Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great family vacation for the first time in cabo

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff worked so hard ,so service . And it was a great family resort.
Cons: More bar tenders at the pool bar and room maintness !
Location: Great locating and close to all water acativities , but you need a taxi to go to town or the marina ($9) one way .
The staff was great , everyone got us what we wanted every time we asked for something , the rooms were dated and needs a make over but the price was great ! The sports bar was very expensive and we didn't get much food , we had a small problem one night and the hotel manager took care of it right away ,the beach was great and the service on the beach was amazing , there was only one pool bar with one bar tender that was bad , because it took w30 minutes to get a drink , but if u order it from the pool waiter you would get it in miuntes .every night they played a movie outside by the pool that's was fun . I would go back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room offered not good ocean view despite paid upgrade, beach is not family safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality of the room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: proximity of the beach. the staff was very kind and friendly.
Cons: quality of the room (not sure about the other rooms, but ours was not ok)
The room had an overwhelming moldy smell. We kept the patio door open, but it did not help. Otherwise, it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Nice and affordable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Expensive food and drinks and it wasn't that great. Only one elevator for the entire resort ( we were on 8th floor so we did have a great work out at least :) Service was fine - nice staff EXCEPT for ONE old lady that works at the concierge desk (pink dress to be especific - when you get to the Hotel after you check in they tell you to talk to these lady's on pink dress - they r actually trying to convince you to do the TIME SHARE- which we already knew, so we said NO THANK YOU we don't want to spend our time doing this because we ain't buying anything! After we said that to her she Got soooo Mad at us. That was really unprofessional. If you do the time share thing you get 15% discount on the resort but we didn't want to do it . Some resorts they give you free activities and sometimes rides to the airport. Deli/ market SUPER expensive ( $13 for 2 7ups and one bag of chips) lol We ate downtown on the little restaurants which was the greatest idea ever- the best food ( one of the places name was Tacos Guss) taxi was too expensive too $9 to downtown - best option : take the city bus $1 per person - Overall we had a great time but we will try a different resort next time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

I will not go back.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was facing the parking lot so of course we had to upgrade another 250.00. The elevator broke in our building we were on 6 th floor for about 4 hours. Swimming pool water was kind of cloudy. Time share people would not leave us alone when we flatly said no we were never offered the discounts at hotel. Food was okay not great. We will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Ruben M Sanchez, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, It is great sadness I read your feedback, your experience at the Resort is not the type of experience we strive to provide to our valued guests. Please accept our most sincere apology for the elevator not working properly, right now is on the process of remodel. Even though we are an ownership organization and we invite our guests to a presentation to learn more about us we do not wish you feel pressed, this will be forward for training opportunities. Please be sure each of your concerns will be address as we aim to do provide memorable experiences and our guests are top priority. We hope to welcome you one more time to be able to change this experience with a new stay, this time flawless as we will have the mission to go above and beyond to provide the remarkable experience you deserve. Sincerely, Ruben M. Sanchez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
For the most part the staff is welcoming and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Ruben M Sanchez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Villa del Palmar and for your compliments to our amazing staff, I am glad to know the team made you feel at home and was friendly at all time. We are deeply sorry we fell short of your expectations. Please contact me at rmartinezs@villagroup.com to know what areas we can improve to provide the service and quality you come to expect. Sincerely, Ruben M. Sanchez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Awsome place.close to beach, great food. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ruben M Sanchez, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location, the food and we are happy to know the staff was helpful. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cabo. Best regards, Ruben M. Sanchez General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Slow service, not all inclusive

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I was expecting a visit like I had at another all inclusive resort. Nope this was horrible. Service was slow like slllowww. You had to wait to sign a ticket everywhere which takes forever. At last resort your wrist band was your ticket not here. It didn't include all drinks. The food was eh ok. I wish I would very went back to the other resort. The entertainment did not really try to interact with patrons. The maids and servers wouldn't really knock and they'd just walk right in. And mind you they don't have just one maid during day there is one to clean room, one that comes back to restock towels, one to check fridge which is not included in your all inclusive. Never again at this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ruben M Sanchez, Hotel Management
Your review is truly disheartening for us as is not the type of experience we strive for our valued guests. We apologize for the several inconvenience you suffer during your stay. Your feedback is very important and helpful to do the necessary improvements and for training opportunities to avoid a situation like this in the future due to it is our aim all the staff work for the guest satisfaction. The only remedy we can think is that you experience the hotel one more time to change this impression with a new stay this time flawless as we will go above and beyond to provide a great experience for you as it should have been since the first time. Best regards, Ruben M. Sanchez General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Worst Hotel Stay Ever.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Cons: Complimentary Internet.
Location: Right on the beach.
Stayed here for eight days on vacation and it all started of terrible. After checking it, we were told we had to talk to a lady that tried convincing us for time-share and promised free dining if we accepted, we declined and she got offended and didn't talk to us the rest of the trip. Day 2 began when they called from the reception about complimentary breakfast. After getting up the entire family went down for breakfast, but we were then told it's only for people attending time-share hearings. That wasn't the bad part. We had to pay $10 per day for WiFi PER device!! After buying Internet for all family members it did get quite Expensive when traveling 8 people together. Then it turns out the Internet doesn't work. At all. We could barely access our e-mails, and the hotel offered no refunds for Internet packages we were told. Had hoped to do work while on vacation, but could barely access Google. Absolutely terrible. The air condition was broken in one of the rooms, and it took two days to fix it. Two days too long in 80 degree weather. Miserable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Ruben M Sanchez, Hotel Management
It saddens us to hear your review. Please accept our most sincere apology for your unfortunate experience. All our fees as the charge for the Internet are on the hotel website. We are deeply sorry for the air conditioner and the Wi- FI not working properly. Please know your feedback is very important for us and it help us to do the improvements needed to provide the service our valued guests come to expect. The only way to change this impression is that you experience the hotel again, this time with a flawless stay as it is meant to be. We are looking to have a second opportunity to pamper you. Respectfully, Ruben M. Sanchez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do the timeshare breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It's a waste of time, but otherwise was a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Ruben M Sanchez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words towards the hotel. As a vacation ownership organization, our team may extend the offer to attend a presentation, it is not mandatory unless staying on a promotional stay. We do not wish you to feel pressed as our guests are our top priority. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back one more time to enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, Ruben M. Sanchez General Manager