Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley, BC

Great resort, wonderful experience.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Wonderfully package resort, easy close beach access, great pools and grounds, wonderful view of lands end across the bay, fantastic service and food, was really a wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Lovely surroundings

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Location, pools separate for adults and children, cleanliness, decor, comfortable bed.
Cons: Pillows, chairs at the pools available, less aggressive vendors, wash cloths in the rooms, wate, coffee and soda free in the room
We had a nice enough stay at Villa del Palmar. I would not recommend anyone go for the "all inclusive plan" as there are way to many things excluded. e.g. coffee, water, and soda were not free in the room. WiFi and phone charged. Wash cloths were not provided in the room. Exclusion or additional charges for Angus beef, seafood, and certain drinks was not acceptable. Although guests were told NOT to reserve lounge chairs, they were consistently reserved by 7:00 AM and empty for hours. This would not be a problem if there were enough chairs for all the guests but there are NOT. The aggressive sales people who consistently harassed us were not pleasant. They repeatedly pestered people at the beach even after being told No Thank You. The sales people for condos were aggressive, lied to make themselves look good, badmouthed each other and made things extremely uncomfortable. I doubt if we will return to villa Del Palmar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Good location & views of the arches

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Relaxing week in Cabo. Villa Palmar is located on the beach near the harbor & close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great family winter break vacation!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are wonderful!!
Cons: After checking in to the front desk. They tell you to see concierge, buts its a sales pitch.. they should indicate its optional.
Check-in was quick and easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room where clean and just the right temperature!. Overall a great experienced and a wonderful family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Everything perfect except wifi

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This was our second time in cabo and this resort was far better than the first (pueblo Bonita). We loved the location, food, shows, and staff. It sits on and has dining overlooking the beach. It's not too far from the marina for shopping etc for my wife. One of the elevators was out for part of our stay but that was a minor delay and nothing major. The biggest issue I personally had was the slow wifi in the end of the building where we stayed. It may be better in different areas but I get frustrated with spotty wifi...especially if I'm paying extra for it. Since I don't come to vacation for wifi but to "get away from it all", I didn't lower my rating over it. I still think that this is a great place to stay and will be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid-west

no free wi-fi for "guests"

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: it's pretty staff was nice
Cons: give the guests free wi-fi
Location: we walked or rode into town every day
Their wi-fi for guests is not free. It's $10 US per day!!! We ate downtown every evening so we could access the restaurants' wi-fi. I think the resort lost money on us because of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camano island

Love the cleanliness of this hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness. The access to food/restaurants and the grocery store.
Cons: Promptness in fixing requests for repairs such as the shower heads in the suite I paid for.
Location: Great views. Prompt taxis.
I appreciated the cleanliness of this entire resort. I was disappointed that upon request I did not receive response in getting the shower heads fixed in either of the bathrooms of my suite. I had to sit in the bottom of the bathtubs in order to bathe/shampoo my hair in the bathtub nozzle for the entire duration of my stay (4 nights). I also appreciated housekeeping services except I only received a replacement wash cloth once. I had to reuse a washcloth once. Otherwise, I had a wonderful experience at this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

Great food, attentive staff, beautiful grounds.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Nearly everything met or exceeded our expectations. The Valentines Dinner was not very good.
Cons: Provide free wifi. Keep the cruise ships further out of the harbor so they don't block the beautiful views.
Location: Had a great dinner at Solomons Landing.
Great weather, food and beverages with great friends. AARP/Expedia messed up our reservation. Believed it was all-inclusive but was denied that at check in and had to pay out of pocket. Resort did a great job providing room accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Great place to relax and amazing staff

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Beach front, great view
Cons: Wi-fi service even if paid, but it's too bad. Elevators at the principal building where having problems.
Location: Close downtown, many water and open sea activities.
Loved place, location and people was amazingly kind!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

It is a time-share facility

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Fewer restrictions, if it is a real "all-inclusive" hotel. Lunch should be included for guests on the departing day
Location: Good location, near the downtown area
When we booked this hotel as an "all-inclusive" hotel, we thought we would get the kind of experience we used to have at places like the Riu Palace. We were quite disappointed at the check-in when we found the hotel was actually a time-share facility. Front-desk staff would sign you up for a time-share facility tour the next morning. We had to change room three times (first a ground floor room that was smelly and humid, then a room by the side of the elevator inside the Main Building that gave a loud squeaking noise 24 hours a day as long as the elevator moved). Food, services and entertainment were not up to the standards of the real all-inclusive facilities. Examples are -- we had to pay for even a bottled water in the mini-bar inside the room -- we were asked to sign up tips for each meal we ate at the hotel restaurant -- there was hardly any sea food in the hotel's buffet or anywhere without paying extra (for example, the Valentine's Day dinner was $69 per person, for guests with "all-inclusive" packages, they had to pay an extra of $29 per person to eat sea food). -- Food service stops at 11:00 for guests on the departing day, that means, after 11 am, if you have a late flight that day, bad luck, you pay for your own lunch after 11 am. The rooms are clean, and the hotel is beautiful, but the general setting,service, food and all kinds of restrictions will make your vacation a less happy and fulfilling experience.