to me and my boyfriend. This is the third time I have stayed at a Villa Del resort and have had the same disrespect by the staff when checking in. I will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel. Great food. Nice pools and beach

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice relaxing hotel. Nice rooms. Very clean and food is awesome. Only bad thing I have to say is there isn't a lot of activities so if your looking to party don't stay here. Stay at the palmar. But we were looking for a relaxing time at the beach and this is what u get here. Staff extremely helpful too. recommend the all inclusive option if u don't plan on going into town that often which we didn't except one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and facility but very pushy

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location and pool
Cons: No concierge pushing the timeshare breakfast. More options to eat for all inclusive or cheaper options
The overall hotel is great. Very well located and service is amazing. The only thing we did not like was how pushy they are are to give you a breakfast time share tour. The food was very over priced as well and we didn't feel like the all inclusive price was worth it either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel check in a breeze

Posted May 2, 2016
great hotel beautiful grounds adult like hotel all inclusive worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and beach
Cons: People saving the poolside chairs all day and not being there
Clean, great location but they suck the money out of you! Up graded me automatically then charged me! You have to sign stupid receipts! Was tried to be pushed into a time share and when I declined I was questioned why I didn't gave a husband?! Got tired of seeing the woman in their 6 inch heels prancing around trying to sell the joint...not impressed.
4 out of 5
by ali from Bay Area, California

All-inclusive .. beware !!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very decent hotel. Not a true All-inclusive as I hoped for. After 10pm you pay out of pocket. The drinks and snacks in the room are not part of the "all-inclusive" package either. They give you wristbands to differentiate you from the non all-inclusive guest but you still get questioned about room numbers and they keep having to sign for receipts every time you order something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We picked this resort primarily for location! We have been to cabo many times before and have stayed in different resorts. We liked that we were right on medrano beach. We did not do the all inclusive but we did eat at a few of the restaurants on site and they were all good! Desert spa is BEAUTIFUL! We got a couples massage and when we went to check out there was a mix up about pricing and they took the charge off right away with a simple email! Very understanding with great customer service. We arrived before check in time so we decided to go grab lunch and walk around and I received a email about 30 min later saying our room was ready early. The location is close to the marina and main attractions. It's about a 20 min. Walk or you can take a 5 min can ride for $10 each way. We went in March and it felt nice enough to walk (most of the time) to avoid the cab fees. I would definitely go back to this resort!