Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Quiet Resort

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We enjoyed being close to town and the marina. Walmart is only a 5 minute ride aw
From the moment we arrived, we were treated wonderfully. The front office staff is professional, nice, and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful along with the views. The restaurants have a good selection. I recommend the tuna at the pool restaurant and the pizza over at the Palmar which is the neighboring resort. The views from most restaurants are great. When at the pool, sit in the area that Carlos Patron serves at. He is funny and he will make your pool time enjoyable. Limon y Garbo is one of the pool bartenders. He is very nice and makes the best Iced Teas. If you like coconut, have him make you a mudslide with a shot of malibu coconut rum. Tell him that Ralph recommended it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, Ca

And this resort is just right….

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The service, the room, the location, the hospitality.
If this resort doesn’t have it, you don’t need it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mantoloking nj

Great hotel, service, location.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Family trip to Cabo! Great weather, hotel, and fishing. Huge suites in our beachfront hotel Attentive hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you can't do much better than this !

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
The title says it all ..Great staff, clean facility, good location, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great. Expedia is deceptive

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was promised a $600 resort credit that Expedia wouldn't honor. Their practices are deceptive and I won't be using them again. The hotel was great but as soon as we checked in we were upset about the resort credit which put a damper on our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.A.

A must for relaxation!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: They need to build a bridge to get to the property, the rain makes a lake and muddy water so there is no way other than the beach to walk into town.
Location: Close to everything.
It is so hard to pin-point on where to start off on telling what an amazing time my wife and I had. From Jonathan check-in to check-out our stay at La Estancia was great! Our room was clean and it had a beautiful view. The all-inclusive package was a great addition to our stay, we didn't have to worry about anything. The food and drinks were also amazing. Pablo from La Casona resturant was the best server, as well as Carlos from the pool area, we never had to wait long for great service and drinks. La Estancias property was also kept emaculate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect Get-away

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My girlfriend and I visited Estancia for 6 days for my 30th birthday, we could not have asked for a better experience. The Villa and entire resort were beautiful and like new. The all-inclusive was a tremendous value, excellent food, drinks and service. We'd like to say a special thanks to Carlos at La Parrilla and Angela at Casona; both went the extra mile taking care of us and made us feel like VIP's the whole week. We hope to be back, and soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Walking distance to the marina and town. A great staff.....a first class facility in EVERY way!!!!! Clean, clean, clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Aug 22, 2016
An incredibly beautiful place with a professional staff the service makes you feel that you're special, the food at the restaurants is great although the prices are a little steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Wonderful trip. From the rooms to the attentive staff to the people we met at the pool! Can't wait to go back!